We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience of a lifetime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shangri-La China World Summit Wing Beijing

Save Saved
You added Shangri-La China World Summit Wing Beijing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shangri-La China World Summit Wing Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 Jianguomenwai Avenue, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100004, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
National Day Holiday Sale
Ranked #15 of 5,414 Hotels in Beijing
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An experience of a lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel is located in the business district of Beijing. We stayed on the 74th Floor, and the view of Beijing was spectacular :). The hotel is right on top of a shopping mall (The China World Trade Shopping Centre), but everything is very pricey. Very close to subway, and avoid taxi during rush hours because traffic in Beijing is worst than New York City. There is a great buffet at Kerry's Kitchen, located at Kerry Centre Hotel (2 minutes walk from the Summit), but it is only available for lunch.

Room Tip: Upon check-in always try to ask for top floors and usually the front desk would give it to you if th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    67
    19
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
21
12
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

First of all, my driver dropped me off at the China World, which is the same but different wing. When I asked for assistance to bring my bags over the the summit wing, the answer was "NO", they can't this, and when I insisted, and requested to speak to the duty manager, then reluctantly, they sent a bell boy to help me. It was almost 4:30pm, and told my room was not ready. OK, so I went for my meeting, and requested them to put my bag in the room when it is ready. Finally, got my room, and was told they will send my bags up. OK. So I waited for 10 minutes in my room, and I lost my patience and called the front desk. The bag then came after the call. I tried to polish my shoes, and found the sponge was used before, see photo. Ah, one more thing, if you think you're staying high up and you did not need to wear anything in the room, you're wrong. One morning, there was stranger outside cleaning the window. But there is no prior notice from the hotel management!

Room Tip: Make sure you close your curtain, as you won't know when the stranger outside the window will co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is the business trip to Beijing. I do not realize this hotel is located at the top floors of the building. Comfortable staff service, they are all giving you Welcome nice smile.
Fantastic view when I step out from the elevator at 64/F foyer and the room is locating above 64/F.
Unfortunately it is business trip, otherwise I would be more enjoying. :)
The location of hotel is near to World Trade Buildings in Beijing. It is still convenient to go to other sightseeing spots and it just takes you few subway stops or reasonable price by taxi

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Its all pretty good and the service on 79th floor is quite impressive, though I don't always need their help on every single thing. I am still quite amazed by their attention to details. What else I noticed is that the lookings of their male staffs in the gym are above average! I guess I should be impressed npby their hiring process! Ha

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed in the Hotel at Easter (we can't go back in time, so I have picked August) 2011 with two kids. For the kids we had the swimming pool and also the fitness area planned, but my son suffered from a brocken arm with a cast, so he was not allowed to swim. Fitness is for adults only. Other than that it is a wonderful hotel, the superior room on top is just perfect and the stay was pleasent with excellent service. The restaurants are good, in particualr the bar on the top is lovely and the hotel allows you to escape from Beijing smog, which is one of the main benefits. You have access to the underground to reach the shopping mal of China World which is very convinient. The fitness area is best equiped with excellent mashines, as the hotel just newly oppened by then the interior was all brandnew. In China this is important, as older hotels do suffer from the smoking habits of locals and also from the spitting habits of locals. It is very expensive but in my eyes worth every pence, the view is amazing, the Beijing smog only does block the view once in a while....Due to the fresh opening we had been part of the regular fire drill upon our arrival, which took us some time - with the whole family like moles after the long distance flight. But the staff served us with snacks and tea, so we could survive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

It is wonderful to eat, meet and sleep on 88th floor. excellent city view and service. The breakfast is also a plus. They use to provide Evian water everywhere in the hotel, however, not any more and switched to local water.

The location is a good choice for both business and casual. The underground shopping mall linked with the China World Hotel, gives a plenty of choices of stores, restaurants and even supermarket.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zürich,switzerland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Excellent ! It's the highest building in this city, I had an executive room , it is huge.
The bathroom and everything was perfect as the hotel is very new. The staff were
excellent and very helpful. It was very quiet, facing towards the forbidden city.
Congratulation, probably the best hotel in china today. Eating at the Japanese restaurant
Namdaman was fine. Breakfast was also excellent in the top-floor restaurant. Amazing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shangri-La China World Summit Wing Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La China World Summit Wing Beijing

Address: No.1 Jianguomenwai Avenue, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100004, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Beijing
#6 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#10 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#23 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#30 Family Hotel in Beijing
#369 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La China World Summit Wing Beijing 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
China World Summit Wing, Beijing comprises 278 guest rooms and suites, four designer restaurants, two bars and a lounge. Accommodations with guest room sizes averaging 65 square metres are the most spacious in the city. The hotel also houses the city's highest spa retreat with CHI, The Spa - Shangri-La's signature spa brand - on level 77. Most of the city's attractions, such as the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square, are within a 15-minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Orbitz, Ctrip DaoDao, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Shangri-La China World Summit Wing Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
China World Summit Wing Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shangri-La China World Summit Wing Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.