We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay in November 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.3 Sanfeng Beijing, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China (Beijing Workers' Sports Complex)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #58 of 5,463 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami, United States
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“My stay in November 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Location is good, staff very helpful, rooms are nice, shopping mall and food court around hotel makes it easy for tourists to find something to eat at the end of the day, breakfast is good. Not far from silk market or Wangfujing street.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    124
    30
    3
    7
See reviews for
24
47
9
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here March 2014, location is very good, staff helpful and friendly. It's pretty good value for money and only 10 minutes from the silk market. My only negative was that taxis were hard to find with a wait of 15 minutes or more common.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaUTown, Marketing and Communications Department at Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Duncan B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.

Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!


Sincerely,
Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Everything was great in this hotel!
The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. There was plenty of choice no matter what time you came in. The staff was very friendly and worked quickly. They were also very helpful whenever we had any questions about a trip we wanted to make.
I thought the location was really good. It's in the business center but it's really close the other places such a Sanlitun which we really enjoyed to walk through at night. Also found plenty of nice restaurants there.

Even though it's definitely more of a business hotel I would still recommend it. It's nice to go to a clean, spacious room after having walked through Beijing from morning till evening!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaUTown, Marketing and Communications Department at Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Steph_Mika ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.

Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!


Sincerely,
Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is the first time that I stayed in this hotel. It is situated in the city centre with very convenient transport. There is always a queue of taxi outside the hotel for guests to take. If you prefer public transport, you can reach no. 2 and 6 metro lines as well as bus stops with a five minutes' walk that take you to many popular attractions and airport express train quickly and easily.

Restaurants of the hotel are value for money. Nevertheless, if you wish to explore more choices, there are two large commercial complex nearby.

The hotel is well decorated, clean and tidy. Hotel staff are helpful, efficient and polite. Rooms are big and comfortable with suitable lighting in both sleeping area and bathroom. There are plenty of well positioned sockets to meet your needs. Air-conditioning is easy to operate and well maintained which, together with the high quality bed and pillow, provide me a high quality sleep. As David, the General Manager, kindly upgraded my room to an executive suite that well exceeded my platinum member entitlemernt, I had access to its club lounge and got the chance to enjoy its food.

The club lounge is not large but very comfortable. Similar to club lounges of other hotels, food choices are not as many as buffet breakfast in restaurants. Nevertheless, the choices are more than enough to satisfy most people, if not all. There are five or six types of fresh juices for you to choose. There are about 10 hot dishes, sushi, many types of cakes and bread as well as desserts. In addition to food displayed on benches, guests can order eggs by different cooking methods, different congees and noodles. The food quality is surprisingly high, which is comparable with those of first class restaurants. I enjoyed the delicious fried rice, seasame bread and cakes in particular. I also found about ten types of Twinnng teas for guests to enjoy. Moreover, there are adequate serving staff to always provide efficient services. It is obvious that both the hotel management and cooks are putting their hearts in providing top quality services to hotel guests. Except for persons that are over-demanding for Michelin star standard at a fast food restaurant price, food of the hotel;s club lounge should satisfy the requirements of normal persons. In fact, it is one of the best club lounges that I have ever accessed.

The hotel is very value for money and I will definitely book its club floor room next time I visit Beijing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaUTown, Marketing and Communications Department at Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear JohnCHongKong,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us and for being a IHG Rewards Club member, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Firstly, we were delighted to learn that you felt the hotel is ideal for business or tourist, located in the right area. Also, we are more than pleased to hear that our hotel leaves you with good impressions. Your encouraging words of praise will be conveyed to the team respectively, who will take this as an inspiration.
Last but not least, we certainly do look forward to having you return when you next decide to visit Beijing.

Sincerely,
Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I have stayed here many times and I am always pleased with the level of service and quality of stay. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Buffet breakfast is good. The gym and pool are great and never busy. Your not right in the heart of the city but only about 30 minutes walking to the forbidden city. Starbucks also with three minutes walking. Try Long Island near hotel for foot massage.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaUTown, Marketing and Communications Department at Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Seaton1975,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. It is pleasing to read your review and knowing we made your experience memorable. The hotel is strategically located, which facilitates our guests to access convention centre, local attractions and major business districts. A lot of guests love our location, which is very unique in Beijing.

Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The hotel offers great stay experience with fantastic food spread and great connectivity. It has a great mall attached to it which offers great shopping and eating experience along with wonderful cuisine.

Room Tip: Go for 20th floor stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaUTown, Marketing and Communications Department at Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Jayesh D

Very warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-TOWN!
We were delighted to learn how happy you were with the professional services experienced at our hotel.
The hotel is strategically located, which facilitates our guests to access shopping center, local attractions and major business districts.Thank you once again, we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.

Best regards,
Jasmine
Marketing & Communications Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I had three nights here last week. I have four nights next week.

The hotel is clean and comfortable and well situated for my business location. The breakfast buffet is reasonably good though very expensive, if I was paying for myself, I would make other arrangements. The dinner options are poor.

The big but is trying to get any real service from the staff. I will not detail all the stupid things that have happened but the ultimate is how many people I had to speak with and the difficulties I had to get a corkscrew or bottle opener in the room, my client has kindly given me some beer and wine. I have been advised only the restaurant has these and they have to stay there - as the client actually bought the drink from the hotel and it's been delivered with the message on a hotel comp slip this was so annoying. Ok I eventually got what I needed, but it should have been an easy fix.

The printer in the business centre also is not working so getting the boarding pass printed was a joke.

I have a month back in March, I think I would rather brave the subway each morning back to our office and stay at the Wangfujin Crowne Plaza than here

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaUTown, Marketing and Communications Department at Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear UKtog

Very warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-TOWN.

Thank you for your kind support and sharing with us your experience during your recent stay at the hotel.

We do apologize for the service components that you felt did not meet your expectation. Your input is taken serious and we will ensure that the concerned areas are addressed. We are grateful for your constructive feedback to enable us to have an in-depth look into our day-to-day operations.

I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to redeem ourselves and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-TOWN when you next travel plan takes you to Beijing. In the mean time, if there is anything we can be of assistance with, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Best regards,
Jasmine
Marketing & Communications Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town

Address: No.3 Sanfeng Beijing, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 5,463 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town is an international hotel perfectly located in Beijing's Central Business District, adjacent to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs,Embassy Area, Sanlitun Bar Street and teh Silk Market. Hotel prime location is wonderfully convenient in meeting your business, shopping and entertainment needs. The hotel adjoins popular U-Town Lifestyle Center and Shopping Wall, which features a vibrant array of leisure and entertainment venues. Splendid accommodations and superior quality service make Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town The Place to Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.