We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb refreshing airport hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport

Save Saved
You added Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 Erjing Road, Terminal 3, Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China (Beijing Capital International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early, Enjoy 25% off
Ranked #21 of 5,111 hotels in Beijing
dunadry
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Superb refreshing airport hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Just checked out of the Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport Hotel after a one night stay. This is by far the best airport hotel I have stayed in. From an upgrade at check in to Club room through the great tandoori chicken pizza in the bar, really comfortable bed and fast and efficient check out and transfer to the airport, this was a great (all too short) stay.

The staff were very friendly, stopping to say hello, spoke good English and were helpful and efficient.

My colleague, who was also with me, had stayed the previous week and been on the shuttle bus when there was an accident. Not the hotel drivers fault. On check in they made a point of speaking to my colleague and again apologising for any inconvenience caused to him and updating him on the circumstances surrounding the accident.

The room was very comfortable, modern with great amenities and a really comfortable bed. The air con worked brilliantly, which made for a good nights sleep. Despite being close to the airport there was no noise.

As with most Langham hotels, the place is quirky in a pleasing way. Lots of artwork, a great work and play IT area, video games consoles, pool tables in the main bar and a resident DJ, although we didn't hear him as we had a very early flight and needed some sleep. The pizza in the bar was superb and the happy hour (buy 2 get 1 free on local beers etc) a nice touch.

We ate in the club lounge and the complimentary food was undoubtedly the best I have had in any hotel club lounge. Fresh Japanese sashimi, hot fish dishes, complimentary beers, wines and premium spirits, all served in a quiet, relaxing environment, again with friendly, efficient staff in attendance.

There's a gym which we didn't use, but which was well equipped. The only thing missing, which I think would have been useful, was a steam room/sauna.

The hotel is less than 5 minute free shuttle bus ride from terminal 3 and the bus runs every 15 minutes, and we were given a breakfast box as we left at 4am. There is also a complimentary self serve coffee and pastry station for those catching early flights and unable to get breakfast which I think is served from 6am. They do have 24 hour room service however so you can get breakfast at anytime to your room.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to be close to the airport, whether visiting Beijing on business, as a single traveller or as a couple or indeed as a family. There's something for everyone and the Langham does it all so well. From the airport there is also a fast 20 minute) train transfer into Beijing itself so I suppose you could use the hotel as a base to visit the city itself.

Next time I'm in Beijing and need to stay close to the airport, I won't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We got a free upgrade to club floor so don't know how much it would be normally, but the food wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
I thank you very much for your very detailed review and kind comments on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed our facilities, our amenities and bed, the quality of food at our Club L executive floor, the art, games and resident DJ as well as quality and friendliness of our colleagues to mentioned only a few. Our ultimate goal is to offer genuine service and build great memory by capitalizing on the passion or our colleague to offer friendly, professional service and going an extra mile in pleasing our guests. I also very much appreciate your comments on our early breakfast and free shuttle bus.

Your review has been published in our daily colleague communication and related colleagues have been praised accordingly.

My team and I look forward welcoming you back soon at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport. Meanwhile we wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2014.

With Kind Regards.
John Vouillamoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    99
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
32
59
56
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Excellent hotel, staff are a joy, each of them, Couldn't have been more friendly and helpful I'd certainly stay at this hotel again. . Food was excellent with great choice and service. Music in the lobby was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Langham Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
I thank you for taking the time to write this review on the Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and particularly the friendliness and dedication of our team members
as our management team pay a lot of effort in promoting and cultivating the passion of service and quality throughout the hotel. I have passed your complement to our culinary team as well as to Justin our resident DJ.

My team and I hope soon having the pleasure to welcome you back at Langham Place Beijing Airport and take this
opportunity to wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

With Kind Regards.
John Vouillamoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Entire staff super helpful, friendly and English speaking. Place is modern, arty and trendy without overdoing it. Just stayed one night because flew in from Kunming to return to USA next morning. Normally stay downtown Beijing, but if I was working in the airport area for several days, would have no hesitations staying here longer, (though prefer being in the center of things)

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
I thank you for sharing your experience at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

Our team members are dedicated to offer stimulating hospitality and I was delighted to read that you have found our colleagues friendly and helpful as well as enjoyed our facilities.

My team and I hope soon having the pleasure to welcome you back at Langham Place Beijing Airport.

With Kind Regards.
John Vouillamoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minster, Ohio
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

If you ever need to hang near the Beijing airport the night before an early flight, I can tell you that this place is in a great position. No flight noise, no hassel, nice free shuttle. This place is clean and the staff is friendly.
I will stay here again and I will eat at the Fuel restaurant again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I am very glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. I have praised our team members both at The Place & Fuel Restaurant for the great service offered. I will keep motivating our colleagues to further deliver superior service and build great memories.

