We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic....am going back. Pls read for good directions.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guo Guo Sifang Roast Duck

Guo Guo Sifang Roast Duck
No.2015 Vantone Center, 6A Chaowai Dajie, Chaoyang district | Ooooo, Beijing, China (Beijing Workers' Sports Complex)
010-59071920
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 9,464 Restaurants in Beijing
Cuisines: Beijing Specialties
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic....am going back. Pls read for good directions.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Firstly the map thing on Trip Adviser isn't accurate. When you get there it's on the left of Building C at the court yard, next to subway. Duck was senasational. We had that Kung pow chicken and sweet and sour pork and 2 fried rice.... Duck was only 1/2. Good for 3 ppl wih the rest and was 404 CN. Great food, cheap beer and near he subway you must go. We are staying at the renaissance, where the Fat Duck is and are glad we came here.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    46
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Perfect Private Peking Duck!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Exactly what I was expecting... a small restaurant that makes great food. Took two work partners here and am glad that I asked my Hotel Concierge to book for us, as it was packed. At least two couples that turned up waiting over a hour. For 451RMBs, we fed four burly boys and had enough beer to satiate two Australians and two Kiwis.

Ms Wong was very helpful and spoke enough english to assist us.

Tip: Book ahead, and the 299RMB food menu was enough for four guys.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
602 reviews 602 reviews
363 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
302 helpful votes 302 helpful votes
“Great Duck.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Not easy to find for the local taxis - at least ours - but a must try place. Modern, yet with a nice atmosphere, the food is very good and ask for the beer in a 1 litre steel container (served very cold) it is a trip. Service is good, menu (duck, pankaes, dumplings, etc.) very well served. Deserts are good. Try it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great for dine-in or take out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Situated on the ground floor of the Vantone Center, Peking Duck Private Kitchen sits in the heart of one of Beijing's busiest international enclaves, just a few a blocks down the street from the Kerry Hotel, CCTV building, and Guo Mao and right across the street from Central Park Apartments. I've dined at this restaurant several times during visits to Beijing over the past two years and the duck is consistently tender and delicious. The restaurant's atmosphere is warm and comfortable, much like a neighborhood pub, and it lacks the commotion and the chaos of some of Beijing's bigger roast duck restaurant. Given its relatively small size, however, expect to walk out of Peking Duck Private Kitchen smelling like a smoked duck yourself. The price for a whole smoked duck is about RMB120 or a little under $20 -- a good value for a good dining experience. Take away is also available. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Duck Pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We wish we had known about this restaurant eariler than our final night in Beijing, as we would have eaten here again. The Peking duck was amazing, and the pancakes were a big hit. Fantastic value for money, and the service was great.

It was a little bit more of a venture to get to as we were staying near the Forbidden City, but only took 10 minutes by taxi through traffic. I recommend having the address written down in Chinese though as it was a little bit hard to find. Afterwards we walked to the CCTV building to take some pictures at night as it wasn't far and then on to the nearest subway station to get back to our hotel.

Would highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guo Guo Sifang Roast Duck also viewed

 
Beijing, Beijing Region
 

Been to Guo Guo Sifang Roast Duck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guo Guo Sifang Roast Duck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.