We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 nite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall to your Saves list
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.7 Jian Guo Men South Avenue, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China (Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #44 of 5,462 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“7 nite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

It is very nice and comfortable during our stay in marriott city wall. The room are clean n spacious with twin double bed and big bath room, the hotel breakfast is delicious and have a lot choices too..we hope we can return to beijing again. We will definitely choose this hotel again.✌️

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    479
    120
    26
    12
See reviews for
182
238
62
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Going to China was an incredible adventure. Staying at the Bejing Marriott Hotel City Wall ensured our trip was one to remember. The accommodations were all you could expect from a Marriott and more. The rooms were large and well appointed with all the modern perks one might want or need. Most notable was the service. Every staff member was there to make the experience stress free. For a $50 upgrade fee, we were able to access the club level dining room. There we could choose from Asian or American food, European delicacies or just sit and enjoy appetizers and cocktails. Transportation was easily arranged, allowing us to see everything we wanted to see...and more!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Marriott never disappoints. Great service and wonderful location. It is near a couple of subway lines so it's very convenient. It is also near the Beijing Railway Station. Tianamen Square and Forbidden City are walkable from the hotel. We had access to the lounge and it was worth it. Lots of choices for both breakfast and cocktail hour. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Relaxing, choose Executive and you shall get the best service ever .... Helpful staff in every way possible , just love it. Food superb, lots of choices and lots of restaurants ...in tours is the best

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, VA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My family and I stayed in this hotel as part of a fantastic China tour with China Spree! The room was large, modern, and exceptionally clean. The buffet breakfast (included in our tour) was outstanding - endless choices and great quality! The hotel is in a great location. Unfortunately, we didn't walk much as transportation to tall sites was provided by our tour operator. We visited in early May, which was a great choice. It's right before high season, so we enjoyed lower rates, cooler weather (although it was very warm), and fewer crowds. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to China.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here over the New Year Holiday. This Hotel is what you expect from Marriott. We are Platinum Members and arrived very late at night and were upgraded to one of their Junior Suite Rooms. Desk Supervisor escorted us to the room and gave us the update on how everything worked, very polite and couldn't do enough for us. Room was OUTSTANDING, Beautiful view of the Business section of Beijing. Bathroom could have held a family of 8 with no problem. Shower was bigger than the entire Bathroom of the Marriott Ohare Airport room we stayed at the night before. We loved it. Food in every venue was excellent. The Executive Club is as good as any Marriott we have ever been to, Service was outstanding. Food was excellent. All Beverages were complimentary. Breakfast Buffet had every type of food you could ask for and was exceptionally high quality. As good as this Hotel was I wonder how good the JW Marriott must be just up the street? We highly recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Spent 4 nights in this wonderful hotel in Beijing.

The hotel is very close to Beijing station and other main attraction within the city.
So the location for this hotel is wonderful.
There are some restaurant within walking distance and a massage shop right behind the hotel.
The lobby is big, nicely decorated and the staff is cheerful and professional.
Check in was very smooth and I got clear instructions to the room from the staff.

However, the room is quite disappointing.
Now saying it is not nice, but the design and decorations are not up to Marriott standard in my opinion.
On the other hand the bathroom is very nice, separated bath and tub with huge mirror.
The overhead shower is a nice touch, considering the weather is very cool and after a long day hot water pouring over your head was pretty awesome.
Bed is comfy and the pillows are awesome.

I also went to the gym and used the pool.
The gym is huge and the equipment is adequate.
The pool is half size of Olympics standard, but the water was quite cold actually.
The second I went into the water i need to start swimming just to keep myself warm.

The breakfast got a large range of selections.
However, like almost every single hotel in the world, the choices remains the same everyday.
you will get bored after 3 days.

After all the service, location, value and almost every single point is up to my expectation and I enjoyed my stay very much.
I would recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms at Tower C. The rooms are nicer and less walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall

Address: No.7 Jian Guo Men South Avenue, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Beijing
#37 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#38 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#42 Business Hotel in Beijing
#288 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall 4*
Number of rooms: 649
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning landmark hotel, adjacent to the remaining ancient Ming Dynasty City Wall and a five-minute driving to Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, and Silk Market, 2-minute walking distance to Jianguomen Subway Station. It is home to 649 elegantly decorated rooms and suites, featuring Marriott's trademark "Revive" New Bedding, connectivity to plug and play iPods and other personal devices. The meeting space comprises of 4,000 square meters which is one of the largest amongst the hotels in Beijing. Wireless high speed Internet is accessible in all public areas and meeting rooms, a pillar-less ballroom that is interchangeable to suit your needs. Aside from the preferable accommodation and meeting facilities, Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall offers a distinctive selection of restaurants and bars. The hotel's various facilities and services include state of the art fitness center, a half Olympic size indoor heated swimming pool, 24 hour Room Service, Gold Key Concierge service and a stay to remember ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.