We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Xinqiao Beijing

Save Saved
You added Novotel Xinqiao Beijing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 Chongwenmen Xi Da Jie, Beijing 100005, China (Chongwenmen)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 5,111 hotels in Beijing
North Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Easy access hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

Very close to the subway line #2 and #5. Clean and comfortable. This is a very affordable hotel in a safe location. Basic but more than acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,748 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    366
    868
    381
    82
    50
See reviews for
315
429
211
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

I arrived late to midnight 2:00am. When I checked in, the reception replied to me that my reservation was cancelled due to late and my reservation was valid until 6:00pm. It was totally unacceptable since I make my booking to 23:00. How could I re-confirm my booking via phone since I was still on the airplane!
Once checked in, I took the shower immediately. The hot water could be selected via shower or bath. I never tried the hot solely running either from one source but running from both! This situation still happened during shower in my stay.
I tried the buffet on 2011/5/7. It was really rubbish! Dishes was limited and the taste very bad! I never tried washiba in juicy liquid! The shashimi was not fresh! When compared to Novotel Gateway Hong Kong, Novotel Beijing Xin Qiao was a hell!
I asked the call service for the provision of ice to my room and I was replied that I need to collect the ice at 5/F by myself! Was this normal for Beijing Hotel?

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

From arrival at hotel, we couldn't have asked for more. The lobby area was spacious and the reception staff helpful. We were checked in at midday despite check in not really until 2pm without question. Our room was large and airy and although the bed was a bit hard, this appears normal by Chinese standards. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. The main selling point for this hotel has to be the proximity to Chongmenwen subway station - making it very easy to visit all the must see sights.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room at least
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, Wilts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

Stayed at this hotel as part of a package tour for three nights. Room was clean with really good facilities and was quiet even with the traffic outside. The hotel is in a great location and it is an easy walk to the central sights, Wangfuging, Tianemen Sq etc. There are some good local restaurants around the area. There is 'Happy Hour' in the lounge bar from around 5 til 8 so a couple of cold ones after a days sightseeing is even more enjoyable. Breakfast is great, a good lot of choice and all the food was of good quality.. Nice place to stay all in all.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Xinqiao Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Xinqiao Beijing

Address: No.1 Chongwenmen Xi Da Jie, Beijing 100005, China
Location: China > Beijing > Chongwenmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#48 Family Hotel in Beijing
#87 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#126 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Xinqiao Beijing 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offering FREE hi speed Wi-fi for all rooms, restaurants and lobby. Located in the heart of the city Novotel Beijing Xinqiao is a 4+ star hotel ideal for a business trip, holiday or short break in Beijing. Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City and the Temple of Heaven are just a short walk away and guests enjoy easy access to shopping, major businesses and government buildings. The subway station is directly in front of the hotel offering easy and inexpensive access to all parts of the city.The Novotel Beijing Xinqiao features three restaurants, a lobby bar, health centre, spa, sauna and outdoor tennis court. For business travellers, we offer the convenience of WiFi internet and conference facilities for up to 250 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Novotel Xinqiao Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Xin Qiao Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Xinqiao Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.