We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Beijing West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Beijing West to your Saves list
Park Plaza Beijing West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.17 Xicui Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100036, China (Wanshou Road)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 5,462 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Langley City, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel. The room was very nice. The bathroom was big and extremely clean. The shower was wonderful. The breakfast was great. There was American dishes as well as the Chinese dishes. The location was the only down side. It was too far away from everything but we were on a tour so they picked us up by bus every morning. We would not have stayed here if we were travelling on our own. We would have found something closer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    68
    34
    1
    5
See reviews for
9
24
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I wanted a hotel close to the MasterCard Centre and this is the closest. The hotel room was large and clean and the staff are wonderful. The breakfast buffet had a good spread and the weekend rate is a lot lower if you book early. I am going back to the hotel for the Killers concert next month at the MasterCard centre. There is an upmarket mall that houses all the top brands, 2 minutes from the hotel and it was very convenient for my last minute requirements.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel BUT the location is so out of the way and that was a huge drawback for me.
If you can overlook the location everything else was really nice from the rooms,to customer service to the spectacular breakfast.
Notwithstanding this I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The rooms at this hotel are fantastic. They are large and modern, with great bathrooms, and extremely clean. The staff are friendly and helpful with tourist information. Our stay included a complimentary breakfast. The buffet breakfast was spectacular; a mix of Chinese and western cuisine, there is plenty of delicious foods to choose from. The only downside is that the location of this hotel is a little inconvenient as it takes about 45 mins on public transport or about 20 mins by taxi to reach the city centre.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our room was large, modern, and clean. The room service was exceptional as were the people at the hotel registration desk. All were welcoming with a smile.
Breakfast buffet had a large selection of American favorites as well as Chinese dishes and great coffee. Free WiFi was a plus. The exchange rate at the front desk is better than the bank's exchange rate. The area around the hotel was safe for a night walk.
By taxi it took about 30 minutes to get to Tiananmen square and the forbidden city, the summer palace, and most other attractions. PS. taxi prices are very reasonable.
I highly recommend this hotel during your next visit to Beijing

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Room and hotel condition's good.
Very nice bed and the room is huge!
only that the transportation is only good to taxi.
Suggest that add a shuttle bus to metro station.
My room's close to the street but still very quiet.

Room Tip: become a member
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I was here on business and the location suited me but this hotel is a long way from the sights.

Room very comfortable. Free internet which worked well Staff friendly but limited capabilities in English. Bathroom spacious and well supplied.

Breakfast catered for Western. Asian and European tastes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Beijing West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Beijing West

Address: No.17 Xicui Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100036, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Wanshou Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#112 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Beijing West 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to suit the needs of today's business and leisure travellers, the Park Plaza Beijing West hotel is a contemporary, smart hotel located on the end of Beijing Chang An boulevard. The spacious Beijing hotel rooms are well equipped, while the dining and entertainment options are designed to satisfy every taste. Facilities include a range of functions rooms, well equipped gymnasium, club lounge and business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Park Plaza Beijing West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing West Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Beijing West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.