We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Kro's Nest

The Kro's Nest
35 Xiaoyun Lu, Beijing, China (Yansha)
010-83913131
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 9,429 restaurants in Beijing
Cuisines: Fast Food
Neighborhood: Yansha
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Yansha
Beijing, China
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Love the pizza here. Huge with lots of cheese, but I understand it switched owners and some locations are now Tube Station, which is not as good as before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    25
    25
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“The pizza is reallly good!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The pizza is super biiiiiiiiiig! thick pizza, i like, a lot of cheese, lol.
The pizza is really good and you could match one favor with another.
The other dishes are just ok, salad, chicken, etc, anyway, it's a good place to go if you like thick pizza with a lot of cheeeeeeeese!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Largest pizza ever, service always poor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Kro's Nest is an icon in Beijing for pizza, and definitely worth visiting. They have the largest, New York Style pizza I have every seen. The flavors are great and the atmosphere good. On the down size, the service has always been very poor. Almost the worst of any Beijing restaurant. You have to always chase down a server to take your order or get more beers. If they fix the service, then it would be awesome.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The biggest pizza I have ever seen.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great place to eat and enjoy a good pizza. I would only recommend getting a medium size which is probably about 24" so you can guess how big a large would be. They also had free beer on the Tuesday we were there. Not sure why, but no one was complaining.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Biggest Pizza I have Ever Seen!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I am a student in Beijing and one day the school brought in Pizza for us to have for lunch, the Pizza's were by far the largest I have ever seen. They were actually pretty tasty, yet extremely greasy. The Grease from the Pizza actually dripped all over the floor of our school, which was pretty gross.
I have heard that the actual restaurant has received some pretty bad reviews for service, but just judging by the taste, I thought it was pretty good Pizza!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kro's Nest also viewed

 
Beijing, China
Beijing, China
 

Been to The Kro's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kro's Nest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.