We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel is residential neighborhood close to Chaoyang CBD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #12 of 5,488 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
Level Contributor
115 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice hotel is residential neighborhood close to Chaoyang CBD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very convenient hotel near Chaoyang CBD in a residential neighborhood. There is a subway stop about 1 block away. You can walk to the Kerry Center in about 45 minutes. Right on the east third ring road so convenient to airport. Close to several malls so plenty of places to eat if you speak some Chinese. Also a McDonald's and a Starbucks in nearby malls. Quan ju de nearby if you like duck.

Hotel itself was nice, service was excellent (great check in - they figured out my hotel point program # when I couldn't find it).

Great gym on top floor of hotel (one of the nicer gyms I've seen in a hotel) with a great view of the residential area. Good selection of treadmills, free weights, machines, etc. Spread out so didn't feel crowded. Gym A/C could have been better though (about 26 - 27 C and A/C couldn't seem to bring it down lower).

Room was spacious and decently maintained. Plenty of outlets for electronic devices.

Breakfast was typical multicultural in Asia with both Western and Chinese selections.

Certainly not the most luxurious hotel I've stayed at in China but good pricing. Not within walking distance of any famous sights that I know of but you can take subway for really cheap and that is probably the best way to get around due to traffic and unfriendly Beijing taxi drivers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    256
    24
    13
    7
See reviews for
71
108
52
458
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Use points for two nights to sightseeing Great Wall and Forbidden City. First time in Beijing, i was concern about how to get around since some reviewers said hotel was out of sightseeing area and hard to get taxi and hotel personnel didn't try to help. That was not the case with us. I took taxi from airport to hotel and cost 100 Chinese dollars (about $17) . My daughter is a vegetarian, so the hotel got a taxi to take us to dine at Pure Lotus which she was very delighted. The 2nd night, we were told it was not necessary to reserve a taxi to airport. Indeed, the next morning, as soon as concierge saw us, he put his things on desk, told us wait there then he ran outside and signal a taxi to pull right up. Overall, we were very pleased with the service. Room were space and classic, very nice setting. There were safe, free water bottles, even fruits in the room. We used gym which is clean, has various equitments, and has good view. It also provides towels, coffee, and water bottle.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Yes off course this hotel is a real renaissance in Beijing. An Excellent and luxurious Hotel with a unique view of the city. To be very frankly speaking its more than expectation from Chinese people. Because in rest of hotels in china my experience was worst because of the attitude and language problem of staffs. However in this hotel the staffs were very friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant is delicious and the rooms are modern and with western look. I had got the room on top floor with very good view of the city at night. The bathroom is really enjoyable for couple as we did a lot . Would expect the same hotel for next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I booked this hotel for 2 nights at the end of April. My flight was delayed and reached the hotel only at 2AM. To my great surprise, no room was available. Reception staff, who was indeed very impolite, said that room had been given to someone else. This despite the fact that my booking was duly guaranteed by credit card.
While looking pretty amused by the situation, reception staff advised that an alternative Marriot group hotel would accommodate me. Guess what? The alternative they had arranged was almost at the opposite site of the city. I explained that no matter what I did not intend to spend 1 hour each time to commute between hotels (was attending a conference at the Renaissance Beijing Capital). Nobody got my point - staff even tried to cheat on me and say that distance between the 2 hotels is just 10 minutes (maybe they measure distances by flying time!).
When I insisted and said I wanted to stay close to the hotel and even offered to pay any room difference to be checked-in at the nearby JW Marriott or Ritz-Carlton, I was turned down completely and informed that both the hotels were all fully booked (not true, as I did check the very next morning).
Exhausted and at 3AM, I decided to move to Shangri-La Hotel - it was a fabulous experience.

Room Tip: Do not book and trust. There are plenty of great hotels in Beijing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel management is considerate and thoughtful to make sure guest's comfort is not compromised. The hotel is not the newest in the city however the non-intrusive personal attention given is just what you need when you are away from home.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for the room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

stayed November 2011.

room was spacious, clean and plush. nice lobby area.

location is slight on the side from the wangfujing area and metro is not close so taxi seemed the best mode of transport at the time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed here for work, with just 48 hours in Beijing before moving on to Shanghai. Sadly, not even a chance to see any of the sights.

The hotel itself is a standard, enormous, Western-style hotel with all the facilities you'd expect. I stayed on one of the hotel's Club levels, so was able to avail myself of the breakfast and happy hour facilities as well as the excellent gym. My room was excellent and very comfortable.

The hotel event staff helping us with our workshop did an excellent job, as did the Club staff in making sure we had access to cars to get to the airport at the end of our stay.

I'm not certain you get much of a "Beijing experience" staying here, but you are certainly very well looked after.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Club level room if you can. The extras make a difference, and you'd likely pay the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#20 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 2,237 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#4 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#16 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 857 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 5,488 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 5,488 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why can't a business trip also be a journey full of inspiring discoveries? Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is the ultimate lifestyle hotel in Beijing. Surrounded by upscale shopping malls, numerous of intriguing restaurants and amazing bars in Shuangjing area. The hotel puts you in the heart of Beijing Central Business District, 35 minutes away from the International Airport.Our property offers the perfect blend of comfort, with 522 spacious guest rooms including 37 well-appointed suites. Our International Chefs' team proposes a delicious international and authentic cuisine which should delight your senses. With more than 2300 square meters function space, elegantly decorated, the Renaissance Beijing Capital can satisfy all your business and social events requirements.To end a perfect day in Beijing, enjoy our signature Touch Spa and health club before letting you be pampered in our Club Lounge on the 24th floor.You spend life working. Discover the world as you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Marriott and Venere so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.