We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center to your Saves list
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.13 Fuqian Ave Tianzhu, Beijing 101312, China (Beijing Capital International Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #288 of 5,424 Hotels in Beijing
3.5 of 5 stars 182 Reviews
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A nice surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I have to admit that I never look forward to stay in a days Inn. Most of the times the experience is very bad. Well Is this one in Beijing I had a great surprised. This one is diferent. It is almost like being in a five stars hotel. Actually it is better than many hotels that claim being a five stars. very clean, good and spacious rooms and excellent facilities. Plus it has a free shuttle to the airport. It is an excellent option before or after a flight/

Room Tip: To use the shuttle you have to go to the information kiosk in the arrival lounge in the departures s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    88
    48
    6
    11
See reviews for
16
28
25
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

This hotel was very near from the airport, but the taxi driver didn't know how to get there. He was also very unhappy when he found out we were going to a hotel near the airport (he said he lined up for 2 hours). We tipped him well at the end. I think it was impossible to find this hotel (I had a map, but the driver didn't want to read it) if my husband couldn't speak their language well. My advice is to contact the hotel and get their free transfer. The room was clean and comfortable. It had a very small window and no view, but it served the purpose well as we had a 7:30 am flight to catch next morning. The counter people spoke very limited English. We wanted to go to 798 Art Zone, but they didn't know where and never heard of it. There was a shopping mall (and restaurants) within 5 min taxi drive, but if you don't speak the language, you will have a hard time getting there. The hotel's coffee shop served simple, but good meal. I had a cheese burger and it was surprisingly good. Over all, I recommend this hotel if you have to a catch an early flight next morning.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

The domestic flight was 90 minutes but the transport from the airport took 2 hours. Since the operator never understood English and repeated uncomprehensive message. Non-Chinese speakers will have difficulty to get a hotel transfer. Finally, I made it and I arrived with a group of Chinese tourists and took another 30 minutes to check-in, It was not a nice start. But the room was as shown on the pictures, Very well equipped, roomy and comfortable. But there are two more points to be aware. First, the noise-senseitive customers need to be reminded that this hotel locates just under the major route of landing of airplanes. Of course, sound proof arrangements are made but they do not eliminate the sounds. Be cautious, Second, the hotel is in the middle of industrial area. No tourist attractions at all. I was reluctatnt to go out for a walk, Just come, sleep and go. This is this hotel serves and if I think about the price, I have no complain but next time I will get an easier choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

This hotel is 5 min taxi drive from the Capital airport, so we booked it for one night on our way back from 3 weeks in China to Europe. We arrived in Beijinig in 1 am. The biggest problem with the hotel is that taxi drivers want take you there because it is so near the airport. Otherwise, everything else is OK.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We had a long trip from Australia and needed to stay near Beijing airport to catch a domestic flight the next day. We were delighted with this hotel. I emailed the day before and arranged for a shuttle bus pick up - a hotel employee was waiting after we cleared customs with my name on a sheet of paper and we were taken by hotel minibus to the hotel about 5 minutes away. It was quite late at night so we were relieved and impressed at how smooth this was. Check in was efficient and our room was lovely - very large and modern, free internet. No problems with noise. Breakfast was a large buffet. Very impressed, would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I am staying in this hotel as I write this, This is a classic cut rate hotel where the lobby is cool, but the rooms are hot. When I report that the room AC is not working, they said that there is no cold air now. This may be cheap, but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed here for a layover in Beijing and would highly recommend it. I was a little hesitant over the Days Hotel but checked the Days Inn website and they're officially affiliated. It's new construction, fabulously clean, and very nice. Also, the front desk staff was very helpful and arranged a driver to take me to visit the Wall and then back to the airport for around 500 RMB plus admission to the wall.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center

Address: No.13 Fuqian Ave Tianzhu, Beijing 101312, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#136 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is one of the best value-added business hotels near the Beijing Capital Airport and the New Exhibition Center. The complimentary Wi-Fi covers all public areas and guest rooms, while the self-service business center provides all kinds of services to meet today’s business-traveler’s needs . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.