We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good top class hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tower A No.89 Shuangqing Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100085, China (Wudaokou)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #49 of 5,462 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very good top class hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a very good hotel in terms of facilities. Little far from the Beijing city centre but you will get the connectivity via subway or taxi. From PEK Airport it takes 30-45 mins and in taxi it will take around 100 RMB.

Rooms are very clean and well decorated.

Buffet breakfast is continental and amazing.

The hotel staffs are also very polite and ready to help any guest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your recent stay regarding our hotel. We are really pleased that you are satisfied with our hotel facilities and our service staff.
We do hope welcome you to our hotel again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    63
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
14
6
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qingdao, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just next door to Tsinghua University! With branded new facilities (better than some 5 star hotels) and services, this hotel will be a perfect choice for travellers who has business in Haidian area. Nice lobby, not so big but very warm, good meeting facility, perfect tea area in lobby, bigger room . . . Will definitely back for my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your recent stay regarding our hotel. We are really pleased that you are satisfied with our hotel facilities and our service staff.
We do hope welcome you to our hotel again soon.

Sincerely,

Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

First it is a convenient place, 1 miles away from the line.13 subway station and the hotel provide shuttle bus in the morning.

Room is good and I was in 15th floor. A big room with good amenity. Interent is free and fast when visiting chinese websites. There are still noise from the railway and subway..

breakfast was ok but everyday they had the same kind...

Price was fine and I would choose it again next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for writing a review about your staying in Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around.
We take your feedback very seriously, and your comment on the breakfast will really help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.
Many thanks again for your good comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in Beijing during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Email:online@hibeijinghaidian.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian is right the neighbor of Tsinghua University really enjoyed my trip and stayed in hotel. This hotel has Indian restaurant and that made my life very easy specially for vegetarian. The hotel rooms are good and very neat and tidy. The Indian restaurant is makes this hotel special. I am very impressed with chef Ram. He is very good cook and his humble behavior adds on to it. He cooks really tasty and delicious food.
Another chef Kuber is equally good. He always comes forward and ready to offer service. Last but not least the head chef Rana is very good guy. Whenever I met him he makes homely environment.
Overall I enjoyed my stay in the hotel and recommend this hotel to specially Vegetarians.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for writing a review about your staying in Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian. We are delighted to share your favorable comments on our hotel and service provided with our employees and we will continuously work harder to ensure we can provide the finest service to our guests.
Many thanks again for your good comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in Beijing during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Email:online@hibeijinghaidian.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
181 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
360 helpful votes 360 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

A brand new hotel directly overlooking Tsinghua, learning how to serve. Excellent rooms, with some minor finishing touch issues (lights, quality of finish). Now is the time to enjoy the freshness of the place. The only slightly annoying aspect of the stay was the water pressure in my shower was low and the shower operated as a dribble - unclear if this was a water pressure isse (on 16th floor) or a flow constrictor (as some hotels use). Exec Club ok but breakfast rather poort in presentation and choice e.g. no orange juice. In main restaurant, the buffet breakfast was better but lacks presentation (very chunky fruits) and needs to take care to keep food hot (it was not). All of the staff trying very hard to please the customers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for writing a review about your staying in Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Email:online@hibeijinghaidian.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

New hotel. High quality furnishings and linens and spacious rooms. Spotlessly clean. Efficient concierge. Good value for money. The hotel is not without its drawbacks, though: 1) It is a 20 minute hike from the nearest subway - not a "short walk" as one other reviewer wrote. This is a significant disadvantage as taxis are not always easy to find and taxi drivers are unfamiliar with the location of the hotel. 2) There is pretty much nothing in the way of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. 3) At the time of my stay, the hotel was freezing. I was told it was not yet "heating season." To add insult to injury, one of the front desk staff was wearing a down overcoat matching his uniform. They eventually gave me a fan heater for my room, but it turned itself off whenever I removed the key card. 4) The choice of western food at the buffet breakfast was limited. One day, they were out of butter, although after some pestering, they did eventually find two pats in a stash on the 17th floor. Although there was a plate labeled "cheese," I never saw any in the six days I was there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Member Tony10014,

Greeting from Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian!

