We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic overnight hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport

Save Saved
You added Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 Erjing Road, Terminal 3, Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China (Beijing Capital International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early, Enjoy 25% off
Ranked #28 of 5,311 hotels in Beijing
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic overnight hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

After a terrible stay in Beijing in my first stop over, I decided to go all out and stay at the Langham. My main worry last time was transfers from the airport to my hotel. The langham provides from Terminal 2 at every 1/2 hour for 24 hours, pick up point outside Gate 3. This was such a great service, as my plane was delayed by 2 hours and arrived quite late, knowing that I would safely be going straight to the hotel.

The room was so spacious. The bathroom was huge! I ordered room service, and found this fantastic and tasty. The bed was comfy, one of the most comfiest on my travels. Yes you do pay a little more to stay at this hotel, but money was well spent, and I wished I stayed here on my way over.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I thank you for posting this review on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I was happy to read that you have enjoyed our Dream Big bed as well as the pink shuttle bus, two of our many special features which have been mentioned by many of our guests. I have shared your comments with our team members to ensure we will keep offering stimulating hospitality and making airport hotel fun.

Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport team thank you and look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards.
John Vouillamoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    106
    22
    6
    9
See reviews for
33
61
63
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed in Langham Place Beijing Airport for 3 nights as I was on my business trip last week in Beijing.

Before I arrived in Beijing city, I called the concierge to look for information for bookbinding service. The hotel was sorry to informed that they dont have a binding machine, however, they can look for boutique shops offering such service around airport area. When I arrived the hotel, I am amazed by the concierge called Joe and Jerry who empowered themselves to delight me by offering 3 business cards with contact numbers of binding shops for me to select.

I stayed in club floor, the club floor service service were great to offer me warm service through my stay, with smiles and joyful gesture always.

If I have opportunity to travel back to Beijing, this hotel will be my first choice for business trip in Beijing city.

Room Tip: Room facing airport T3
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I thank you very much for taking the time to post such detailed review on your experience at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I was very glad to read that you had a great experience during your stay and that our team members were able to help you and solve you problem. I have also praised our Front office team for a well done job as well as Joe and Jerry for being so proactive in helping you. Thank you for highlighting the quality of service provided at our club L which many of our guests recognize.

I thank you very much for choosing Langham Place for your stay at Beijing Capital Airport and look forward welcoming you soon again.

With Kind Regards
John Vouillamoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Langham Place hotel in the Beijing Capital Airport, on our way to Datong from Turpan. This hotel was like an oasis to us, after hotel stays in Turpan and Dunhuang. The room was absolutely first rate, with high ceilings and was spacious, and very tastefully decorated. This could be one of the best hotels in Beijing (other than the Aman in the Summer Palace).

I have been to Beijing many times, and never managed to get a decent meal, as food in the interior parts of China tends to be quite inferior. However, the Chinese restaurant in Langham Place served superb Cantonese food, and we had by far the best dinner we ever had in Beijing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your comments on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport

I was very happy to read that you have enjoyed our facilities and that our team was able to offer you great service building great memories. I have passed your compliments to our chefs and food and beverage team in Ming Court Restaurant.

I also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Langham Place for your stay at Beijing Capital Airport.

My team and I look forward welcoming you back during your next travelling through Beijing.

With Kind Regards.

John Vouilllamoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I had to fly back to Beijing to take an early afternoon flight back to Chicago. I booked this "Airport" Hotel because it really didn't matter which hotel except that it was close to the airport. Wow! I was impressed with this super modern, hip, cool hotel both in its interior design and the people. For China these young people had the hotel scene down.

The king bed room was huge with a large window looking over a peaceful grassy area that wasnt anything special except it was very dark at night (thank you) and during the day very peaceful.

The shuttle bus runs every half hour and the guys hustle you on and off in a good way. They worked hard to make sure I was really happy. Of the four hotels I stayed at in Beijing, Shanghai and Guangzhou this was the most helpful staff of them all.

If you need a hotel by the airport this one will surprise you!

Room Tip: Get the room overlooking the grassy area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and kind comments on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

At Langham Place we aim offer stimulating hospitality and make Airport hotels fun.
My team and I were delighted to read that you have enjoyed thedesignmodernity and cool side of our hotel in addition to the service offered.
Thank you for highlighting ourDream Big bed as well as the pink shuttle bus which has been mentioned by many of our guests.

