We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service! Nice setting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #18 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
Glen Allen, Virginia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good service! Nice setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Use points for two nights to sightseeing Great Wall and Forbidden City. First time in Beijing, i was concern about how to get around since some reviewers said hotel was out of sightseeing area and hard to get taxi and hotel personnel didn't try to help. That was not the case with us. I took taxi from airport to hotel and cost 100 Chinese dollars (about $17) . My daughter is a vegetarian, so the hotel got a taxi to take us to dine at Pure Lotus which she was very delighted. The 2nd night, we were told it was not necessary to reserve a taxi to airport. Indeed, the next morning, as soon as concierge saw us, he put his things on desk, told us wait there then he ran outside and signal a taxi to pull right up. Overall, we were very pleased with the service. Room were space and classic, very nice setting. There were safe, free water bottles, even fruits in the room. We used gym which is clean, has various equitments, and has good view. It also provides towels, coffee, and water bottle.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    226
    19
    12
    6
See reviews for
64
91
44
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Yes off course this hotel is a real renaissance in Beijing. An Excellent and luxurious Hotel with a unique view of the city. To be very frankly speaking its more than expectation from Chinese people. Because in rest of hotels in china my experience was worst because of the attitude and language problem of staffs. However in this hotel the staffs were very friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant is delicious and the rooms are modern and with western look. I had got the room on top floor with very good view of the city at night. The bathroom is really enjoyable for couple as we did a lot . Would expect the same hotel for next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I booked this hotel for 2 nights at the end of April. My flight was delayed and reached the hotel only at 2AM. To my great surprise, no room was available. Reception staff, who was indeed very impolite, said that room had been given to someone else. This despite the fact that my booking was duly guaranteed by credit card.
While looking pretty amused by the situation, reception staff advised that an alternative Marriot group hotel would accommodate me. Guess what? The alternative they had arranged was almost at the opposite site of the city. I explained that no matter what I did not intend to spend 1 hour each time to commute between hotels (was attending a conference at the Renaissance Beijing Capital). Nobody got my point - staff even tried to cheat on me and say that distance between the 2 hotels is just 10 minutes (maybe they measure distances by flying time!).
When I insisted and said I wanted to stay close to the hotel and even offered to pay any room difference to be checked-in at the nearby JW Marriott or Ritz-Carlton, I was turned down completely and informed that both the hotels were all fully booked (not true, as I did check the very next morning).
Exhausted and at 3AM, I decided to move to Shangri-La Hotel - it was a fabulous experience.

Room Tip: Do not book and trust. There are plenty of great hotels in Beijing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel management is considerate and thoughtful to make sure guest's comfort is not compromised. The hotel is not the newest in the city however the non-intrusive personal attention given is just what you need when you are away from home.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for the room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

stayed November 2011.

room was spacious, clean and plush. nice lobby area.

location is slight on the side from the wangfujing area and metro is not close so taxi seemed the best mode of transport at the time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed here for work, with just 48 hours in Beijing before moving on to Shanghai. Sadly, not even a chance to see any of the sights.

The hotel itself is a standard, enormous, Western-style hotel with all the facilities you'd expect. I stayed on one of the hotel's Club levels, so was able to avail myself of the breakfast and happy hour facilities as well as the excellent gym. My room was excellent and very comfortable.

The hotel event staff helping us with our workshop did an excellent job, as did the Club staff in making sure we had access to cars to get to the airport at the end of our stay.

I'm not certain you get much of a "Beijing experience" staying here, but you are certainly very well looked after.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Club level room if you can. The extras make a difference, and you'd likely pay the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We are staying 11 may 13 for a few nights. Great rooms, all amenities you need, 7/11 and local supermarket nearby subway 10 and 1 stations nearby and viva shopping mall. Many local restaurants, tea shops and massage places close by. Pool area great, not many loungers - whilst great facilities, jacuzzi not very powerful and finishing touches (tiling) not quite 5*, but sauna, steam room gym and spa great. Many restaurants in hotel (a bit more pricy) but walk out hotel and go left and left again and you are on main road with local food to Starbucks and macdonalds - so it caters for all!! The staff speak pretty good English, top tip get them to write the hotel and address and know it is btwn the 2 subway stations for u to get back easily.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why can't a business trip also be a journey full of inspiring discoveries? Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is the ultimate lifestyle hotel in Beijing. Surrounded by upscale shopping malls, numerous of intriguing restaurants and amazing bars in Shuangjing area. The hotel puts you in the heart of Beijing Central Business District, 35 minutes away from the International Airport.Our property offers the perfect blend of comfort, with 522 spacious guest rooms including 37 well-appointed suites. Our International Chefs' team proposes a delicious international and authentic cuisine which should delight your senses. With more than 2300 square meters function space, elegantly decorated, the Renaissance Beijing Capital can satisfy all your business and social events requirements.To end a perfect day in Beijing, enjoy our signature Touch Spa and health club before letting you be pampered in our Club Lounge on the 24th floor.You spend life working. Discover the world as you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.