Again I thank you for choosing Langham Place for your stay at Beijing Capital Airport and hope soon having the pleasure to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards.

John Vouillamoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I was incredibly impressed with the Langham Beijing airport. I had a 18 hour layover so booked out of necessity (not interested in traveling into Beijing for such a short time). The pickup at the airport, club room lounge, gym and staff were all fantastic. I got in around 5pm, used the gym (which is small but clean, and has plenty of equipment), then headed to the club lounge for the evening snacks/drinks. There was plenty of food, so made a dinner out of it. Had a great, quiet night sleep then headed to the restaurant for the breakfast buffet - wow! Seriously one of the better hotel buffets. The stations were well stocked, the food was good and the service was perfect. When I checked out, after getting to the airport, I realized I left my iPad charger in my room. S I called the hotel and they arranged to have the shuttle driver meet me to return it. Not only did this happen, but they even called me back to confirm that the driver would be there in '4 minutes' - no joke. He was there in 4. Awesome service. I wish this hotel was replicated downtown and in every other city I travel in.

Room Tip: Club level is a great bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and kind comments on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I was glad to read that you have enjoyed the location, facilities, the quality of food at our Club L executive floor as well as the Breakfast the Place Restaurant. Our team members are genuinely dedicated to offer friendly and efficient service. Thank you for letting us know about your experience with the efficient sending your iPad charger as it gave me the opportunity to praise our concierge team and driver for a well done job and building great memories.

I have shared your comments with our colleagues and we all look forward welcoming you soon back at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

With Kind Regards.
John Vouillamoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

After a terrible stay in Beijing in my first stop over, I decided to go all out and stay at the Langham. My main worry last time was transfers from the airport to my hotel. The langham provides from Terminal 2 at every 1/2 hour for 24 hours, pick up point outside Gate 3. This was such a great service, as my plane was delayed by 2 hours and arrived quite late, knowing that I would safely be going straight to the hotel.

The room was so spacious. The bathroom was huge! I ordered room service, and found this fantastic and tasty. The bed was comfy, one of the most comfiest on my travels. Yes you do pay a little more to stay at this hotel, but money was well spent, and I wished I stayed here on my way over.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I thank you for posting this review on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I was happy to read that you have enjoyed our Dream Big bed as well as the pink shuttle bus, two of our many special features which have been mentioned by many of our guests. I have shared your comments with our team members to ensure we will keep offering stimulating hospitality and making airport hotel fun.

Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport team thank you and look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards.
John Vouillamoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed in Langham Place Beijing Airport for 3 nights as I was on my business trip last week in Beijing.

Before I arrived in Beijing city, I called the concierge to look for information for bookbinding service. The hotel was sorry to informed that they dont have a binding machine, however, they can look for boutique shops offering such service around airport area. When I arrived the hotel, I am amazed by the concierge called Joe and Jerry who empowered themselves to delight me by offering 3 business cards with contact numbers of binding shops for me to select.

I stayed in club floor, the club floor service service were great to offer me warm service through my stay, with smiles and joyful gesture always.

If I have opportunity to travel back to Beijing, this hotel will be my first choice for business trip in Beijing city.

Room Tip: Room facing airport T3
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I thank you very much for taking the time to post such detailed review on your experience at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I was very glad to read that you had a great experience during your stay and that our team members were able to help you and solve you problem. I have also praised our Front office team for a well done job as well as Joe and Jerry for being so proactive in helping you. Thank you for highlighting the quality of service provided at our club L which many of our guests recognize.

I thank you very much for choosing Langham Place for your stay at Beijing Capital Airport and look forward welcoming you soon again.

With Kind Regards
John Vouillamoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport

Address: No.1 Erjing Road, Terminal 3, Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Beijing
#15 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#23 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#57 Family Hotel in Beijing
#319 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step off your plane at Beijing's Capital Airport, and within minutes Langham Place will take you from feeling frazzled to totally fab. Are you after a stylish room or spacious suite? We've got 372 of them. Looking for a fun dining experience? Be tempted by our five modern restaurants and bars. Want easy access to Beijing's key spots? We're mere minutes from the Capital Airport, New China International Exhibition Centre and the city hub, and only 45 minutes from the must-see Forbidden City and Tian'anmen Square. Wanting to stay wired, in the loop and online? Our tech-tastic facilities keep you connected around the clock. Once you touch down, put your feet up. You're only minutes from Beijing's vibrant new destination hotel. And when you bid us a fond farewell, your departure gate is as close as next door. Request Id ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.