I have shared your comments with our team members and we all look forward welcoming you back at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport soon.

With Kind Regards.
John Vouillamoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks on a business trip. The staff were excellent, very professional and friendly. They couldn't enough for me to make my stay more enjoyable. The food in the restaurant was excellent with a good selection. The room was very comfortable with good facilities. The only drawback was that the hotel had no pool which would be fine for a couple of nights but was a bit of a loss for a 2 weeks stay. I'd highly recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
I thank you for posting this review on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

Again I had the pleasure to share your comments with my colleagues so to make sure that our team members keep focusing on offering our guest best service and built great memories.

We also noted your remarks regarding the missing swimming pool. We hope that we will be able to complete the phase II project including swimming pool, famous ‘CHUAN ’ spa, and additional conversion center in the future.

Meanwhile my team and I hope soon having the pleasure to welcome you back at Langham Place Beijing Airport.

With Kind Regards.
John Vouillamoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is located just 3 minutes by hotel shuttle bus from Beijing Capital Airport. I have stayed there since they opened a couple of years ago on my way into central China.
There is a new Hilton hotel also nearby but I prefer the Langham. It is a beautiful new hotel with very large luxurious rooms. Very much up to western standards with the charm of being in China. You can actually stay here and visit downtown Beijing pretty easily. Since it is close to the airport you can get the train from there to downtown. From there you can take the subway all over the city. I don't speak Chinese but there is always someone who will help you with a smile.
The employees are always very friendly and helpful. The food is quite good as well. They have one of the best breakfast buffets I have seen anywhere in the world.
Join the Langham 1865 club. The benefits are great and get better as you stay more nights.
The club level is great and definitely worth the extra money. A nice buffet in the evening with wine, real French champagne, beer or liquor. You could easily have your dinner from the buffet.
All around a very good experience. You won't regret staying at the Langham Place..

Room Tip: Choose the club level. Well worth they extra money. It's a big place so you may want to be near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
I thank you very much for taking the time to post such detailed review on your experience at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I was very happy to read that you have enjoyed the location, the facilities, the food and the service offered by our team members.In fact our 1865 loyalty is getting more and more popular and many of our return guests enjoy all additional amenities and benefits. Also I thank you for highlighting our Club L which offers great value to guest reserving club or suite rooms.

I also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Langham Place for your stay at Beijing Capital Airport.

My team and I look forward welcoming you back during your next travelling through Beijing.

With Kind Regards.

John Vouilllamoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
970 reviews 970 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
1,045 helpful votes 1,045 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Having stayed in a number of airport hotels and always been unimpressed, staying at the Langham was a nice surprise. This is a very nice hotel, beautifully decorated, spacious rooms, plenty of choice for an evening meals, nice bathrooms and comfy beds.
Despite being a stones throw away from the airport, we couldn't hear any noise. Plus the shuttle service was free and regular.
If you need to stay close to the airport then I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and kind comments on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I was very happy to read that you have enjoyed the location, facilities, style of the hotel as well as the quality of food and beverage served. Our free regular Airport shuttle bus is appreciated by many of guests.

I have shared your comments with our team members and we all look forward welcoming you back at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport soon.

With Kind Regards.
John Vouillamoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport

Address: No.1 Erjing Road, Terminal 3, Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Beijing
#21 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#21 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#59 Family Hotel in Beijing
#320 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step off your plane at Beijing's Capital Airport, and within minutes Langham Place will take you from feeling frazzled to totally fab. Are you after a stylish room or spacious suite? We've got 372 of them. Looking for a fun dining experience? Be tempted by our five modern restaurants and bars. Want easy access to Beijing's key spots? We're mere minutes from the Capital Airport, New China International Exhibition Centre and the city hub, and only 45 minutes from the must-see Forbidden City and Tian'anmen Square. Wanting to stay wired, in the loop and online? Our tech-tastic facilities keep you connected around the clock. Once you touch down, put your feet up. You're only minutes from Beijing's vibrant new destination hotel. And when you bid us a fond farewell, your departure gate is as close as next door. Request Id ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Tingo, Priceline, Ctrip DaoDao, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.