We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for 4star hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legendale Hotel Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Legendale Hotel Beijing to your Saves list
Legendale Hotel Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.90-92 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 5,488 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good value for 4star hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

The suite room holds nicely a family of five for a good deal. It's a new hotel built for the Olympic. Friendly staff and nice indoor pool. Bring along your swimming cap(a must) unless you don't mind buying one at the pool reception for 50yuen. The hotel is about 500m to Wangfujing street and the famous night market. For Muslim food there is Donglaishun, Malan noodle shop and another small restaurant, all near the Wangfujing street and they appear on google map. The hotel is a great choice for those that prefer the modern side of Beijing. Taxis are plenty, metered and reasonably priced, however you can get cheated. I used the tip advisor city guide on my iphone to check that we are going the right direction. The phone GPS works with the map on the apps. I purposely make sure the driver noticed me doing it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    96
    23
    2
    2
See reviews for
43
74
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ancona, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

good hotel and excellent service and breakfast
To improve the service organization of the meeting
The Location is not central but well served. Support staff very friendly and helpful. I didn't like very much the plats of the restaurant

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel reminds me of the old time world charm palaces. The entrance is spectacular and the attrium lobby is simply breathtaking. It is a very large hotel with a dominant presence in Beijing. The spa was unbelievable...beautiful Roman marble columns with glamourous touches everywhere you look. Really stunning in many ways. I highly recommend this property to anyone. Only downside which is common in China is the language barrier. Contrary to what anyone says, English is rarely spoken here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week business trip and is one of the finest hotels where I ever stayed. It is also one of the few hotels that even looks more beautiful in reality than on the hotel webpage. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and the bathroom is very fine. The hotel is built in a retro French-baroque style which you may like or not. They even used original materials that they brought over from France such as the magnificent chimney in the lobby. The hotel was built just before the olympics and everything feels and looks like new. One evening when we got home, we found a huge birthday cake in our room, which was offered by yhr hotel because it was the birthday of my room mate. I can very warly recommend you this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Location: We spent five nights in the Legendale in Beijing, the final stop of our 12 day tour of China. This is great hotel. The opulence is pseudo French but pulls it off quite well, not in a tacky fashion. The rooms are really spacious and comfortable. The feeling on waking from the super-comfortable bed is of sheer pleasure remembering you're in such a lovely room and just minutes walk to Tienanmen Square. Just a few steps to the night food markets (try the small scorpions - just like crispy chicken skin!!). Cannot imagine a better hotel in Beijing.
Service: We found the service impeccable while at the hotel but what really impressed more was the after care service. I left a gift I had bought behind in the hotel and on contacting the hotel they could not have been more helpful. They packaged the item really well and posted it from China to Ireland all at their own expense. It was so well packaged that it arrived in perfect condition despite being fragile. This is customer service second to none!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilin, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is European style, I like it so much. Its location is in the center of the capital Beijing. Living here, you can enjoy the famous Beijing Hutong. It is arguably the best location in this exciting city and has something for everyone. Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City and the Drum and Bell Towers are all within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

this is very good hotel in an excellent location near the centre of Beijing (walking distance to Tianamen square / forbidden city etc) comfortable rooms very classical style with a bit too much gold fittings but really very nice. room value excellent bar prices etc a bit on the high side but still worth staying here

Room Tip: stay at the back and little or no noise from the city traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#33 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
Xidan
Raffles Beijing Hotel
Raffles Beijing Hotel
#22 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,187 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
The Peninsula Beijing
The Peninsula Beijing
#53 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#26 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#16 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 859 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#24 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legendale Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legendale Hotel Beijing

Address: No.90-92 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 5,488 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Legendale Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Fastbooking, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Legendale Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legendale Hotel Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.