We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Airport Hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Beijing Capital Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Sanjing Road, Beijing Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China (Beijing Capital International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off & Free Wifi
Ranked #28 of 5,488 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“One of the Best Airport Hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I spent one night here in October. The hotel is quite large and seemed quite empty when I was there. The room I had was huge with an amazing view of the airport that allowed me to get some good photos of the archeture of the terminal. The staff were very polite and well trained. Breakfast was excellent and the shuttle takes five minutes to Terminal 3. If you can get a good price it well worth the stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    220
    50
    14
    5
See reviews for
58
73
88
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Maple, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

As it's been said before, this is a superb hotel of very high quality both in hard product and service.

The tall roofs give the rooms and corridors an airy feel. Fit and finish is very high quality.

Service is right on the spot with good English spoken by the helpful staff.

Free shuttle regularly runs between T3/Airport Express and T2.

Will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
95 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Beautifully appointed hotel adjacent to Terminal 3 (5 minute shuttle) and close to Terminal 2 (15 minute shuttle). Stay here the night before your flight and avoid the Russian Roulette of Beijing's terrible traffic. Rooms are of a very hgh standard and exceptionally comfortable. Staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Retaurant is the buffet approach with food choices from many countries; something for everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emory, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is very close to the Beijing International Airport, they have shuttle bus which makes it very convenience for travelers who arrives around midnight.
The hotel is clean, and the staff are very accommodating. The food is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I checked in late after a trans-Pacific journey and was impressed by the grand lobby upon arrival. Despite a small snafu with checking in (the guy who cut in front of me had to go through about 3 debit cards before finding one that worked), the rest of my short stay here has been perfect. I got upgraded to a 2-room suite (5084) thanks to our Diamond status with Hilton, booked an award stay using points. This room (and all the even numbered rooms I imagine) is great for aviation nuts like myself and plane spotting as it has a fantastic view of the approach to PEK. Even so close to the airport, the sound is fairly quiet. I must agree about the staff and their impeccable service--from the airport greeting for the shuttle bus, to the check-in staff and porters, the executive lounge staff--very friendly and extremely ready to help. Definitely looking forward to my next stay at the Hilton Beijing Capital Airport!

Room Tip: The even numbered rooms on the east side are great for plane spotting -- watch heavies land at PEK...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel is situated near the terminal 3 of the Airport of Beijing. So, it is very convenient if you are in transit.
The hotel is huge and very well decorated.
The rooms are very comfortable, large and clean. The only problem is that they are not sufficiently sound-proofed (we could hear the train and sometimes some aircrafts). However, we sleeped very well.
The breakfast is OK.
The staff is very nice and helpfull, in particular Giulia, at the reception desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Had a evening flight into Beijing and was looking for hotel near airport planning for morning flight west. Shuttle to hotel was very easy to find, and staff at check in were friendly, helpful, and knowlegable. Room was clean and large. Not thrilled about extra charge for internet, but not uncommon. Being close to airport I was please that the room was quiet, my was on the fourth floor and facing the airport, so very good sound control. Enjoyed two of the restaurants, one for dinner and one for breakfast. Both had great food, reasonably priced, and attentive staff. Price was consistent with Hilton's quality. Typically I stay near Ring Road 4 when I travel through Beijing, but this hotel is definitely on my list for return. Shuttle back to airport was reliabliy every 15 minutes, and I noticed that I could actually walk back to terminal 3 if I so chose or wanted a little exercise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
Ibis Beijing Capital Airport
Ibis Beijing Capital Airport
#938 of 5,488 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#401 of 5,488 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Capital Airport International Ho...
#1,209 of 5,488 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Capital Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Address: 1 Sanjing Road, Beijing Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#14 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#15 Business Hotel in Beijing
#22 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#34 Family Hotel in Beijing
#239 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Capital Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one minute away by 24-hour hotel free airport shuttle bus from both Terminal 3 and the Airport Rail Link that provides 28-minute access to the city centre, the Hilton Beijing Capital Airport is just 10 minutes away from the new China International Exhibition Centre, and all the major tourist attractions are less than 40 minutes away. This stylish departure from typical airport hotels offers five-star comforts for business travellers, people in transit and tourists alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Beijing Capital Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Beijing Capital Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.