We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Xinqiao Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Xinqiao Beijing to your Saves list
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 Chongwenmen Xi Da Jie, Beijing 100005, China (Chongwenmen)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Long stay offer
Ranked #129 of 5,441 Hotels in Beijing
australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here for three nights.We were in a group of 14 & had 7 rooms.Hotel is close to excellent shopping areas.Business centre has only one computer. Reception staff not much help in using this computer. Our room was on 4th.floor a Superior Room. It was large & modern. Bathroom was modern & large enough.Room was clean except for a little mould build-up at shower door entrance. We enjoyed our stay, in a quiet room and loved the location. I was not feeling well & dizzy when a taxi driver charged me the equivalent of US$60 in Chinese currency for a US$4 trip. Our friends in another room had a US$30 taxi overcharge. I strongly recommend getting the taxi ordered by the Novotel porters to avoid this problem (we hailed ours on the street). Another of our friends had a birthday during our stay & despite nobody mentioning this to the hotel staff, a very efficient reception staff-member must have noticed the DOB on his passport & the hotel delivered a small cake to his room. He was very touched by this gesture. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    944
    438
    91
    57
See reviews for
350
491
238
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Location is pretty good as one train stop from Tiananmen Square and about a 15 min walk from wangfujing st which is the main shopping area. The rooms were big. I believe we had a superior room. I'm not fussy where I stay as long as its convenient, clean and safe and this was all three. Pretty well priced too. Breakfast was also alright. Definitely had worse. Always had fresh fruit, toast, croissants, bacon and omelettes. Great restaurant 2 mins walk away called Green Tea restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel is good with good english speaking staff. The location is good right opposite the metro station and becomes easy to commute. There is plenty of shopping areas nearby with Wangfujing street about 15 minutes walk.
The regular rooms are very small and packed with no windows and the superior rooms are similarly sized with window.

Room Tip: I would recommend everyone to go for superior room as the standard rooms does not have windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINGAPORE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Actually, me & my family with kids stayed in this hotel in June 2011 (not Oct 212).
Location was good with the metro just below this hotel.
Hotel room was nice & staff was friendly.
We'll go back to the same hotel again in future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stay for 8 nights during a business trip.
The hotel was located right at the center of the capital with walkable distance to the Tienanmen Square. The subway was only 10 seconds from the lobby.
My stay was upgraded to the executive floor which the room had 2 floors, the main advantage was to access the executive lounge which separate you from the majority of customers for breakfast area (though with relatively fewer choices when compare to that at the lobby which is also accessible, much quieter at the lounge) and quick check-in and check-out service.
Catching taxi in Beijing was quite troublesome while the staff were very helpful in trying to get you one.
Overall good value for money

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Wasn't too sure about this hotel as we arrived at 11.30am from a long flight from London and weren't allowed to check in to the room until 2pm. After that, everything was great, however. Especially liked that an early riser breakfast was available from 4am (could have a lot of items although some were cold) as we had a flight to catch to Tokyo. Normal breakfast starts at 6am and is sumptuous with Chinese, English and Continental food on offer plus a variety of bread, fruits and cakes. TV had several English channels. Room was large. Wifi was available in room although a little slow. Room had coffee and tea making facilities. Location-wise, it's great being about half way between temple of heaven, tiananmen and wangfujing (Beijing's main shopping district). There are 2 department stores in the block opposite. The department store on the left side of the street has a great range of restaurants. Outside the hotel is Chongwenmen metro, which starts at 5am and is on the line to Dongzhimen, where you can pick up the airport express. It's also only about 5 stops from yanganli where the silk market is. I last visited Beijing in 2008, since when several metro lines have been built, with number of metro lines due to double again by 2020.

Room Tip: 2 of the 5 floors are non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Xinqiao Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Xinqiao Beijing

Address: No.1 Chongwenmen Xi Da Jie, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Chongwenmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#53 Family Hotel in Beijing
#165 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Novotel Xinqiao Beijing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offering FREE hi speed Wi-fi for all rooms, restaurants and lobby. Located in the heart of the city Novotel Beijing Xinqiao is a 4+ star hotel ideal for a business trip, holiday or short break in Beijing. Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City and the Temple of Heaven are just a short walk away and guests enjoy easy access to shopping, major businesses and government buildings. The subway station is directly in front of the hotel offering easy and inexpensive access to all parts of the city.The Novotel Beijing Xinqiao features three restaurants, a lobby bar, health centre, spa, sauna and outdoor tennis court. For business travellers, we offer the convenience of WiFi internet and conference facilities for up to 250 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Xinqiao Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Xin Qiao Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.