We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Hooters but fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters Beijing

Hooters Beijing
201, China View Building No.1, Intersection of East & North, Worker's Stadium Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing, China (Beijing Workers' Sports Complex)
010-65858787
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,138 of 9,483 Restaurants in Beijing
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Small Hooters but fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Have been in Vegas & so thought we would go in Beijing. Good atmosphere & service. Very over priced food that tasted average & was almost 3 times the price (especially once they tacked on the un- optional tips!) we had paid for any meal out in Beijing & we just had2beers & chicken rungs with fries! So be prepared to spend a bit- but guess that atmosphere is worth it

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    18
    18
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Interesting!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I went here just as a meeting point with some friends from a hostel. In the end it was preety good. Staff were super nice and they did a "funny" show. Its deffintly a different experiance to somewhere like thr USA. Only let down was the prices which were outrageous. 50RMB for a small beer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manila
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fun, busy place. Friendly ladies.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I agree that the price is kinda stiff, but you also pay for "entertainment". The girls lack something physically, but they make up for it with their smile. Girls always busy walking around taking orders. Be sure to take photos with them when you go there, that's part of what you're paying for.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Oh thank goodness for Hooters!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

After a week in Beijing I really "needed" a Diet Coke and a burger. I look on my map and there next to the Worker's Stadium is a Hooters!. So I walk 45 minutes from the Lama Temple to Hooters. What fun! Beijing is a great city for walking. The women of Hooters welcome me on my arrival. Quickly I am seating at a booth overlooking the stadium and all the goings on. The burger arrives and as noted in other reviews here it was not the greatest. Who cares? I'm in Beijing, China at a Hooters! How cool is that? So I have a second Deit Coke and enjoy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Service ok, good atmosphere, food was poor and pricey.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Went to Hooters last night in a party of five. We were seated quickly though they were busy, efficient floor manager, smiley and fun waitresses.

But, food was poor, and it is very much over-priced.

We ordered beef quesadillas, they were fine enough, but the meat was lamb, which in China is very cheap, beef is not cheap.

A plate of 20 chicken wings were ordered, medium spicy. They were not even seasoned, let alone spiced. Also, they were fried too fast, a few of them had red blood in the meat at the bone, this is Commerical Kitchen rule number one: you don't mess with chicken, cook it properly. Blood in chicken meat is a vector for salmonella. Not good to see.

The atmosphere and waiting service were fun, we had a good time, but we had to joke at the amount of money we spent, it is really crazily over the top for China.

Hooters might be okay for a lads night out, or a works do if the company is paying, but I don't plan to go back. Apart from anything else, serving lamb as beef is pretty much fraudulent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters Beijing also viewed

 
Beijing, Beijing Region
 

Been to Hooters Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.