We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoughtful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #15 of 5,424 Hotels in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 802 Reviews
Singapore
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Thoughtful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel management is considerate and thoughtful to make sure guest's comfort is not compromised. The hotel is not the newest in the city however the non-intrusive personal attention given is just what you need when you are away from home.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for the room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    226
    19
    12
    6
See reviews for
65
93
44
354
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

stayed November 2011.

room was spacious, clean and plush. nice lobby area.

location is slight on the side from the wangfujing area and metro is not close so taxi seemed the best mode of transport at the time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed here for work, with just 48 hours in Beijing before moving on to Shanghai. Sadly, not even a chance to see any of the sights.

The hotel itself is a standard, enormous, Western-style hotel with all the facilities you'd expect. I stayed on one of the hotel's Club levels, so was able to avail myself of the breakfast and happy hour facilities as well as the excellent gym. My room was excellent and very comfortable.

The hotel event staff helping us with our workshop did an excellent job, as did the Club staff in making sure we had access to cars to get to the airport at the end of our stay.

I'm not certain you get much of a "Beijing experience" staying here, but you are certainly very well looked after.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Club level room if you can. The extras make a difference, and you'd likely pay the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We are staying 11 may 13 for a few nights. Great rooms, all amenities you need, 7/11 and local supermarket nearby subway 10 and 1 stations nearby and viva shopping mall. Many local restaurants, tea shops and massage places close by. Pool area great, not many loungers - whilst great facilities, jacuzzi not very powerful and finishing touches (tiling) not quite 5*, but sauna, steam room gym and spa great. Many restaurants in hotel (a bit more pricy) but walk out hotel and go left and left again and you are on main road with local food to Starbucks and macdonalds - so it caters for all!! The staff speak pretty good English, top tip get them to write the hotel and address and know it is btwn the 2 subway stations for u to get back easily.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halstead, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed here with my husband for 4 nights and with his Marriott gold Card were upgraded to club level with all the amenities of the club lounge with free drinks, snacks etc. Unfortunately the lounge was being refurbished so we had to use a room which can only be described as a very dark and unwelcoming room which I suspect was normally used for disco's.
However , our room was superb with the smartest and most unusual bathroom I have ever used with totally glass walls within the very modern bedroom. Staff here were efficient and friendly . The breakfast was superb with every taste catered for .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qingdao, China
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The hotel is very good: location, modern interior, clean, good room, housekeeping, comfortable bed, amenities. Our room windows were facing busy street, but the noise isolation from the windows is not that good. It was hard to fall asleep with traffic noise. The breakfast is nice, with good selection of foods. The service could be improved. I've seen several unhappy customers waiting for by the egg station, with no attention from the staff, and people jumping in front of them to order. Also, we asked for espresso one morning, and the staff kept bringing regular coffee in a small cup including the manager four times in a row. Then he apologized and said the machine is broken. Right outside the breakfast restaurant is a perfectly working coffee machine. So, looks like the staff doesn't want to make extra step to make the customers happy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hotel very comfortable, very good customer service, American breakfast also recommended. The room very clean, tidy and cozy. As Westerners we were welcomed several attendants who spoke English and many cordial.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 5,424 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why can't a business trip also be a journey full of inspiring discoveries? Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is the ultimate lifestyle hotel in Beijing. Surrounded by upscale shopping malls, numerous of intriguing restaurants and amazing bars in Shuangjing area. The hotel puts you in the heart of Beijing Central Business District, 35 minutes away from the International Airport.Our property offers the perfect blend of comfort, with 522 spacious guest rooms including 37 well-appointed suites. Our International Chefs' team proposes a delicious international and authentic cuisine which should delight your senses. With more than 2300 square meters function space, elegantly decorated, the Renaissance Beijing Capital can satisfy all your business and social events requirements.To end a perfect day in Beijing, enjoy our signature Touch Spa and health club before letting you be pampered in our Club Lounge on the 24th floor.You spend life working. Discover the world as you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.