We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day with Mr. Ping!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beijing Great Wall Tour - Day Tour

Beijing Great Wall Tour - Day Tour
Room 105, Unit 2, Building 3, Yard 8, Yaojiayuan East Li, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100105, China
18601906978
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 12 Transportation in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Beijing Great Wall tour Private Day Tour,the Great Wall travel expert have more than 8 years guide experience. Specialized in personalized, custom designed private package tours . Great Wall tours , own a variety of tours of hiking, trekking, walking and camping on the Great Wall . Beijing multi-days tours for any personal or group ; family and business people luxury and enjoyable travel experiences. Book now 10 % Off
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great day with Mr. Ping!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Mr. Ping is very charismatic, funny, and is able to converse easily in English. In addition to sharing info about the Great Wall and other attractions with us, he also wanted to learn from us. He was accommodating of our needs--for example, he was able to arrange an excellent vegetarian meal for us on the way back from Mutianyu (one of the better meals we had in China). He also made a stop at a jade market for us after we asked if he could do so. He managed to get us back to the Summer Palace in time to get in and walk the lovely grounds. We felt like we made a new friend in Mr. Ping and would definitely book a tour with him again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    26
    0
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Well worth the time and money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband found Mr. Ping on tripadvisor. It was our first time visiting China. He is very prompt in his arrival, knowledgable about his country's history and speaks very good English. We highly recommend his services. He went above and beyond to show us more than the Ming Tomb and Great Wall. Thank you for such a memorable experience. I will always have good memories about this trip.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“An exciting trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

If you want to feel like an Emperor, come here. Beijing,that’s it .
The evening of May 2, My family and I went to Beijing. We visited the Badaling Great Wall , people from Beijing have been familiar with there, because it is the first Great Wall that open to us.
Great Wall may be unfamiliar to us, because it’s the first time for us to come to China. the Great Wall at Badaling is interesting, very steep stairs, looking down from above, almost dizzy. As the saying goes: "He who has never been to the Great Wall is not a true man," We arrived at the Great Wall, fulfilled my hero dream.The scenery I saw is the same as I surfed from the www.lvpad.com , thanked to this website ,give us a chance ,met a excellent tour guide.
This time I had the opportunity to board the Tiananmen Gate, so I'm excited.Overlooking the Tiananmen Gate, i had a good view of the whole square. Central Plaza stands People's Heroes Monument, very large,The front of the monument is eight golden characters on which Chairman Mao Zedong wrote "The heroes of the people are immortal" .
Our tour guide told us :”To Chinese ,Forbidden City is an important place , the Ming and Qing dynasties of the palace is the most complete extant ancient Chinese architecture. “ then he told us many stories that happened here.
Tour the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square can enter, and also from the back door. We choose from Tiananmen to enter, pass through a square, then reached the main entrance of the Forbidden City, which is the Meridian Gate, I had seen from books that the emperor ordered his soldiers to kill the bad minister at the Meridian Gate, that’s it.
Beijing is the country's capital, has a long history, is really a worthwhile place to go, I will go to Beijing again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Americans in Beijing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Mr. Ping is friendly and dependable. He speaks excellent english and will give you an explanation of Chinese history high points on the drive to the Great Wall. He drives safely which is quite remarkable in China. He does not have anything to sell or persuade you to buy. He takes you to the Great Wall and will wait for as long as you wish to explore. He is agreeable to changes to accommodate your needs. There were 4 adults and a 2 year old in our group and it went very well. Would recommend without reservation.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Experinced Driver and Good English”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Mr. Ping is a very experience driver, he speaks very fluent English and gave us a good story on the way about the history of the Great Wall, he also helped me to bargain with shop for a good price when we did shopping, very easy to negotiate when the plan got changed due to the bad weather, it was a pleasant one-day tour experience with him.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beijing Great Wall Tour - Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Beijing Great Wall Tour - Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beijing Great Wall Tour - Day Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.