We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expansive Hotel near the PEK Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Beijing Capital Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Sanjing Road, Beijing Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China (Beijing Capital International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #30 of 5,422 Hotels in Beijing
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Expansive Hotel near the PEK Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This 6-story hotel is very large as it takes a few minutes to walk from one end to the other. I had a 2-night stay in a corner suite that offered many good amenities but there were some room for improvement.

Good
- Quiet, clean guest room with a comfortable bed
- Good espresso/cappuccino machine in the room
- Offers a lap pool in addition to a small fitness center
- Good size Executive Lounge

Room for improvement
- Breakfast food stations not consistently stocked
- Bedroom area too cold due to poorly insulated windows
- Takes too long to get a taxi


Overall, this is a solid choice for a hotel if you are staying for the night before flying out of the PEK airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    187
    41
    11
    4
See reviews for
49
61
72
345
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here a couple of times in September and all I can say is that this is a great hotel!

The hotel is located very convenient just 2 minutes by the free Hilton shuttle from terminal 3 at PEK. The rooms are big and comfortable, the staff is very helpful and friendly and most of them know English very well. The breakfast buffet (at least in the executive lounge) is also very good.
Would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limestone, Maine
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a true 5 star hotel in China. The rooms are large and quiet. Don't miss the breakfast if at all possible. The shuttle bus takes you to any of the three Beijing terminals. I choose to stay here the night before departing China whenever possible as it makes the flight home more relaxed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Booked a room in Hilton via Booking.com, but the reception girls could not find it in the system. Anyway they've found a room at the same price and let me sleep after 3 hours waiting and 3 more hours flying by local Chinese airlines.
5 minutes from Terminal 3, shuttle bus is going every 15 minutes, perhaps the closest hotel to Beijing Capital Airport. And when it's Hilton - you can be sure about the quality.
One negative thing: I don't understand why they're charging 2 RMB/minute for Internet connection in the rooms, when I paid $300 for a night!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

After a 14 hour flight it sure is fantastic to settle into a hotel that offers all the comforts. Attention to detail is not something often found when traveling in China. This Hilton property hit the mark.

Front desk staff were pleasant and quick in getting me checked in (it was after midnight and I just wanted to go to bed). Elevator and hallways were well lit and warm.

I booked a standard king guest room but with my Diamond level I was upgraded to a fantastic King Premier Suite. Room was spacious and well lit. Furniture was great for kicking back and watching TV while I worked. Bed was very comfortable. Shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water.

I ordered room service and it was quick and accurate. I had a minor issue with the wireless but the IT department had it solved in about 15 seconds with a phone call. Great service.

Breakfast buffet was better than most hotels I've stayed at in China. Plenty of choices and good service.

I have already booked another night for my return trip through Beijing.

My only complaint was that their airport shuttle service was not a bit quicker. Being right at the airport it would be nice not to have to wait 30 minutes for a shuttle but this is a minor thing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarragona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a lay over of some 12 hours on our way from Bangkok back to Moscow and stayed there because we arrived about 1am and not wished to spend too much time and were too tired to risk.

First of all, we aren't the 5* hotel folk, this was 2nd or 3rd time I stayed in a 5 star hotel in my life. We still don't have a habit to stay in hotel like this even though we can afford it. So it was a well thought decision to choose Hilton specifically.

- Perfectly comfortable mattress
- Friendliness and hospitality of the staff, really good English and genuine hospitality to the point of having a tactful but movingly sincere and humanly chit chat with guests. Not every family-run hotel have this feel.
- Literally 2 minutes from the airport
- Absolute quietness
- Tasteful interiors
- Smoking rooms available on request
- Wireless internet (not every hotel in China has it), and free in public areas such as 360 restaurant.
- Very convenient shuttle bus, we arrived about 1am and didn't have to wait for it, it was already there. Don't believe taxi drivers saying that you're late or anything like that, go to the gate 5 of the ground floor, the bus will be there or will be soon.

- Lavish breakfast

There were some downsides though:

- Internet access wasn't free of charge, and charged on pay-per-minute basis, which is quite outdated.

- Wasn't possible to log-off from the Internet after the end of use, a call to the reception was required. Advice to future travelers: do call the reception to end your internet usage when you don't need it anymore, otherwise you'll be charged 120 RMB (20USD) for 24hours.

- Still limited English of restaurant employees. They were eager to help though, and on reception and elsewhere English was impeccable.

- We had several devices to connect to the Internet from, and this was quite problematic, with incomprehensible error messages. Access was OK from one device though.

- No Russian or other non-Chinese and/or non-global channels on TV

Obviously, any of these observations wouldn't be a problem for a hotel of lower category, but one may possibly expect complete flawlessness from such a renowned brand. Generally, our experience was nearly perfect, and this Hilton can be recommended to anybody willing to spend lay-over time in Beijing comfortably.

Hope this helps.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The service is always excellent and the staff very accommodating. The rooms are big and nice but during my last visit I found candy wrappers and other trash between the night stand and bed. The buffet is big and has a lot of different foods but most are just ok. The shuttle bus runs to the airport every 30 minutes and is great! I would not use the Bank Of China ATM at this hotel as the last time I did it gave me counterfeit Chinese Yuan. Otherwise it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Beijing Capital Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Address: 1 Sanjing Road, Beijing Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Beijing
#12 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#21 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#23 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#28 Family Hotel in Beijing
#307 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Capital Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one minute away by 24-hour hotel free airport shuttle bus from both Terminal 3 and the Airport Rail Link that provides 28-minute access to the city centre, the Hilton Beijing Capital Airport is just 10 minutes away from the new China International Exhibition Centre, and all the major tourist attractions are less than 40 minutes away. This stylish departure from typical airport hotels offers five-star comforts for business travellers, people in transit and tourists alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Beijing Capital Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Beijing Capital Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.