We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wanda Realm Beijing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wanda Realm Beijing to your Saves list
Wanda Realm Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Building 1, No.18A Shijingshan Road, Shijingshan District, Beijing 100040, China (Formerly Pullman Beijing West Wanda) (Bajiao Amusement Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 5,418 Hotels in Beijing
laguna, philippines
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I honestly thought the lobby was very elegant when we first arrived. But I came to realize soon enough that it was too dim. Hard to adjust my eyes.

The room was warm at 24•C even if I set it at 21•C or lower. Actually the whole hotel is set at 24•C. The shower drain was not functioning well; they were not generous in replacing the soaps etc. also the screen between the bed and shower was sheer!

Breakfast was ok. You look for your own table/seat. It was very chaotic. Could be better.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mijas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I was staying at what was then an Accor hotel (Pullman West Wanda) for a business meeting nearby. I understand it is now part of a Chinese group as Wanda Realm Beijing, so my observations other than on location may no longer be relevant. It is away from the centre, although close to Metro stop (Babaoshan) that is just a dozen stops on Line 1 from the Forbidden City. Locally there is Badachu Park if you like walking in parks and seeing reclining Buddhas. I ate in the all day restaurant (Cheng), Edo Japanese and the Old Shanghai. All were a good standard as was the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRBJ, General Manager at Wanda Realm Beijing, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Mijas Esteban,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Wanda Realm Beijing. I am pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the facilities and services. Actually the hotel has upgraded a number of facilities since the re-branding in January 2014, so I am sure that any future stays of your will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Lutz Mueller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Loved this hotel and their breakfast in the morning was definitely fantastic. Very nice and comfortable I would go back to this hotel. Beds were firm and plush bedding was soft. Large showers, large bathroom and a tub for soaking.

Room Tip: We had 5 rooms and they were all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda_Realm_Beijing, General Manager at Wanda Realm Beijing, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to have received your wonderful review and humbled by your kind words of praise!
Ever since our new French Executive Chef joined the culinary team, we have indeed received overwhelming praise and positive comments for all the cuisine in the hotel.
The hotel will also have a number of exciting promotions throughout the year to showcase fine cuisine from China and Europe.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Wanda Realm Beijing soon!


Andre Erasmus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Overall, we loved our stay in this hotel. The room is clean, spacious and cozy. The bed is big enough for the three of us to fit in (I have a 2 years old boy). The staffs are helpful and friendly.
The swimming pool is of reasonable size for a sky-scrapper hotel, too bad that there's no kids swimming pool.
We ordered some in-room dining service and the food are quite good.
The only thing that was bad is the noise level. There were kids running around and shouting in the corridors loudly and we can hear the staffs vacuuming the corridor from our room.
The plus thing about this hotel is that it has a decent-sized mall next to it, where we can buy some food or even go dining the restaurants or do some shopping.
Also, if you bring a car, prepare to pay for the car park fee, even if you stay in the hotel parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda_Realm_Beijing, General Manager at Wanda Realm Beijing, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive thoughts on your recent stay at our Hotel.
As mentioned, we have indeed introduced many exciting features and facilities to our hotel in order to better serve our guests and to ensure your stay is a pleasant and memorable experience.
We are also delighted to announce that we have now taken over the operations of the parking facilities. With immediate effect, all our guests, including our outlet patrons, can now enjoy free parking in our secure facilities.
We hope to welcome you back to our lovely hotel again soon!
Warmest Regards,

Andre Erasmus
General Manager
Wanda Realm Beijing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Located in Beijing, the Wanda Realm is a very nice 4-star hotel. The rooms are very nice and modern. The beds are comfy and clean and the bathroom is very upscale. There is a desk for business and a flat screen TV.

Room Tip: Just make sure to bring a converter to charge up up cameras, phones the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda_Realm_Beijing, General Manager at Wanda Realm Beijing, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind words of feedback.
I hope to welcome you back to Wanda Realm Beijing soon!

Andre Erasmus
General Erasmus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Beautiful hotel, very good breakfast selection of both Chinese and western meals.
Wi-Fi available in the room. If you need ice you need to request it by calling the lobby and they bring it to you in medium size bowls. The staff is nice and the convenience of the store right next door to the hotel is a plus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda_Realm_Beijing, General Manager at Wanda Realm Beijing, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We highly appreciate your taking the time to share your pleasant experince with others on this site.
Thye team is delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us.
Perhaps I may also recommend you try one of our award winning restaurants during your next trip?

Kind Regards,
Andre Erasmus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Quiet, good location, soft beds, solid (and free) wifi, a lovely tub and very very clean. The best hotel I stayed in on my recent trip to China. The breakfast buffet was good as well; a nice combination of western and more traditional Chinese offerings. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanBJWestWanda, General Manager at Wanda Realm Beijing, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Mira867,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable time in our hotel, especially your remarks about our scrumptious breakfast. We have indeed added numerous upgrades and improvements since having rebranded to a Wanda Realm, earlier this year. These include new beds and linen in all the guest rooms. (Wanda is renowned for its fantastic beds, as you mentioned!).
We look forward to welcoming you back to Wanda Realm Beijing soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Andre Erasmus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wanda Realm Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanda Realm Beijing

Address: Building 1, No.18A Shijingshan Road, Shijingshan District, Beijing 100040, China (Formerly Pullman Beijing West Wanda)
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Bajiao Amusement Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#44 Business Hotel in Beijing
#59 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#184 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Wanda Realm Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip DaoDao, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wanda Realm Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Beijing West Wanda Hotel Beijing
Accor Beijing West Wanda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wanda Realm Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.