Thank you for taking the time to give us the comments during your stay. We are really appreciated that you were satisfied with our hotel facility and enjoyed yourself in our comfortable guest room. We were certainly disappointed that your experience in some respects was not all that it could have been.
Regarding the hotel drawbacks, we would like to explain as below. 1). Hotel arranged the free shuttle bus on 7:30am, 8:30am & 9:30 in the morning. It’s easy for in-house guest going to subway and taking a taxi. 2). Our hotel have three restaurants on the first floor. Especially for our Ramayana Indian, Cantonese and All Day Dinning restaurants. There are several restaurants around our hotel at Wangzhuang Road. It takes 5 minutes by walk. 3). The weather was inconstant in this October. It was sunshine season in the past years. But several days are floating. Our hotel has started all heating system on November 1st. We also would like to offer one more key card for guest keeping the fan heater working when removed the key card. 4). We will supplement the food and other condiment duly.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you are travelling to Beijing again. I will personally take care of you and your next stay.

Best regards

Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Email:online@hibeijinghaidian.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Absolutely professional , from check-in to check-out time the staff was always there to help and provide there support. This is one of the best hotel i ever stayed, the rooms are perfect , they do have different sorts of room,so book according to your preference.And this hotel is highly recommended for anyone travelling to Beijing , I have seen many hotels here in Beijing , but this is one of the best , there is no doubt about it. Do not miss there great breakfast buffet , Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian has Chinese , continental and Indian restaurant , so lot of variety for every kind of traveler. Located in good locality , its near to metro/subway ,and shopping malls.As far as i know Wired internet in every room and if you do need a wi-fi then you can ask for a router, There are other Holiday inn in Beijing , I have stayed there as well , but in my personal view , I find Holiday Inn Beijing , Haidian far better.

Special thanks to staff , for always being so helpful and thoughtful.I stayed for a week and every day was memorable.

Make sure the rooms are booked in advance , as i said since this is such a good hotel its always in high demand in all the seasons.This hotel is recommended for all kind of travelers , business , couples , family , friends and solo.

Wish you pleasant and memorable stay in holiday Inn Beijing , Haidian.

Room Tip: Those who smoke , prefer a smoking room , you can not smoke near the lifts and most of there rooms d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer dave02009,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your stay regarding our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our friendly service provided a welcoming environment where you were able to “Stay You”. Hopefully it allowed you to relax during your trip especially our comfortable room facilities made yourselves at home. Starting from now until 28 February 2013, book at least 2 days in advance through our official website at www.holidayinn.com/haidian with Advance Booking Rate for any stay of 2 consecutive nights or more to enjoy our Winter Specials!
Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. We do hope welcome you to our hotel again soon.

Regards
Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian

Address: Tower A No.89 Shuangqing Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100085, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Wudaokou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 5,462 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian is the best international mid-scale hotel conveniently located at Haidian district in Wudaokou area, which has close proximity to seven high profile universities 30km from Beijing Capital International Airport . Commute easily to other parts of the city with the nearby Wudaokou Subway Station. Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian guestrooms all feature flat-screen televisions, satellite channels, work desks with ergonomic seats and high-speed Internet access. Let our Business Center support all your secretarial needs with print, fax, copy, email and IT services. Host your events in our 6 meeting rooms including our grand ballroom which seats 300 person comfortably. Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian indulge your appetite in our master chef’s finest creations at Jade Garden Chinese Restaurant or in our all-day dining Fusion Flavors , authentic Indian cuisine with Indian chef in Ramayana and 24 hours room service. Treat yourself to an afternoon tea or evening cocktail at Melody Lounge and V-Bar at Basement one. Burn off extra energy in modern Fitness Center with all imported equipment and relax with smoothing massage or sauna. Cool off with a dip in the indoor swimming pool. Make Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian your first choice in your next trip to Beijing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.