We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but could be modernised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boyue Beijing Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Boyue Beijing Hotel to your Saves list
Boyue Beijing Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.36 Xiaoyun Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China (Formerly Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel) (Yansha)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 5,462 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nuremberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good, but could be modernised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Pveralleexperience was quite positive. O had booked a room in the club floor. This came with access to the lounge, which was quite nice. Room itself offered all needed furnishings. Bed was very good and what sleep I got was pleasant. There is nohing much around the hotel itself as far as i could tell. Service was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good enough. All in all a hotel that serves it's.purpose.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance_Chaoyang, Public Relations Manager at Boyue Beijing Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear 564PeterH564,
Thank you for your choosing Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel and sharing your positive review about us on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to be of service during your next trip to Beijing.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    115
    52
    12
    3
See reviews for
15
28
14
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel had about the best service we encountered in China; lots of staff around to greet you, help with directions, baggage and all very friendly. The rooms are large and comfortable. It is not superluxurious, but very pretty and well decorated and well kept. The exercise facilities are very good. The main restaurant is fine, not great. And the value is superb.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance_Chaoyang, Public Relations Manager at Boyue Beijing Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear JennyHB,
Thank you for choosing Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel. We deeply appreciate you highly recognized our service and hotel facilities. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I have never written a review before but had to acknowledge the wonderful staff at the Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang. The hotel itself has well kept rooms, exceptionally clean, comfortable and stylish. What really stood out for me was the genuine niceness of all the staff. From the doormen who all understood English well and were able to give precise directions to the taxi drivers, to the front desk and lobby staff who always greeted me with a cheery "Good Morning/Good Evening" and a smile, I felt welcome and like I was coming home after a long day out. Special kudos go to the Club Lounge Staff, especially Daisy and Violet. After the first morning they always remembered how I took my coffee and what things I liked for breakfast. Daisy always took the time to chat a bit and gave me quite a few good tips on local stores and restaurants. All in all, they made my stay very memorable and I look forward to staying there again in September when I return to Beijing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance_Chaoyang, Public Relations Manager at Boyue Beijing Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear FlyingBeI,
Thank you for your choosing Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel and sharing the your first review about us on TripAdvisor. We are truly appreciative as your complimentary review on our hotel’s good service and helpful staffs. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back in September.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel was an excellent choice for me when I visited Beijing to attend meetings at my company's China office. It's a typical Marriott Renaissance, The staff spoke English very well and they were very courteous. They had a very good breakfast buffet just off they lobby (included in my special rate). If you're bold enough to ride the subways to get around Beijing (I highly recommend it) then the nearest subway entrance from the hotel is about a 10 to 15 minute walk away (near my company's office). I felt safe enough walking back to the hotel from the subway at night. I first looked at hotels adjacent to the subway and my office, but they were close to double the price. If my company asks me to come back to Beijing then I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance_Chaoyang, Public Relations Manager at Boyue Beijing Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Greg B,
Thank you for your choosing Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel and sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.As mentioned, our hotel is closed to subway line 10, and is ideally located in the Third Embassy District, 20 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

we stayed at renaissance hotel from 26 jun until 4 jul 2013, every thing was great. the room was clean and rooms size was fairly ok. helpful staff and excellent service. hotel located in best part of beijing, near to metro station and chaoyang district. breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance_Chaoyang, Public Relations Manager at Boyue Beijing Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear hesam n,

Thanks for your choosing Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel. We are glad to know that you appreciated our hotel's convenient location, helpful staff and excellent service etc. As you mentioned, our hotel is is ideally located in the Third Embassy District, 20 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport. Close by is China International Exhibition Centre (CIEC), Sanlitun Village, Beijing Lufthansa Centre and the Lady’s Street.

Once again, thanks for your staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the not-too-distant future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Have stayed at the hotel regularly for about two years. Execellent service. Staff at lobby and club lounge are very polite and offer exceptional servivces. Convenient location, close to subway station. No need to worry about getting a taxi, hotel staff can always get a taxi in five minutes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance_Chaoyang, Public Relations Manager at Boyue Beijing Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Stanley Z,

Thank you for your ongoing support and recommending Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to be able to provide you with such a good experience in Beijing here. Looking forward to be of service during your next trip to Beijing.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Not a fancy hotel at all but staff service exceeds +5-star! Staff at lobby and club lounge remember my name any time I'm back to hotel. All the details and personal touches are way beyond the professional service standard. Special credit goes to club lounge team: Cherry, Stacy and Amy. Vivian in cafeteria also excels her service over many others. They become the very reason that I decide to come back and stay in this same hotel for months. because they make me feel at home and want to stay in this same hotel for months.
Most rooms are good size and up to date. Located in a neighborhood next to the U.S. and many other embassies with good variety of restaurants for both the locals and expats,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance_Chaoyang, Public Relations Manager at Boyue Beijing Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Jie W,

Thank you so much for staying with us and highly recommending Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel on Tripadvisor. We deeply appreciate you selected us as your home away from home and sang high praise for our Club Lounge service.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continuous loyalty to our property and look forward to welcome back in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boyue Beijing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyue Beijing Hotel

Address: No.36 Xiaoyun Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China (Formerly Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel)
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Beijing
#71 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#137 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boyue Beijing Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beside the Third Ring Road, Renaissance Beijing Chaoyang Hotel is well positioned in the Third Embassy District, just 20 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport and the new China International Exhibition Centre (CIEC). Close by are International Exhibition Centre, National Agriculture Centre, Sanlitun Village, Beijing Lufthansa Centre and the Lady’s Street. The hotel has 219 well-appointed guestrooms and suites equipped with high speed internet access, 24-hour room service, luxury custom duvets, etc. The hotel has 700 sqm of creative meeting space including a grand ballroom and 12 function rooms. The 400-sqm Sunflower Ballroom can seat 500 in reception and 400 in theatre, making it an ideal choice for meetings and social activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Boyue Beijing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Beijing
Beijing Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boyue Beijing Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.