We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“China” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Beijing Capital Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Sanjing Road, Beijing Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China (Beijing Capital International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #30 of 5,111 hotels in Beijing
Fisherville, United States
1 review
“China”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

2nd time staying at this hotel it was only about a 12 hour as I had to depart for NKG. Breakfast was very good, many selections to chose from nice staff. Shuttle was sitting there when I arrived and took me back to T2 in the morning. If I"m back in PEK I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    324
    158
    35
    10
    2
See reviews for
43
53
60
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great airport hotel. Good staff and nice restaurants. I would stay there again.Big rooms, excellent quality. Service during our stay (business trip) was very good and we enjoyed the hotel. Breakfast buffet was good and the hotel has everything you need for a business trip.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringsted, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was very satisfied with my stay at Hilton Beijing. The staff was friendly and extremely helpsom. The room was spacious and clean. The room had all the facilities which I needed. As an airport hotel I can strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very good hotel I was travelling to Beijing and arriving on the late Emirates flight within 30-40 minutes of landing I was in the hotel and checked in.
Be aware I was travelling alone and being western origin hassled a bit by guys posing as airport services or taxi services personnel, do not talk to them or tell them where you are going within a flash they are phoning the hotel for you and demanding tips.
The shuttle is easy enough to find go to the bottom floor and go out exit 5, just across the road you will see the sign for the Hilton shuttle bus which runs every 15 minutes.
Check in was good and both the receptionist and the concierge spoke good English and were very helpful.
It's a bit strange that the bar allowed smoking but it must have been well ventilated as I didn't smell any smoke. I had a non smoking room and there was no sign or indication that smoking was allowed.
The room was spacious really nice bathroom and a great bed, complimentary water.
I only had breakfast but excellent service and a good western selection.
Although the outside doesn't look great inside was elegantly furnished and spotlessly clean. I will definitely use this hotel again when in Beijing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed 3 times in this hotel, which has a very good location. For my two last stays (2013) I payed 200€ for a very nice room, but with consistent problems with hot water: the flow is continuously changing, so you are regularly burned, then chilled, then burned again..., whenever you want to take a shower. It is one of the very few hotels in China where Internet is not free of charge (unless you are a Hilton gold card member). Next time, I fly to Beijing airport, I will try one of the other nearby hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hotel is most conveniently located and ideal for overnight transit passengers. A lot of amenities to relax and to enjoy "waiting periods" -- also ideal for meetings and conferences....! Hotel staff very helpful, friendly and professional....! great experience...!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I've traveled a lot. This hotel has far exceeded my expectations. We live in Hawaii, and I've been planning for my wife and 3 kids to spend the summer with my wife's parents in Urumqi. My wife would need to fly from Honolulu to Tokyo, 4 hour layover, then Tokyo to Beijing. Then, spend one night in Beijing and fly out the following day to Urumqi. I researched all the hotels near the Beijing airport and concluded that the best chance at finding some decent service would be from Hilton. I called Hilton's 1-800 number and was met with an unhelpful CSR who proceeded to tell me it was completely impossible for me to put my wife and 3 kids in one room at this Hilton. Our kids are aged 1, 4 and 7-- so it's not like we've gotten to the point where we would be comfortable putting the 4 and 7 year old in their own room, even if it's adjoining doors, it's a waste. Many people traveling to China with kids know about how Chinese hotels have these rules about 2 adults and 1 child being the max. Undaunted by the rude American CSR, I called the hotel directly and asked to speak to the front desk manager. I did live in China for 10 years, so I might have slipped between English and Mandarin, but their English was fine. The front desk manager was able to confirm my reservation in the Hilton system, 1 mom + 3 tykes. Next, I wanted someone from the hotel to meet my wife at the customs exit to help her with the bags (6 50lb bags + 3 backpacks). I was quoted RMB350 for a hotel car pick-up at the airport, roughly $50. I didn't hesitate, knowing she'd be arriving at roughly 2am Honolulu time and that she would really appreciate the help.

I spoke to my wife last night and she gleefully told me that the Hilton people were somehow at the baggage claim within the customs area of the airport, and they helped her get the bags off the carousel and proceeded to help her glide through customs-- none of the 6 bags were opened.

They helped her get back the next day. She never lifted a bag.

She was so happy. Happy wife equals happy husband.

Hilton, thank your for shining so brightly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Beijing Capital Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Address: 1 Sanjing Road, Beijing Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#13 Business Hotel in Beijing
#23 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#27 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#34 Family Hotel in Beijing
#314 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Capital Airport 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one minute away by 24-hour hotel free airport shuttle bus from both Terminal 3 and the Airport Rail Link that provides 28-minute access to the city centre, the Hilton Beijing Capital Airport is just 10 minutes away from the new China International Exhibition Centre, and all the major tourist attractions are less than 40 minutes away. This stylish departure from typical airport hotels offers five-star comforts for business travellers, people in transit and tourists alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Ctrip DaoDao and Venere so you can book your Hilton Beijing Capital Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Beijing Capital Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.