We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. It's my home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 5,457 Hotels in Beijing
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great hotel. It's my home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

A great hotel in a good location. Whenever I am in Beijing this is my first choice. I usually stay here about 10 days per month. The rooms are clean, the restaurants are good. And most important the service and club lounge is one of the best in the Marriott brands.

I highly recommend is hotel.

Room Tip: Stay with odd number rooms if you want quiet. Even number rooms if you want a good view of city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    236
    22
    12
    6
See reviews for
65
95
47
396
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff are cool, atmosphere are good, only one thing... Some of the rooms are pretty smelly some times. I am a platinum member of Marriott, so far this is one of the best Marriott hotel I can say. Good concierge lounge with friendly staff!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My favorite hotel! As a frequent traveler, this is the best valued hotel - fancy breakfast, spacious executive lounge, penthouse swimming pool, and updated gym. Not to mention friendly and helpful employee, liked Christine and Clare on the Executive Lounge.
The best choice in Beijing!

Room Tip: Ask for the corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Because of business need in the past 4 years, I have been staying in many different 5 star top hotels in Beijing and other places in China, including Hilton, Shangrila, sheraton, Holiday Inn, and Marriott Hotels etc.. But I have to say that Renaissance Beijing Captial Hotel is the best hotel in Beijing and even in China that I like most.
The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are very good and clean, and the services provided by the hotel is excellent.
The hotel also has a very nice excecutive lounge at the 24th floor, with very beautiful environemnt and a very beautiful scenery outside the window. and most important , the services provided by the staff of the executive lounge is superior.
I will not think of other hotels every time when I travel to Beijing, no matter for business, or for personal tour.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner small roads are much quieter. If possible, try to stay in the suite of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have stayed here numerous time throughout this year and this hotel is very convenient to many site seeing and shopping areas around Beijing. This hotel is very modern with nice room decorations. The staff is very friendly throughout the hotel from check-in, restaurants, and executive lounge. I would not hesitate to stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is wonderful and the staff is great! Especially Gina in the executive Lounge! The breakfast buffet is among the best I have ever had, and I travel over 200 days per year. I would highly recommend the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel. And if you are fortunate enough to be a Marriott Platinum Or Gold Rewards member Gina and the staff will take excellent care of you in the Executive Lounge!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very convenient hotel near Chaoyang CBD in a residential neighborhood. There is a subway stop about 1 block away. You can walk to the Kerry Center in about 45 minutes. Right on the east third ring road so convenient to airport. Close to several malls so plenty of places to eat if you speak some Chinese. Also a McDonald's and a Starbucks in nearby malls. Quan ju de nearby if you like duck.

Hotel itself was nice, service was excellent (great check in - they figured out my hotel point program # when I couldn't find it).

Great gym on top floor of hotel (one of the nicer gyms I've seen in a hotel) with a great view of the residential area. Good selection of treadmills, free weights, machines, etc. Spread out so didn't feel crowded. Gym A/C could have been better though (about 26 - 27 C and A/C couldn't seem to bring it down lower).

Room was spacious and decently maintained. Plenty of outlets for electronic devices.

Breakfast was typical multicultural in Asia with both Western and Chinese selections.

Certainly not the most luxurious hotel I've stayed at in China but good pricing. Not within walking distance of any famous sights that I know of but you can take subway for really cheap and that is probably the best way to get around due to traffic and unfriendly Beijing taxi drivers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 5,457 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why can't a business trip also be a journey full of inspiring discoveries? Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is the ultimate lifestyle hotel in Beijing. Surrounded by upscale shopping malls, numerous of intriguing restaurants and amazing bars in Shuangjing area. The hotel puts you in the heart of Beijing Central Business District, 35 minutes away from the International Airport.Our property offers the perfect blend of comfort, with 522 spacious guest rooms including 37 well-appointed suites. Our International Chefs' team proposes a delicious international and authentic cuisine which should delight your senses. With more than 2300 square meters function space, elegantly decorated, the Renaissance Beijing Capital can satisfy all your business and social events requirements.To end a perfect day in Beijing, enjoy our signature Touch Spa and health club before letting you be pampered in our Club Lounge on the 24th floor.You spend life working. Discover the world as you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Marriott, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.