We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was amazing, rooms were fantastic large bathrooms, comfortable beds.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wanda Realm Beijing

Save Saved
You added Wanda Realm Beijing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wanda Realm Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Building 1, No.18A Shijingshan Road, Shijingshan District, Beijing 100040, China (Formerly Pullman Beijing West Wanda) (Bajiao Amusement Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 5,111 hotels in Beijing
Malibu, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast was amazing, rooms were fantastic large bathrooms, comfortable beds.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Loved this hotel and their breakfast in the morning was definitely fantastic. Very nice and comfortable I would go back to this hotel. Beds were firm and plush bedding was soft. Large showers, large bathroom and a tub for soaking.

Room Tip: We had 5 rooms and they were all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Overall, we loved our stay in this hotel. The room is clean, spacious and cozy. The bed is big enough for the three of us to fit in (I have a 2 years old boy). The staffs are helpful and friendly.
The swimming pool is of reasonable size for a sky-scrapper hotel, too bad that there's no kids swimming pool.
We ordered some in-room dining service and the food are quite good.
The only thing that was bad is the noise level. There were kids running around and shouting in the corridors loudly and we can hear the staffs vacuuming the corridor from our room.
The plus thing about this hotel is that it has a decent-sized mall next to it, where we can buy some food or even go dining the restaurants or do some shopping.
Also, if you bring a car, prepare to pay for the car park fee, even if you stay in the hotel parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda_Realm_Beijing, General Manager at Wanda Realm Beijing, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive thoughts on your recent stay at our Hotel.
As mentioned, we have indeed introduced many exciting features and facilities to our hotel in order to better serve our guests and to ensure your stay is a pleasant and memorable experience.
We are also delighted to announce that we have now taken over the operations of the parking facilities. With immediate effect, all our guests, including our outlet patrons, can now enjoy free parking in our secure facilities.
We hope to welcome you back to our lovely hotel again soon!
Warmest Regards,

Andre Erasmus
General Manager
Wanda Realm Beijing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Located in Beijing, the Wanda Realm is a very nice 4-star hotel. The rooms are very nice and modern. The beds are comfy and clean and the bathroom is very upscale. There is a desk for business and a flat screen TV.

Room Tip: Just make sure to bring a converter to charge up up cameras, phones the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda_Realm_Beijing, General Manager at Wanda Realm Beijing, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind words of feedback.
I hope to welcome you back to Wanda Realm Beijing soon!

Andre Erasmus
General Erasmus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Beautiful hotel, very good breakfast selection of both Chinese and western meals.
Wi-Fi available in the room. If you need ice you need to request it by calling the lobby and they bring it to you in medium size bowls. The staff is nice and the convenience of the store right next door to the hotel is a plus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda_Realm_Beijing, General Manager at Wanda Realm Beijing, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We highly appreciate your taking the time to share your pleasant experince with others on this site.
Thye team is delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us.
Perhaps I may also recommend you try one of our award winning restaurants during your next trip?

Kind Regards,
Andre Erasmus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Quiet, good location, soft beds, solid (and free) wifi, a lovely tub and very very clean. The best hotel I stayed in on my recent trip to China. The breakfast buffet was good as well; a nice combination of western and more traditional Chinese offerings. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanBJWestWanda, General Manager at Wanda Realm Beijing, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Mira867,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable time in our hotel, especially your remarks about our scrumptious breakfast. We have indeed added numerous upgrades and improvements since having rebranded to a Wanda Realm, earlier this year. These include new beds and linen in all the guest rooms. (Wanda is renowned for its fantastic beds, as you mentioned!).
We look forward to welcoming you back to Wanda Realm Beijing soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Andre Erasmus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed in a room on a high floor overlooking the front of the hotel and there was not much of a view but it was so quiet. The bed was large and comfortable. The tv had plenty of English speaking channels. The bathroom was very nicely appointed. I really enjoyed the buffet breakfast every day but be warned that you may have to sit with people you don't know if it is very crowded (this only happened to me one time). They had both Eastern foods and Western foods to offer. I went for a swim in their indoor pool and found the shower area very clean and the pool water nice and warm after a long day of touring. If you don't need to stay in town I highly recommend this hotel. It is quite a ways from the city. There is a mall across the street from this hotel and it has a McDonalds and Kentucky Fried Chicken as well as a store selling just about anything you could want.

Room Tip: I don't know about the other views but I liked looking out of the front of the hotel (much prett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda_Realm_Beijing, General Manager at Wanda Realm Beijing, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments!
I have shared your positive comments with the team, and they are all delighted that your truly enjoyed our wonderful facilities.
Yes, the hotel is rather popular and breakfast can sometimes be really busy, as you mentioned. However, we are elated that our great team at Café Realm managed to exceed your expectations.
You also mentioned a number of other facilities which you enjoyed. We are proud to have upgraded many of these as part of our extensive rebranding process, and will continue to do so throughout the coming year.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Wanda Realm Beijing soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Andre Erasmus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Coming to China can be extremely overwhelming but after this trip, I feel at ease coming back! The service was exceptional as all the staff took care of me well. Someone must have tipped them off this was my first trip because they made me feel very welcomed and took away any concerns I had about China. Seems like they are not only promoting a comfortable stay in their hotel but also wanted to make sure my stay in China was a pleasant one and it surly was! Their recommendations were spot on giving me realistic expectations (this is a deal maker for me...).
Besides the service, I enjoyed staying in the hotel. It was spacious and made me feel like a king. Because of this experience, I have a new perception of the country and people (I give Wanda full credit for this).

Thank You!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda_Realm_Beijing, General Manager at Wanda Realm Beijing, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Beijing and we trust you had a safe trip back to California.
Thank you very much indeed for your kind words regarding the hotel facilities and our wonderful team.
We are delighted you had memorable stay and will continue to do our utmost to ensure every guests leaves with only unforgettable positive memories!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Wanda Realm Beijing soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Andre Erasmus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wanda Realm Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanda Realm Beijing

Address: Building 1, No.18A Shijingshan Road, Shijingshan District, Beijing 100040, China (Formerly Pullman Beijing West Wanda)
Location: China > Beijing > Bajiao Amusement Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#29 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#32 Business Hotel in Beijing
#201 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Wanda Realm Beijing 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip DaoDao, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Wanda Realm Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Beijing West Wanda Hotel Beijing
Accor Beijing West Wanda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wanda Realm Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.