We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best steakhouses I have been to in china.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing)

Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing)
No.48 Wangfujing Avenue, Beijing 100006, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)
010-59119999
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 9,410 Restaurants in Beijing
Price range: $15 - $65
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of the best steakhouses I have been to in china.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't expecting too much as hotel restaurants are not normally very good. But I was pleasantly surprised with very friendly and professional staff and a very high quality of steak.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijingheart, Manager at Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing), responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining at Angus Grill. Your comments are much appreciated by the team. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Jan-Willem Hoes
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    9
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“For the juiciest steaks in Beijing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I dined twice with friends at the Angus Grill in Hotel Crowne Plaza, Wangfujing, when we were holidaying in Beijing recently, and absolutely loved the experience. The ambience was classy yet cosy and the music selection playing in the background gladdened our hearts. The special touch of providing a small tub of crayons on the table was quite delightful, encouraging us to doodle and draw on the paper sheets atop the tablecloth while we waited for our food. The service was friendly, fast and efficient and the dining became interesting with the array of steak knives and different salts and wines to choose from. The starters were delicious (try the prawns on avocado!), and the steaks were done to perfection. Their desserts are quite sinful too, and stylishly presented. We strongly recommend this restaurant for anyone looking to celebrate a special occasion in quiet sophistication or just wishing to have a good juicy steak!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijingheart, Manager at Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing), responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful words. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed Angus Grill and its features. We try to offer a unique dining experience and it is great to read you appreciated the special touches and service.

Your appreciation of our menu items motivates the culinary team to keep aiming for serving excellent food.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Jan-Willem Hoes
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I had a great dining experience at the Angus Grill. The service was excellent, the food was delicious, and the restaurant is nice and comfortable. My husband and I are working in Beijing for a while and needed some comfort food- this did the trick! We will go back. Probably, today :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijingheart, Manager at Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing), responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for dining at Angus Grill and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read your appreciative words on both our service and food offerings. On your next visit to Wangfujing Avenue, we will be happy to welcoming you back at Angus Grill as well!

With kind regards,

Jan-Willem Hoes
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shandong County, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stay at this hotel very often and eat at Angus Grill frequently. I am not a big steak eater but love fish and have enjoyed both the Salmon Salad and the Salmon Steak. My husband on the other hand is a big steak as well as hamburger fan and have enjoyed both of these here. Both the waiters and manager are very nice and the service is excellent. We enjoy the bread which is delicious and if you are not in the mood for a huge meal a salad together with this and a glass of wine makes a perfect lunch. If you have been in China for a while and would like a break from Chinese food this is a perfect place to go. Great customer service makes this a great place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijingheart, Manager at Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing), responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings and Thank You for writing about your experiences at Angus Grill.
While indeed Angus Grill is a haven for steak lovers, it’s great to read that you can find other selections to your liking. Actually, this month we started a new menu, with even more options besides our Australian steaks!

Your positive comments regarding our food and service team are much appreciated and valued. I look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to the Hotel and Angus Grill.

With kind regards,

Jan-Willem Hoes
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the food as well as the service here in angus grill are brilliant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

crowne plaza wangfujing is my frequent dinning destination.It located in the heart of wangfujing avenue with advantages of shopping convenience as well as authentic food and superb service experience! Angus grill is my favorites dinning venue.i can enjoy herein my likely Australian gilled steaks and above all to taste characteristic wine recommened by Anson in combination with the mouth watering steaks!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijingheart, Manager at Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing), responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your dining experience at Angus Grill. I was very happy to read that Angus Grill has become your favourite dining venue in Beijing!
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding our Australian steaks, the wine selection and of course Anson, our restaurant manager. Your comments encourage us to keep aiming for excellent service and food offerings.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Jan-Willem Hoes
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing) also viewed

Beijing, Beijing Region
Beijing, Beijing Region
 

Been to Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angus Grill (Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.