We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Let Down By Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tower A No.89 Shuangqing Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100085, China (Wudaokou)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #51 of 5,424 Hotels in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 124 Reviews
SG
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Let Down By Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I arrived early at the hotel (about 9am) in the morning and the reception staff was a great help. He went further to ask if I was traveling for business or leisure and recommended the executive floor upgrade since I was on a work trip. Even though I didn't take it, the initiative by the staff was much appreciated.

As this is a fairly new hotel, the rooms and facilities are still in excellent condition and I like the choice of pillows in the rooms. This is a common thing in most Holiday Inn hotels but this time there is distinct difference between the firm and soft pillows, unlike some other Holiday Inn properties. The female F&B manager at the restaurant was also helpful. As my booking didn't come with breakfast, I went ahead for breakfast and she went the extra mile to inform me that I could enjoy a discount because of my IHG membership. There were about 6-8 choices for both Chinese and Western dishes, with slightly more Chinese dishes as per expected in a Chinese hotel.

The only letdown is the location of the hotel. There is no amenity nearby and the nearest 7-11 is about 15mins' walk away. And the hotel is located in the midst of a few construction areas. While it isn't noisy at night, the view outside is pretty grey.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your recent stay regarding our hotel. We are delighted to know that you have positively highlighted our F&B staff and pillow details. We are happy to share your favorable comments on our hotel and service provided with our employees and we will continuously work harder to ensure we can provide the finest service to all our guests to make their stays as memorable as yours.
Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in Beijing during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Email:online@hibeijinghaidian.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    56
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
11
6
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

In the suburbs not far from Olympic village and close to Universities. I prefer this to downtown. Relaxed atmosphere beautiful rooms and decent buffet breakfast. Taxis are so inexpensive it isn't worth trekking to the subway (airport £10 $15 - Forbidden City £6 $10) although a bus runscto subway in the mornings. evening food overpriced and small portions. The Chinese restaurant isn't designed for westerners. Great Peking restaurant 10mins taxi away (QuanJude reviewed separately) Nice pool and good sized gym.

Poor checkin - no map offered, no info about morning subway transportation or executive floor or gym... Found this all by other means.


  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your recent stay regarding our hotel. We are really pleased that you are satisfied with our hotel facilities and our service staff.
Your comment on our front office and lack of service for introduction of hotel information are well noted. Rest assured, we will re-evaluate our procedures accordingly and do the necessary changes accordingly. Your detailed comment will help us to continuously work harder to ensure we can provide the finest service to all our valued guests.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in Beijing during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Email:online@hibeijinghaidian.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a very good hotel in terms of facilities. Little far from the Beijing city centre but you will get the connectivity via subway or taxi. From PEK Airport it takes 30-45 mins and in taxi it will take around 100 RMB.

Rooms are very clean and well decorated.

Buffet breakfast is continental and amazing.

The hotel staffs are also very polite and ready to help any guest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your recent stay regarding our hotel. We are really pleased that you are satisfied with our hotel facilities and our service staff.
We do hope welcome you to our hotel again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qingdao, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just next door to Tsinghua University! With branded new facilities (better than some 5 star hotels) and services, this hotel will be a perfect choice for travellers who has business in Haidian area. Nice lobby, not so big but very warm, good meeting facility, perfect tea area in lobby, bigger room . . . Will definitely back for my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your recent stay regarding our hotel. We are really pleased that you are satisfied with our hotel facilities and our service staff.
We do hope welcome you to our hotel again soon.

Sincerely,

Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

First it is a convenient place, 1 miles away from the line.13 subway station and the hotel provide shuttle bus in the morning.

Room is good and I was in 15th floor. A big room with good amenity. Interent is free and fast when visiting chinese websites. There are still noise from the railway and subway..

breakfast was ok but everyday they had the same kind...

Price was fine and I would choose it again next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for writing a review about your staying in Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around.
We take your feedback very seriously, and your comment on the breakfast will really help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.
Many thanks again for your good comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in Beijing during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Email:online@hibeijinghaidian.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian is right the neighbor of Tsinghua University really enjoyed my trip and stayed in hotel. This hotel has Indian restaurant and that made my life very easy specially for vegetarian. The hotel rooms are good and very neat and tidy. The Indian restaurant is makes this hotel special. I am very impressed with chef Ram. He is very good cook and his humble behavior adds on to it. He cooks really tasty and delicious food.
Another chef Kuber is equally good. He always comes forward and ready to offer service. Last but not least the head chef Rana is very good guy. Whenever I met him he makes homely environment.
Overall I enjoyed my stay in the hotel and recommend this hotel to specially Vegetarians.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for writing a review about your staying in Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian. We are delighted to share your favorable comments on our hotel and service provided with our employees and we will continuously work harder to ensure we can provide the finest service to our guests.
Many thanks again for your good comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in Beijing during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Email:online@hibeijinghaidian.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
175 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
349 helpful votes 349 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

A brand new hotel directly overlooking Tsinghua, learning how to serve. Excellent rooms, with some minor finishing touch issues (lights, quality of finish). Now is the time to enjoy the freshness of the place. The only slightly annoying aspect of the stay was the water pressure in my shower was low and the shower operated as a dribble - unclear if this was a water pressure isse (on 16th floor) or a flow constrictor (as some hotels use). Exec Club ok but breakfast rather poort in presentation and choice e.g. no orange juice. In main restaurant, the buffet breakfast was better but lacks presentation (very chunky fruits) and needs to take care to keep food hot (it was not). All of the staff trying very hard to please the customers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for writing a review about your staying in Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Email:online@hibeijinghaidian.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian

Address: Tower A No.89 Shuangqing Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100085, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Wudaokou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 5,424 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian is the best international mid-scale hotel conveniently located at Haidian district in Wudaokou area, which has close proximity to seven high profile universities 30km from Beijing Capital International Airport . Commute easily to other parts of the city with the nearby Wudaokou Subway Station. Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian guestrooms all feature flat-screen televisions, satellite channels, work desks with ergonomic seats and high-speed Internet access. Let our Business Center support all your secretarial needs with print, fax, copy, email and IT services. Host your events in our 6 meeting rooms including our grand ballroom which seats 300 person comfortably. Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian indulge your appetite in our master chef’s finest creations at Jade Garden Chinese Restaurant or in our all-day dining Fusion Flavors , authentic Indian cuisine with Indian chef in Ramayana and 24 hours room service. Treat yourself to an afternoon tea or evening cocktail at Melody Lounge and V-Bar at Basement one. Burn off extra energy in modern Fitness Center with all imported equipment and relax with smoothing massage or sauna. Cool off with a dip in the indoor swimming pool. Make Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian your first choice in your next trip to Beijing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.