We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com IHG
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tower A No.89 Shuangqing Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100085, China (Wudaokou)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #51 of 4,972 hotels in Beijing
Schenectady, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I just spent my first four days in China (non-Chinese speaker) at the Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian. The staff were extremely helpful, the hotel was clean, elegant, and quiet. The hotel is conveniently located near one of the subway stops and very close to the airport expressway, making it easy to get back and forth from the airport and around the city. Any questions I had, the staff was eager to answer and offer assistance and advice when needed. The complimentary coffee service was not refreshed daily, but when I requested a sewing kit, it was promptly delivered to the room, so I think I could have gotten more coffee quickly if I'd asked for it. I am delighted that I chose to stay at this location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your good comment regarding our hotel.Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian would like to offers business and leisure travellers dependability,friendly service,and modern facilities,for a relaxing experience at excellent value.We do hope for your next stay in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    39
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
6
5
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Holiday Inn is an excellent business hotel.

One nice feature is that they have adjustable-height swivel desk chairs in the guest rooms, which makes working on your computer much more comfortable than at many other hotels. The guest rooms are really high quality.

The hotel has three restaurants, serving Chinese, Indian and "Western fusion" food. I tried the Chinese menu a couple of times and was disappointed each time. In contrast, the Indian food was surprisingly good. I had just come from Delhi, and am familiar with good Indian food. The chef was a native Indian and the food was excellent. The breakfast buffet was good quality with a large selection of Chinese and Western dishes.

The staff were sometimes challenged to speak english. Often when I ordered room service, they could not understand what I was saying, even though I was ordering items straight off the menu. Overall I was very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your good comment regarding our hotel.Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian would like to offers business and leisure travellers dependability,friendly service,and modern facilities,for a relaxing experience at excellent value.We do hope for your next stay in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

well this was an unplanned business trip to China, with colleauge and delegation...last week

was there was 4nights, the front desk took cre of most of my needs,
breakfast was inclded with our package and was good (not many changes through the 5days but good)

room was nice, mini bar loaded very averagely.
used the cableoupt/wifi (was complimentary being a priority club member: speed was pretty gd with the cable ouput)

lobby not very large but evertthing placed well, well light up: nice n bright.
money changing facility available-
just for 1st time travellers to China (exchange rates throughout the city and bank are same so yu can change the curreny at the hotel, on the contrary while I was at the market at a money changer he tld me that there would be a charge of 40RMB for every transaction: so better to change it at hotel/bank)

massage service used by my colleauge not at all even close to a decent massage, on the contrary the massuer took him for a ride for 100rmb extra: so i guess might as well use a profession spa service instead.)

hotel has malls/market area/clubs 10-20mins walking area, wetaher was really gd last week so enjoyed the walks.

overall nice place, was in for a buiness trip so not much time at the hotel property.

Room Tip: din't require this so not sure....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest gurprs,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your recent stay regarding our hotel. We are really pleased that you are satisfied with our hotel facilities and enjoyed your stay here. We pride ourselves on the warmth and sincerity of our staff and I am happy that we succeeded in extending our welcome to you. Hopefully it allowed you to relax during your business trip.
On your next visit, you may wish to experience our hotel massage which offers a whole range of body treatments for your selection.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. We do hope welcome you and your colleagues to our hotel again soon.

Regards
Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed in this great-looking hotel for five nights. It has the best free breakfast I've ever experienced with plenty of Chinese and western items to choose from. The staff was helpful, even booking an overnight train for us. There is lots to do within a short walking distance; the room was large and included two regular sized beds. After experiencing Beijing during the day, this hotel was the perfect place to re-group and relax at night. If you need to stay in this part of Beijing, near the universities, this is a great option.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest Heather3214,

Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian following your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and expressed your positive comments to our staff team.
On your next visit us, I do hope you choose our Club Room on executive floor,which in addition to complimentary breakfast in our executive Club Lounge, also offers complimentary "Happy Hour"afternoon tea, seasonal fresh fruits, popular side dish and evening cocktails. We also suggest you try our indoor swimming pool, which has good view over the Tsinghua University campus.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback and hope for your next booking with Advance Booking Rate to enjoy a guaranteed discount on room rates without prepayment !

