We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chaoyang Theatre Acrobatics Show

Chaoyang Theatre Acrobatics Show
No.36 Dongsanhuan North Road, Chaoyang District | Subway line 10 or 6 get off at Hujialou exit C1, Beijing 100024, China
010-65071818
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Private Tour
$631*
and up
4-Day Private Tour of Beijing: Great Wall...
Ranked #9 of 1,198 Attractions in Beijing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Acrobats & gymnasts from throughout China perform at this theatre – breathtaking routines of flexibility involving chairs, bikes, jumping hoops,spinning plates & human strength. 2 performances daily.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Mayapur, India
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

You just cannot leave Beijing without visiting this acrobat show. It was so incredible. There are no words to describe the dexterity of these performers and the incredible discipline they must have to perfect theirs crafts and use their bodies in this way. Wow! It's great for every age group and highly entertaining.

If you can, try to book through a local agent and tickets are half the price.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    287
    71
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Impressive acrobatics”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

On our recent 2-week trip to China, we missed the acrobatics show in Shanghai so we decided to see it in Beijing instead of the KungFu show. I'm glad we did. My two boys loved it (especially the motorbikes) and the show was diverse and impressive. We bought 380-Yuan tickets at the advice of our concierge and were "upgraded" at the door to "VIP tickets," but it's hard to know if we were in our original seats or not since we don't speak the language. We were in the middle and the sound was great although the musical selections and transitions could be improved. You might be able to get cheaper seats if you book directly, not through a concierge.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great show, very impressive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We weren't sure exactly what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. The show was very entertaining and good value for money. OK the place was full of tourists but that didn't matter as it was worth watching. The show lasts about an hour and they pack in quite a few different and exciting acts. There were moments when I thought "surely that is not physically possible!" which I think is a good indicator of just how impressive these acrobats are. Its was fun and light hearted and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Good for all ages.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Must-see for the kids!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Go to the Chaoyang website for discounted tickets. What would normally cost CNY285, you can get for CNY125 each. The show starts on time. But the seats are numbered. You can ask your tour guide to secure the tickets for you so you don't need to be there early. My kids had a great time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good night out and very well priced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I went to the Beijing Acrobatic show when my father came to visit me out here. After he paid ¥380 for our tickets, we arrived and it turned out for that price we were in the VIP section. We were sat central to the stage with great views of the show. The show was exciting and the dedication and hard work from the performers definitely shone through. I wasn't expecting much, but came away happy and stunned at some of the performances! It is a short show but packed full of different performances. it even made me laugh in some places. Definitely a good entertaining cheap night out!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaoyang Theatre Acrobatics Show also viewed

 

Been to Chaoyang Theatre Acrobatics Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaoyang Theatre Acrobatics Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.