We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit for Mid Autumn Festival!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Beijing to your Saves list
Fairmont Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Yong'an Dongli, Jianguo Menwai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop & Stay in Beijing!
Ranked #16 of 5,488 Hotels in Beijing
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Visit for Mid Autumn Festival!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We visited Beijing for a few days during Mid Autumn Festival, and we were told how many people travel during this holiday in China, so we expected to be in a swarm of people at all times, but we got lucky enough to find the Fairmont in Beijing! It is away from the hustle and bustle of this busy city, and there was no noise nearby, as it is more in a business district, and it was very calm and relaxing our whole visit. Nearby was the Hyatt where they recommended to go for dinner because their steakhouse was closed for the holiday, and it was a great recommendation as we LOVED the restaurant. The hotel also made arrangements for a personal driver and tour guide to see the Great Wall and Ming Tombs and we wouldn't have had it any other way! Breakfast was buffet style and probably one of the better hotel breakfasts I've had as it was extremely western and had a lot of variety. We also went to the lounge for appetizers throughout different parts of our days throughout the stay, and it was always very nice and clean. The rooms were great, the staff was great, the location was great. I couldn't find one little thing that we weren't happy about, so I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    160
    36
    7
    4
See reviews for
132
268
44
273
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thamesville canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very nice, excellent place to stay in Beijing!! Luxury and comfort, great location. we had just landed and we were very tired, what a great hotel to greet us in Beijing. It truly was the highlight of our trip!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
246 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Second time, still as excellent. When you travel a lot like me, hotels become just the place to sleep and shower. This is one of the few hotels I really look forward to visiting. Especially the spacious Golden floor rooms and the very tasteful Golden lounge are excellent. Same for the restaurant Lunar 8 that serves a delicious Peking Duck with very thin crepes and for the complete gym and spa. Actually very good value for money, for a top class hotel. Highly recommended. I do not look further in Beijing. 300m from line 1 subway station Yonganli. In the middle of the CBD Central Business District and close to most central Beijing tourist attractions and shopping centres.

Room Tip: If you can spend a bit more indulge in luxury with the suites on the Golden Floors. Very good black...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett H, Manager at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you very much for a very good recommendation of our Gold Floor, Lunar 8 and for pointing out that our location is very close to Subway:Line 1. We are very thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and we're looking forward to see you again in the near future! Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckalnd
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We booked ourselves in a golden suite with Fairmont prior to our cruise and all I can say is this was one of the best hotels we stayed in. The suite was perfect. Everything in our room was gold. We even had our our lounge to have our breakfast. What a luxury. A truly 5 star experience....

Hotel staff were also great and very helpful. Everybody was ready to give us a helping hand whenever and whatever we asked for. Location is also great. Fairmont Beijing is very close to Silk Market.

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jilin china
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was my second visit to the Fairmont and I was simply delighted when I arrived on Thursday afternoon to see the massive, real Christmas tree in the spacious foyer.....just like home ( Canada)! After staying in the Hotel Macdonald, the Banff Springs and the Jasper Park Lodge....this Fairmont lives up to the family name...it is simply wonderful and the service impeccable. It may be chaotic outside, especially if one visits the Silk Market, but the hotel is a quite oasis. A lovely room with a gorgeous bath tub to soak in...and an incredible dinner at the onsite steakhouse "The Cut" made for a brilliant respite.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed here 2 separate nights in November. Picked because it was rated #1 hotel in China...quite the reputation but it delivers!!!

Location was fine for us as we were not planning on doing a lot of sightseeing. (We have been to Beijing multiple times) Just wanted to eat some Peking duck and shopping.

Room was great. Clean, spacious and awesome bath toiletries! They come from a small fragrance boutique in New York called Le Labo. Bed was super comfy too.

On our second stay, we arrived very early (~ 7AM) and wanted to check-in. The front desk manager was very accommodative and even offered us free breakfast that morning! There was also a promotion to upgrade to Fairmont Gold, so we gave it a try. (You typically cannot upgrade to Gold) Fairmont Gold is okay but not worth paying the premium for unless it's a business expense.

Overall, a great hotel and certainly worthy of being #1 in China!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Fairmont Beijing meets the high expectations one expects of a Fairmont Hotel. The service is impeccable. The rooms are tastefully appointed, with very comfortable beds and good showers. As in all hotels in China, regardless of rank, one should drink and brush teeth only with bottled water (provided in unlimited supply).

As a special note, the concierge staff never say "it can't be done." Particularly outstanding is concierge staff specialist Apple Fu. She is very competent and very warm. One cannot help but smile when discovering that Ms. Fu is on duty.

Breakfast is fine, but very expensive.

Fairmont hotels are not cheap, but they are my choice at the luxury level.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Xidan
Raffles Beijing Hotel
Raffles Beijing Hotel
#20 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#4 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 5,488 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#24 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,803 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#21 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Beijing

Address: No.8 Yong'an Dongli, Jianguo Menwai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beijing
#9 Business Hotel in Beijing
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#13 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#225 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional accommodations and service in an ideal Central Business District (CBD) location await you at Fairmont Beijing, China - voted #1 hotel in China on TripAdvisor in 2012. Stunning architecture and interior design reflects traditional and contemporary Chinese styles. Savor the ultimate dining experiences in our award-winning restaurants, keep fit on the road in our state-of-the-art gym and pool, then relax and indulge in our Willow Stream Spa.Please visit the TripAdvisor homes our hotel restaurants, The Cut and Lunar 8! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Beijing Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.