We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an experience not to be forgotten” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cut Steakhouse

The Cut Steakhouse
Fairmont Beijing Hotel, East 8 Yong An Li, Beijing 100022, China (Guomao)
010-85117777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 9,429 restaurants in Beijing
Price range: $60 - $120
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Guomao
Description: The Cut steakhouse, located on the 2nd floor in the Fairmont Beijing, offers the finest choice of Australian and Canadian beef in Beijing. It provides the perfect environment for business and family / friends dinners or for any other occasion that demands a perfect meal.The young team of the Cut is looking forward to host you soon and make your time memorable.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“an experience not to be forgotten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The knowledge of the menu & the product by the staff gave me confidence to try something new & it was very enjoyable

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    71
    21
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
family-mmm
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This restaurant and chef delivers over and above. A very pleasant experience in everything from starter to desert, from drinks to wine. Quality of meat and enthusiasm of chef is spot on. Cannot think of a better experience in Beijing when it comes to meat. The evening we came it was very quiet, hope it was an exception. This place deserves to be full every evening.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfection has a name: THE CUT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

At the end of a business trip we want to have a special dinner with a perfect piece of meat! We searched in the internet for a good steakhouse in Beijing and found The Cut! That was a perfect evening with a great service and a perfect steak! This restaurant is amazing and out of this world! Another highlight was the cook who came to our table and gave us a short introduction and some good explanations to the different steaks they offer. This guy was so friendly and it was so funny that we were nearly neighbours in Germany, because we has the same home town! And he knew how to do his job and we could watch him how he prepared our dinner! Great!

All in all, we will definately come back and we can everyone suggest to try this beautiful restaurant with the best steaks which we ever had!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett H, Manager at The Cut Steakhouse, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your valuable comments! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience at the Cut. And truly enjoyed the introduction to different steaks and the service the Chef Andreas provided. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jilin china
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Second visit, just as wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Living in a "small" Chinese city it is such a treat to come to Beijing, stay at the fabulous Fairmont and enjoy incredible culinary experiences at The Cut!. Being Canadian, I opted for the filet from home and was not disappointed. Beautifully prepared, accompanied by a tasty "salt" potato and steamed vegetables and topped off with superb service. Andreas, the Chef was great to chat with and I am already looking forward to my next visit on the way back from Christmas in Canada. Well done!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

After a few cold days in Beijing, we decided to treat ourselves to a nice steak, and we were not disappointed. Great service, great atmosphere and a tasty steak! Definitely worth a trip!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cut Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Cut Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cut Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.