Regards
Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I wish Holiday Inn would build hotels like this in the USA.
My wife and I returned today from a weeks visit with our son in Beijing. The accommodations at the Holiday Inn in the Haidian district were excellent.
The staff is very friendly, efficient, and willing to help travelers in any way. I was particularly happy with the morning staff in the Fusion Flavors. Breakfast each day was a joy. I wish I had written down the names of the morning managers as they should recieve particular praise for their very kind assistance.
Do not worry that the hotel is not in the center of town. It's 45-0 minutes to the airport, a 15-30 minute cab ride to the center of town, a 5 minute walk to Tsinghua University. Cabs are readily available, cheap (Hotel to Forbidden city ~$6US; hotel to airport ~$15US) You have to ride in the cabs!!! What an experience, forget traffic regulations even exist!!
The rooms are great. Clean, comfortable, well lit, great TV with English channels, a safe in the room, the shower is terrific with a rain fall shower head.
I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest FloridaJawdoc,

Thank you for your extremely highly appraisal to Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian. I am happy that you and your family had a great experience at our hotel and also you enjoyed your stay in the city town.
We pride ourselves on the warmth and sincerity of our staff and I am happy that we succeeded in extending our welcome to you. I’ve passed your positive comments of our staff to hotel chief management, in particular. And your valuable tip on transportation is quite helpful for other reviewers or web visitors. Our hotel is only walking distance from Tsinghua University that is well known even for any taxi driver.
We do hope for your next stay and feel free to contact me at online@hibeijinghaidian.com to make a booking prior to your arrival.

Regards
Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale of Clwyd
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed here 3 times during April 2012 whilst travelling in China.First visit was for 7nights followed by a 3night stay 2 weeks later and then another single night before our flight home to UK. Found the location very handy for visiting family who are living next door to the hotel and also for a visit to Tsinghua University. All our stays were extremely comfortable and all the staff we met were extremely helpful and friendly, especially the 'Bell Boys' and Even, (one of the Concierges) ,who did everything they could to help us.Many of the staff spoke very good English and we did not encounter any communication difficulties, all our requests and the few problems we encountered were very promptly dealt with. The rooms were very comfortable with good shower facilities but no bath. The only difficulty we had was controlling the room heating/AC, but as others have mentioned, this was insurmountable.
Breakfast was good and offered a variety of choices, we also ate dinner in the hotel several times including the Indian, Chinese and Western options. All proved to be very tasty and good value for money. We felt very comfortable and welcomed at the hotel and found it all a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear of hotel face the railway line and may be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest Cymro33,

Thank you for selecting our hotel as your home away from hometown during your visit to Beijing, and thank you for spending your time to share your comments and experience on tripadvisor platform.
We were pleased to hear that the comfort of our room and all kinds of restaurants impressed you deeply. I’ve passed your praise of Concierge staff to hotel management,Evan,in particular.
However, as your mentioned about the room air conditioning problem, I have checked with our hotel engineering staff for that. Our hotel guest room would keep seasonal range of temperature because all rooms are equipped with central air-conditioning.
In our continuous efforts to strive for perfection, your suggestions will be certainly valuable to further improve our service and products.
Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Regards
Mickey Wang
Online Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed here fro three nights whilst visiting Tsinghua and Renmin Universities, which it is ideally located for. It feels brand new, is not crowded and is a bargain for the space, food and service that you get. I booked a club floor and my room was fantastic - great toiletries, great bed, great technology - much better than some of the 5* chains I stay in that cost four times as much! Wonderfully clean and fantastic shower.

The breakfast was the only thing I could think to improve on - just a little too unimaginative, sometimes cold when it should be hot, etc, but if you eat the asian choices I'm sure its fine. They have Indian chefs who make very good indian food for dinner. The staff were super keen and attentive.

Room Tip: For not much more it is worth upgrading to club
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICKEY W, Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your good comment regarding our hotel.Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian would like to offers business and leisure travellers dependability,friendly service,and modern facilities,for a relaxing experience at excellent value.We do hope for your next stay in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian

Address: Tower A No.89 Shuangqing Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100085, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Wudaokou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 4,972 hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian is the best international mid-scale hotel conveniently located at Haidian district in Wudaokou area, which has close proximity to seven high profile universities 30km from Beijing Capital International Airport . Commute easily to other parts of the city with the nearby Wudaokou Subway Station. Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian guestrooms all feature flat-screen televisions, satellite channels, work desks with ergonomic seats and high-speed Internet access. Let our Business Center support all your secretarial needs with print, fax, copy, email and IT services. Host your events in our 6 meeting rooms including our grand ballroom which seats 300 person comfortably. Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian indulge your appetite in our master chef’s finest creations at Jade Garden Chinese Restaurant or in our all-day dining Fusion Flavors , authentic Indian cuisine with Indian chef in Ramayana and 24 hours room service. Treat yourself to an afternoon tea or evening cocktail at Melody Lounge and V-Bar at Basement one. Burn off extra energy in modern Fitness Center with all imported equipment and relax with smoothing massage or sauna. Cool off with a dip in the indoor swimming pool. Make Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian your first choice in your next trip to Beijing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip DaoDao and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian to your Saves list