We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beijing stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Peace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Novotel Peace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Peace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.3 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Beijing 100006, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 5,111 hotels in Beijing
Geraldton, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beijing stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The family suite that we had were spacious and comfortable however, the room door is dated and needs new furniture to bring it up to date.
The staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating we all your needs and we had a great stay.
Breakfast is limited for the European tastes buds but is enjoyable enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    346
    603
    213
    67
    24
See reviews for
269
368
125
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We arrived 11am in the morning and the registration counter greet us with a smile while letting us check in early. The rooms is clean and cozy but the shower is not working properly.
Restaurant is reasonably priced with choices of food. I would recommend the Japanese restaurant because the food there is fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at the Novotel Peace in Beijing for four days after Christmas, 2012. We actually enjoyed our stay very much. I was there with my wife and two children and stayed in a family room which was a corner room with a bedroom and a living room.

PROS
Room size was great. Essentially it was two rooms with a general entrance area (one bathroom). The elevators are incredibly fast. The location is perfect, near all the central Beijing city attractions. Breakfast was nice and the service was good.

While I didn't do that much research the other hotels in the neighborhood are the Regent, Hilton, the Peninsula, and the new Waldorf Astoria is being constructed next door. Compared to these hotels it's probably half the price, but as you probably know, hotels in Beijing are still not too expensive.

CONS
'Updating Required' is the con in nutshell. The TV's in the rooms were not flatscreens, ours were 30 inch tubes from the mid 1990's. Carpet was a little dated but in good shape. There are smoking floors and our room had a slight smoke smell. Furnishings were actually decent but a little worn. Bathroom is ok size but you will need a flashlight in the shower as the lighting is not acceptable. The weather was quite cold and the windows in the corner room let in most of the outdoor temperature. Internet connections are very slow but consistent.

The pool area was ok except you need a guide to find it as it is buried in a labrynth of rooms and passage ways. The men's changeroom smelled terrible (not sure if this was mold sewer or what) and you need to 'walk a plank' to get to the pool area. Pool was a little chilly too (kids still loved it though).

In Summary: The people were great. The hotel needs an update but the bones are good.

Room Tip: Most rooms seem fine as the elevator service is very fast and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed in Novotel for two nights towards the end of November for business. Its location is excellent - walking distance to Wangfujing shopping street. I stayed on their premier floor. Good sized room but the bathroom is a bit small. Free wifi. Free breakfast and happy hour on their executive floor. Overall the staff were nice and friendly. I was very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I've got so comfortable with the room, both bedding and room's amenities, and the breakfast is satisfying. The location of this hotel is great where access to food/shopping and the Forbidden City is convenient. I enjoyed food exploration in Beijing, starting from Wangfujing where you can find foods stalls along this street in the evening. However, need to make improvements in service particularly the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

After staying in a traditional hutong hotel, decided for a change and stay in a modern hotel.
This hotel is very convenient. Walking distance to WangFujing shopping district, the forbidden city and subway station, In Beijing, it is very important to stay in an international brand hotel chain; This will ensure that you have access to cable TV programme like HBO, CNN etc.
Novotel peace will give 50% to a connected 2nd bedroom for family with 2 adults and 2 children below the age of 16. This is a very good deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Peace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Peace Hotel

Address: No.3 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Beijing 100006, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#54 Family Hotel in Beijing
#68 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#69 Business Hotel in Beijing
#205 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Peace Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Peace Beijing is a 4 star hotel in the Wangfujing district, the historic, cultural and shopping heart of Beijing. The perfect place for both business and holiday travellers, the Novotel offers WiFi internet and ten meeting rooms for up to 300people. Visit the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square just a short walk away. Enjoy our indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, massage centre, fitness centre, sauna and beauty salon. 45 minutes drive from the airport, 15 minutes from the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao and Venere so you can book your Novotel Peace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Peace Beijing
Novotel Peace Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel
Novotel Peace Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Peace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.