We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Beijing Peace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Beijing Peace to your Saves list
Novotel Beijing Peace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.3 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #99 of 5,462 Hotels in Beijing
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, but the rooms in the older part of the building are not very big or as well appointed as other 5 star hotels.
Buffett breakfast was ok, nothing to write home about, the Buffett dinner was a bit the same.
Overall the staff were polite and helpful, the hotel itself was ok, location excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    723
    261
    79
    31
See reviews for
333
449
138
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Good value hotel in the heart of Beijing. 15 minutes walk from the Forbidden City. Service was generally ok except for the manager on duty at checkin who was a bit on the rude side, thankfully a nice french lady took over. Breakfast was good. Room slightly dated but adequate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thanks you for taking the time to sharing your comments with others here.
We were delighted to read that your overall experience were satisfy! I will share your satisfaction with our team.
We all look forward to welcoming you again to NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

Sincerely

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 6 nights. What a fantastic stay. When we booked we had breakfast included. What a spread!! A buffet like I have never seen. Crepes made before your eyes, lots of breads, cereals, fruits and cooked breakfast items.
The rooms were good. We requested a non smoking floor which was excellent. The Bathroom was big and clean. In fact, the whole hotel is very clean. Our room was cleaned beautifully everyday.
Staff are friendly and very helpful.
Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Visited here with a large business delegation and thought this place was solid. The location is terrific as its only ~15 minutes walking distance from Tiananmen square. It's also quite close to the subway stop. The hotel itself is a little old and the rooms are a little small. The staff is average - I didn't find them to be terribly helpful but I didn't think they were bad either. Gym is pretty small without much equipment in there. Breakfast was not as the spreads that they usually have in China but was still a lot of food.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

We were regret that facilities and service not meet your expectation ,we apologize for all inconvenience caused by us.

On the other hand ,We are pleased to read that you appreciate our location .

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty Pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is located in the city center, close to Apple store and one of the commercial streets, food courts, in three quaters of the Forbidden city.
Hotel is nice, very big rooms with large bathroom, tea/coffee set in the room, which is comfortable.
But breakfast was not included into the cost of the room, and to tell the truth it was rather expensive to pay in addition.
Staff tried to be friendly, but when we arrived they have mixed rooms and booking payments for my room and my friend's one, which later was resulted in incorrect billing. Gym and swimming pool work until 21:30, that was really uncomfortable, because we came back late in the evening and hoped to relax there, but it was impossible.
No free still/sparkling water in the room. Very cold because of unregulated air-conditioning system.

Room Tip: no additional advices
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

We were apologize for all inconvenience caused by bill issue .kindly assure that we'll conduct appropriate training for concerned staff to improve in the future.

On the other hand ,We are pleased to read that you appreciate our location .

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khabarovsk, Russia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed just one night of 26th November, on the way to Phuket. I was travelling with 3 years old baby and my mum. Booked this particular hotel, tempted by the chain Novotel name. The lobby was promising and impressive - in marble, a lot of light, huge Christmas Tree my daughter absolutely adored. The check-in was smooth and fine, but getting in the wing we have been placed was not that good - you shall first use the elevator to get to the second floor, than - walk about 200 meters, with the stairs (with the bags and baby stroller and noone helped us), then - use a lift again. The room was supposed to be superior, in fact very small, with two small twin beds, furniture was aged and you could tell it'd been there for ever). Bathroom was smelly, shower door leaked - so, after couple of minutes the water was all over the floor. The white stripes of dirt everywhere on the chrome detailes in the bathroom. Also, the bowl was pretty dirty.
We had two little bottles of water complimentary only, so had to get a big one for 80 rmb (there is a grossery shop just from the left, you get get everything for 10 times cheaper).
The location is great - this is the center of a city, but the level of service is far from Novotel standards, in my opinion. BUT two positive things) Free LAN internet which is fantastic for the chained hotels. And we have been waved two hours for check-out - i mean, i asked if we could have checked out at 2 pm (as arrived in the hotel only at 2 am and i was afraid we would just be asleep) and the admin said it was fine.
I doubt i will come back

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Beijing Peace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Beijing Peace

Address: No.3 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#53 Family Hotel in Beijing
#64 Business Hotel in Beijing
#77 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#162 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Beijing Peace 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Beijing Peace is ideally located in the city centre at Wangfujing, within walking distance of the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and shopping malls. This modern hotel features 402 rooms with broadband & WiFi access, plus free Internet access at the Novotel Mac Corner. Novotel Beijing Peace offers easy access to subway lines and 15-minute walk from Beijing Railway Station. The hotel also features airport transfer service, limousine service and tour desk providing customized city tours. Located in Wangfujing area, city center of Beijing, 300 meters to Shopping Malls, within walking distance to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City. Hotel is very close to Temple of Heaven, Jingshan, Beihai, Houhai, South Luoguxiang,Lama Temple, Imperial College, Worker's Stadium and Sanlitun. with easy access to CBD, Embassies, Financial Street, MasterCard Center by subway, public transportation or taxi. WIFI is available and free of charge. 2 Minutes to subway Dengshikou line 5. The hotel is well equipped with two restaurants and two bars and offers great leisure facilities including a swimming pool, bicycle hire, a fitness centre, sauna, Jacuzzi and massage services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Beijing Peace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Peace Beijing
Novotel Peace Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel
Novotel Peace Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Beijing Peace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.