We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another mall, but with fancier lights” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Solana

Solana
No.6 Chaoyang Garden Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100125, China
010-59056663 59056666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 1,238 attractions in Beijing
Type: Neighborhoods, Malls
Attraction Details
Guangzhou, Guangdong, China
1 review
“Just another mall, but with fancier lights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

It's really nothing particularly special. As an avid shopper I love going to malls. It was beautiful with all of the lights. But as for content, it was a little on the weak side. There was an H&M and Zara, and American Eagle (for you American shoppers) but not much else. Skip it unless you have a lot of time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    26
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not there yet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

A great place but still not there yet - still many places are empty or have an empty feel. The Main Street is great but if you walk a bit further it is a bit deserted. The Kids Town is great with the icerink in the middle - many overpriced photo studios - English tutoring places. The indoor playground - for my feel - looks worn and torn - but my kid loved it, well if he loves it, I should not be complaining. Many of the rides were broken but still fun to jump on it - if I was the kid I would have complained ;)

There is a shuttle bus service now from Liangmaqiao Subway station exit c every 15 min now - haven't tried it yet as we live close by.

Another great option is the new mall Indigo in Lido - they have a shuttle bus service from Liangmaqiao as well (only weekends)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Factory outlet ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our tour guide recommended that we visit this place for shopping and it was indeed a very pleasant discovery. Looks like a 'factory outlet of the USA', it has many international brands. However, the shops do not seem to offer any discounts or promotions freely. However, compared to the Scitech Outlet, the merchandise here is more affordable and the ambience friendlier. I would recommend this shopping park (not mall) as it is close to town.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Solana, beijing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I love this place, its very different than most malls in beijing! Very unique & different. To be quite honest, I'm getting a bit bored with malls here in Beijing. (well, unless you're like a shopaholic then you'll never get bored of beijing) So its refreshing to go to a 'mall' or well its more of an outlet that's different. :) This place is sort of like Sanlitun, but I personally like Solana better.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place for Shopping and Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

There are lots of well known brand here, you can find most of the things that you want too. The outdoor area is nice, especially when the weather is not so hot. Have a nice outdoor time, relaxing during the weekend

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solana also viewed

 

Been to Solana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Solana to your Saves list