We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night in Beijing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Beijing Capital Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Sanjing Road, Beijing Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China (Beijing Capital International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #30 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
Pacific Grove, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“1 night in Beijing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here for my last night in China, the night before our departure from Beijing airport. Very nice, very comfortable, very courteous and helpful staff. We didn't get a chance to eat or use any facilities, but really enjoyed our room. Very clean and quiet. This place is so close to the international terminal, you could probably walk. But with luggage and their shuttle bus, no need for that. It is important to note that this hotel is about an hour cab ride from the heart of Beijing. So, if you are planning to spend several days exploring the city, this may not be the best location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    187
    41
    11
    4
See reviews for
50
61
72
345
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I used this hotel for a short overnight stay, in order to spend 5 hours in a bed as opposed to in the airport. For such length of overnight stay the speedy check in and check out is essential. And this is where Hilton fails. Long queues at check in with staff doing all sorts of procedures whilst guests are waiting, Could I pay the bill in advance for a speedy check out? No, not without a deposit that would be paid back only after departure. Otherwise rooms and beds are very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

For the business purpose, I stayed in this hotel for a really long time. It’s a really nice hotel-clean, convenient for working in airport area and hospitality. I spent lots of my time in the executive lounge doing some work and enjoy some snacks plus drinks. The Hilton employees here are so professional with great English. It’s an amazing experience and I will definitely try this hotel again once I need to work there or transit as well.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Although we only spent a few hours between returning from Xian and leaving for London early next morning this hotel was a good memory - sparkling clean and efficient, comfortable sleep sadly foreshortened by an early start.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

while I stay in this hotel to transfer to fly to Newark, my husband and I were taken care of and were made to feel like royalty.

The custmer service were very pleasant and courtious to all our needs. The attention to every detail regarding the standard od the rooms were excellent.

The food and meals in were of the highest quality and would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Regards

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Spent one night on the occasion of a nearby meeting.
Reception understaffed : took the 3 of us about 20 minutes for check in.
This is one of those shameless places where you will be required to pay over 200 USD for a night and have to pay a hefty additional price for WiFi/Internet. Gross, indecent.
Cold ambiance. Feels like an hospital rather than hotel.
Rooms ok but quite "dark" design which combined to "just ok" size give a kind of claustrophobic feeling.
Good bathroom, with nice shower and good amenities.
Restaurant quasi empty for diner but we could not chose our table ! Food just so-so and closes quite early (I think it was 9:30, which for an airport hotel is really early).
All in all, value for money just ok. I feel there must be better deals around the airport. Next time I'll try another option as this one did not feel great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My father and I stayed here last summer. Neither of us speak Mandarin Chinese, but there were enough staff members that spoke English to help us with our many questions. Loved that we had wifi and access to FaceBook. The accommodations were plush and we really appreciated all the amenities - laundry line in the bathroom, iron and ironing board, thick cotton robes, etc. and the dinner and breakfast buffets were amazing. The juicing machine allows patrons to make their own - fresh watermelon smoothie, anyone?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Beijing Capital Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Address: 1 Sanjing Road, Beijing Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Beijing
#12 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#20 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#23 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#29 Family Hotel in Beijing
#311 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Capital Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one minute away by 24-hour hotel free airport shuttle bus from both Terminal 3 and the Airport Rail Link that provides 28-minute access to the city centre, the Hilton Beijing Capital Airport is just 10 minutes away from the new China International Exhibition Centre, and all the major tourist attractions are less than 40 minutes away. This stylish departure from typical airport hotels offers five-star comforts for business travellers, people in transit and tourists alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Beijing Capital Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Beijing Capital Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.