We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location! Cleanliness and security concerns” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Beijing Dongdaqiao

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Beijing Dongdaqiao to your Saves list
Ibis Beijing Dongdaqiao
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.30 Textile Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China (Beijing Workers' Sports Complex)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #702 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
3.5 of 5 stars 102 Reviews
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Location! Cleanliness and security concerns”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Here's the deal: It is a typical Ibis Hotel in that it is fairly bare but functional. It is within a few blocks of a subway stop (Can someone please provide simple directions on a site?) This is also a few minutes walk from Sanlitun area. Very reasonably priced.

The issue was that they pay no attention to security. Each night of my stay, someone shoved cards in my door advertising massage girls. I noticed that was true with every door on my floor. I complained the first night and it continued every night I was there. If I was a woman traveling alone, in particular, it would be an indication that they do nothing to control who comes and goes.

It's like a lot of relationships though. Don't expect much and you will be happy!

Room Tip: I would think that you would want a higher floor. I was on 8, and could not hear a fairly busy stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    39
    31
    14
    4
See reviews for
3
19
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Recommend to stay at the Ibis Sanyan instead. The Ibis Dangdaqio is a bit far from the subway station and the hotel has a lot of work to be done regarding public area and room.
Front Office Manager tried to charge a higher room rate on check in. Poor service.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

The Ibis Beijing Dongdaqiao offers very poor service yet at very low prices for this city. It is certainly economical as most Ibis are in Asia and Europe, but it is not worth it. The staff is quite reticent to help you, English skills are not well developed, and the breakfast is forgettable. It feels more like a hostel than a full service hotel. In comparison to other Ibis in Asia, China's Ibis chain leaves a lot to be desired. Holders of Accor cards are warned that their stay will not be recognized in these hotels.

Yet, there are good things. Rooms are very clean, showers have hot and cold water, you are provided some amenities and a fair yet not excellent offering of television stations. Location is quite close to a bus stop with a good Muslim restaurant (as well some fast food options) in the vicinity. Nothing to write home about, thus not entirely bad. There are some government offices nearby so you can easily get a taxi in front of the hotel. This Ibis is not close to a subway exit, but you can ride the bus for only 1RMB and get off at one entrance only about 2 stops away. Ask the front office for help...if you have the patience.

I don't fell Beijing is a welcoming city in the first place and in this regard the Ibis Dongdaqiao is very Beijing to me.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

The room standards were as what I was used to in European Ibis hotels, although the bathroom systems were so loud you could hear your neighbour flushing their toilet in the middle of the night, but the service was a far cry from it. Staff had extremely poor english, and i was particularly angry when I requested a late check out and nobody said anything about it going to cost extra. If they had at least brought it to my attention. I understand they might have a different system to what i"m used to. But as it was, I cancelled the other two nights' stay I had reserved.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Beijing Dongdaqiao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Beijing Dongdaqiao

Address: No.30 Textile Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #702 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Beijing Dongdaqiao 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Beijing Dongdaqiao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Beijing Dongdaqiao Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Beijing Dongdaqiao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.