We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bathroom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Breakfast Deal
Ranked #30 of 4,968 hotels in Beijing
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice bathroom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The room is nice, comfy bed, and the bathroom worth mentioning. Glass wall next to comfortable tub, everything was shining clean and the room looked warm. couples may like the room.

Professional staff that match the hotel brand.

The lounge bar has a good selection of wine with reasonable price and nice sofas (but nothing too fancy, the Lounge style)

The location is not as convenient as it looks like. Besides the building itself there's not much within walking distance. It's about 2 bus stops distance to the really core CBD and that's the embarrassing distance for business crowd. But it should be good choice for couples or tourists.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    383
    192
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
41
74
35
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, US
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have been a Marriott member for a very long time but I never stayed in Renaissance brand before, this hotel is an example of impeccable Marriott Service.
It is very convenient if you want to take a subway to do sight seeing or if you are working in CBD Beijing. Very close to Tienanmen Sq and the Temple of Heaven. I never had a problem with getting a taxi during office hours. The gym is huge and very open compared to any other Marriott's I have ever been to, it's on the top floor and has a great view of the city from there, the guy also has a small fruit juice bar and an espresso machine in case you wanted a caffeine fix after the morning workout. I didn't use the pool but it is on the the same 27th floor and looks very nice.
The Executive Lounge was very spacious and the staff had a smile all the time and their service is awesome, they never rest and are very attentive they always kept the tables tidy and guests happy. The omelette bar was very good (they also make waffles and pancakes)
Internet connectivity was never a problem and the rooms are well taken care off by the staff.
I had dinner at the fat duck and the food was good and I like the ambiance, I didn't get a chance to try other restaurants but heard from the colleagues that the wine bar was also very good.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the 3rd ring road and high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed here for the business trip in early December 2012. Location was just great, about 10 minutes walk to metro, with big shopping centre right at the opposite side of the hotel. Room was spacious and comfortable, though we were not too happy about the smell of the drainage pipe from the bathroom. The housekeeping staff apparently did nothing but only some perfume spraying in the bathroom, which was not really helpful... Hopefully the hotel could do something about the drainage... Apart from that, we still like the hotel. Staff at the front desk had been friendly. Breakfast was impressive and with big variety of dishes~~!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stay here twice in the month of January. First time from Jan 21 to 23 and again on Jan 29 to Feb 2. Hotel is easily reachable from the airport about 40mins ride costing 80-90 rmb. Upon arriving at the hotel I was given an upgrade to the club room floor which was perfect as most of my meetings were held in the hotel. Club Room offers buffet breakfast, meeting room, happy hour with appetizers and alcoholic beverages. Throughout the day one can also enjoy beverages and snacks till 12 midnight. All staff members were helpful and accomodating. I also dined at the Chinese Restaurant FAT DUCK, which was not memorable. The restaurant was completely empty except for 2 tables and the duck was not cooked to order but was pre-cooked. Needless to say the price is much more compared to Da Dong or other peking duck restaurants.

Out of curiosity I also took breakfast on the 4 floor which was really entensive and would definitely recommend rather than the club level breakfast. The hotel is right across the street to a mall with local eatries and food court on the basement level. There is also a subway station in the mall called ShuangJing station. Overall I would recommend this hotel for business travelers and families alike. One of the best hotels I stayed at while here for business.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in January so it was cold in Beijing. Received a hot chocolate at check in which was just what I needed.

Rooms are very comfortable and a good size. On first entering the room it had a very mouldy smell. In combination of getting used to the smell and developing a cold I didn't worry about it.

Buffet breakfast very extensive. Freshly made juices. Coffee ok - just.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed for 3 days in the hotel and had a very pleasant stay. The rooms are modern ans very clean. The breakfast is really Chinese, and good. We had an issue of overbooking in the first night and they sent us to another hotel, this was the bad part...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

On and off, I've been staying at this hotel for about a year now. It has been a home away from home. This is a great 5-star hotel with all the facilities and services you need and want away from home. I think with a bit more training in their staff in certain areas would make this hotel world class and hard to beat in Beijing!

As a regular, I cannot compliment enough about the executive lounge staff. Always friendly and helpful when needed and go beyond their convenience to help you out!

Rooms are contemporary, clean and comfortable! Gym and pool are awesome!

Location is great, accross is the Fu Li Mall and 10 minutes away is the Shuang Jing subway station.

Also, recently with the change of the top person in charge has really made it even better. Management really listens now and really tend to the feedback from customers. I think this hotel in the coming months will jump quite a few spots on their rating.

Keep it up!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 4,968 hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Central Business District, middle of Dongsanhuan Middle Road, the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is part of the Fuli City Complex together with a modern shopping mall and office towers. Convenient access to Subway No. 10 with the station “Shuangjing” right under the Fuli City Complex connects you to any part of Beijing. The hotel offers 521 stylish and spacious guestrooms including 36 suites with contemporary interior design and convenient in-room amenities provide both business and leisure travelers with distinctive experience to explore and savor the ambiance of unique Renaissance in the capital of the greater China. Boasting of over 2,350 square metres of meeting space to ensure all your business needs is well taken care of. All meeting spaces are equipped with high speed internet access and the cutting-edge audio & visual services. Our wide array of modern restaurants will surely delight your senses. For relaxation, there is our health club, swimming pool and Touch Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, Ctrip DaoDao, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.