We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #12 of 5,488 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel and staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I've stayed at numerous hotels in Beijing and this is one of the best for many reasons. It is very clean and the staff will go out of their way to help you should you need anything. They are very friendly and aim to please. The rooms are very nice and the maid service is excellent. The executive lounge has recently expanded their food offerings and as always the service is exceptional. They make you feel welcome.

Room Tip: The even number rooms can be a little noisy since they face the highway so I prefer rooms on the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    257
    24
    13
    7
See reviews for
71
108
52
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

coming back to this hotel after a six months absence, it was delightful to find out that the counter and vip lounge service were more courteous and friendly than I recalled. What a treat! The location allows me to get to shopping center and restrauants in walking distance. The room is clean and facilities are modern. it is a value choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

i treat this hotel as my home in Beijing. i travel to Beijing frequesntly in the past two years. I always select it as my stay in Beijing. The room is nice and clean. The service is great. Especially the 24th floor the Executive Lounge service is great and food, drink and snack are awesome. i feel very warm, relax and confortable to stay there after a long and tired working day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is my second home away from home, and I always stay at The Renaissance Beijing Capital China when I travel to Beijing. The ladies in the executive lounge are the best as well and I like the view from the executive lounge . The rooms are very comfortable and queite and I like this Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

It has been another wonerful stay at the Marriot Renaissance in Beijing. The room is excellent, the decor is wonderful and the people are great. The business lounge on the 24th floor has become an office away from home. The wonderful and helpful girls there have made the saty a joy. They are always smiling and ready to help with every little thing. Really just fantastic. I'm already looking forward to my next visit!
Sean O'Boyle
Managing Director Emerald Metlas
One Happy Traveler

Room Tip: They are are good rooms, but I recommend upgrading to the business package. Great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This is my first stay in this hotel.
I feel that the staffs in the 4th floor reception lounge are very friendly. I stayed there for 6 days and every morning I am being greeted by the staff at the reception lobby when I make my way for breakfast .
As my hotel room include free breakfast , I have been taking the breakfast daily before I go out shopping /site seeing for the day .
The only downside of the hotel 's breakfast spreadout is that the food menu doesn't seem to change. I got sick after eating the same breakfast menu for consecutively 6 days. Compared to some other hotels, there will be some changes on the main dish .
However, I would still recommend this hotel to Traveller who
Is looking for great services and clean rooms .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Recently stayed for a weekend. When I checked out the map on the hotel website it looked like the hotel was a few blocks from the silk market. Next time I will remember to check the scale of the map. It was not walking distance to any attraction. That being said there is a subway within a 5 minute walk. The rooms are modern and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly, no problems getting taxis.... The only area for improvement was tourist information. Apart from a city map and a tour brochure there were no pamplets or "this week in Beijing" type magazines in the hotel. I did not try the hotel food, with the shopping center across the street there were plenty of choices even for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#19 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 2,239 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#4 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 5,488 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#16 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 5,488 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why can't a business trip also be a journey full of inspiring discoveries? Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is the ultimate lifestyle hotel in Beijing. Surrounded by upscale shopping malls, numerous of intriguing restaurants and amazing bars in Shuangjing area. The hotel puts you in the heart of Beijing Central Business District, 35 minutes away from the International Airport.Our property offers the perfect blend of comfort, with 522 spacious guest rooms including 37 well-appointed suites. Our International Chefs' team proposes a delicious international and authentic cuisine which should delight your senses. With more than 2300 square meters function space, elegantly decorated, the Renaissance Beijing Capital can satisfy all your business and social events requirements.To end a perfect day in Beijing, enjoy our signature Touch Spa and health club before letting you be pampered in our Club Lounge on the 24th floor.You spend life working. Discover the world as you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.