We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relax stay in city center.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Beijing

Save Saved
You added Fairmont Beijing to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Yong'an Dongli, Jianguo Menwai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
35% Off Room Rate
Ranked #5 of 5,414 Hotels in Beijing
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very relax stay in city center.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Room's great. Food's out standing. Certainly will come back again. Staff're very friendly and helpfull. Hotel's quilt which is good, but with great location right in the middle of the city center, verythning I need with in reach.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Director, Front Office Operations at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Retay.

Thank you for sharing your warm feedback with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms and outlets to be outsanding. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Beijing in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    127
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
108
224
35
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, Iowa
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile



The room was very comfortable.  Our room had a king bed with plenty of huge pillows.  The room has high-speed Internet and Nespresso coffee machine. The filtered air is nice.  After spending most of our days in the smog, the clean air inside was a plus. The sign outside says that the hotel was the first building to me a certain standard for air quality,  The hotel provides 4 small bottles of water since most non-Chinese people can not drink the tap water without side affects.  The bathrooms has a rainfall showerhead with plenty of water pressure.  The toilet has numerous cleaning and drying options. There is also a whirlpool.  The bathroom is enclosed in glass and has blinds that can be opened and closed.

We ate at one of the restaurants called Lunar 8.  it has Chinese options like Beijing duck and Cantonese dim sum.  The service was vert attentive and friendly.  We did have trouble getting our bill.  It came 45 minutes after we asked for it.  We were not in a big hurry so it was not a problem.  It seem to be a communication problem so it may have been our fault and not theirs.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Director, Front Office Operations at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Bob2198,

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful comment. I am very happy that your stay with us lived up to your expectations. As you mentioned, our rooms are very comfortable and the luxury of having Fairmont small water bottles and a Nespresso machine in every room is very convenient for our guests. I'm also glad to see you were able to try the Lunar 8 restaurant located in the lower lobby but highly recommend that you give our steakhouse, "The Cut" a try on your next visit. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

While our views during this stay were obstructed by the air quality!, this, of course, had nothing to do with the Fairmont itself ... I'm sure the views would have been nice under different circumstances! Our room was outstanding! The bathroom was amazing! Who would ever think that the bathroom would be the focus of a Trip Advisor review?!? Even more so, the toilet! We have never seen a toilet with so many buttons in our life! Crazy! The hotel is in a good location for tourists; close to the Silk Market & a Starbucks, as well as the subway for easy travel to the Forbidden City and Temple of Heaven. Staff was courteous and very helpful. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear luvtrvlng1,

I am delighted to hear that you had enjoyed yourself despite the limited views. Thank you so much for your lovely comments on our state of the art room & bathroom. Indeed our good location away from the busy and noisy main road but yet the 3 minute walk to the underground station and accessibility to whole Beijing makes it easy for both our leisure and corporate guests to go fast around the city. Also thanks for the compliments you have given to our staff and we hope that travels bring you back to Beijing or to one of our China Fairmont sister properties in Shanghai, Yangcheng Lake or Nanjing. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Best Regards,
Michael Ganster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were impressed with the service and help.
Our room was twin bed with luxury bathroom and shower with those fab toilets.
We had no pollution the four days we were in Beijing, so happy with views.
We went straight out to see the Forbidden City and a taxi was waiting when we came down. We were given directions how to come back with train, subway as taxis do take a long time getting anywhere! What do you expect with city of over $24000000 people! More than our whole country!
We had Peking duck in the restaurant there and they were so attentive.
Breakfast was amazing with fresh fruit and cereals and anything Chinese, mm love those dumplings.
We don't like to go out at night especially if we have been touring, so we eat in the lounge area and here again we were really looked after and the food was delicious.
The desk staff came to see us and asked how we were and if we needed anything,
I would definitely go back there

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily L, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear elinas,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review! It is through these reviews that we continue to work hard in providing excellent service. We were delighted to read your positive comments on how attentive our staff is in giving your directions on how to get around the city as well as the amazing breakfast and Chinese dumplings. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to be of your service in the future.

Best Regards,
Emily Liu
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel with impeccable service. Kind, generous, caring , thoughtful, attentive staff that seem to fall over you to help and accommodate. We had a lovely stay. My recommendation is that my hotel confirmation be written in both English and Cantonese so when I show it to the taxi drivers at the airport they know where to take me. When i checked in they gave meva room key and directions in both languages byt that didnt do me any good when i was trying to get to the property from the airport. The Fairmont should standardize this for all their properties.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilhelmina Y, Digital Marketing Manager at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Luckycat252,

Thank you for giving us a 5-star rating! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff so much! We all love working at Fairmont Beijing and it really does brighten our day when guests appreciate our work so much! Thank you! You've made a great recommendation regarding the hotel confirmation. Your suggestion will be passed to our management. We hope to see you next time you're in Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our way to Linyi and it was such a pleasant surprise! When we arrived we received first class service. Our plane was actually delayed and instead of arriving 9pm we arrived 5am the next morning. Because of this, they let us stay in the room the whole day at no extra charge. We met a nice Californian man that worked in the hotel, and because it was husbands birthday he was even extra nice to us and booked us a beautiful lunch with the most amazing Peking duck in the Hotel's restaurant. We loved the room, the food and the people so much we booked the hotel for another night on our way home and they upgraded us for free (because it was my husbands birthday)! The bed was extra comfy and the bathroom was breathtaking! I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to my friends. Thank you, Fairmont Beijing!

Room Tip: stay in the best suit - its worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilhelmina Y, Digital Marketing Manager at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Caitlin12345,

We're so glad to hear that you had such a great stay with us! The Fairmont motto is to 'turn moments into memories' and we're so happy to hear that we were able to do that for you and your husband, especially on his birthday! The nice Californian man you met is our Director of Front Office; Joe. I'll pass your compliments along to him. It'll brighten his day to know that he was able to make your stay with us special. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to Linyi. See you next time you come to Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Located in the centre of city, this hotel is one of my favorites in Beijing. I have stayed here twice once in Dec 2012 and then in March 2013. I was upgraded to presidential gold club suite first time which was a pleasant experience. The food is good, especially restaurant The Cut. They serve 4 varieties of lamb chops with some exquisite wine. It is a bit expensive place and breakfast platter can add more to the spread. The service is good - signature Fairmont. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily L, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Paarkhee,

We truly appreciate your comments and for making Fairmont Beijing as one of your favorites.
Thank you for your comments about the Cut, we are delighted to know that you had a good dining experience with us. Rest assured that I will share your feedback with the relevant departments on your suggestion for our breakfast spread. Once again, thank you for such a great review on our services and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Emily Liu
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Beijing

Address: No.8 Yong'an Dongli, Jianguo Menwai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#2 Family Hotel in Beijing
#2 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#4 Business Hotel in Beijing
#328 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Beijing 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional accommodations and service in an ideal Central Business District (CBD) location await you at Fairmont Beijing, China – voted #1 hotel in China on TripAdvisor in 2012. Stunning architecture and interior design reflects traditional and contemporary Chinese styles. Savor the ultimate dining experiences in our award-winning restaurants, keep fit on the road in our state-of-the-art gym and pool, then relax and indulge in our Willow Stream Spa.Please visit the TripAdvisor homes our hotel restaurants, The Cut and Lunar 8! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Ctrip DaoDao, Priceline, Otel, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Beijing Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;