We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with ocidental style” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #11 of 5,485 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with ocidental style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed for 3 days in the hotel and had a very pleasant stay. The rooms are modern ans very clean. The breakfast is really Chinese, and good. We had an issue of overbooking in the first night and they sent us to another hotel, this was the bad part...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    252
    24
    13
    6
See reviews for
71
105
51
444
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

On and off, I've been staying at this hotel for about a year now. It has been a home away from home. This is a great 5-star hotel with all the facilities and services you need and want away from home. I think with a bit more training in their staff in certain areas would make this hotel world class and hard to beat in Beijing!

As a regular, I cannot compliment enough about the executive lounge staff. Always friendly and helpful when needed and go beyond their convenience to help you out!

Rooms are contemporary, clean and comfortable! Gym and pool are awesome!

Location is great, accross is the Fu Li Mall and 10 minutes away is the Shuang Jing subway station.

Also, recently with the change of the top person in charge has really made it even better. Management really listens now and really tend to the feedback from customers. I think this hotel in the coming months will jump quite a few spots on their rating.

Keep it up!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The employee named Pretty Hu provided great customer service during my stay at the lounge.
Please recognize her service.
I am a Manager for United Airlines and I'm satisfied with how she provides customer service.

David Bickerstaff

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

and that is something I experienced travelling throughout China; it is really difficult to communicate. There are a few westerners working in the hotel and that makes it easier but overhaul -even in hotels like this- it is a difficult thing. Especially if you try to ask or need something ' outside' the regular/ usual stuff. So some extra efforts and patience will take you a long way. Besides this it is a great comfortable hotel, for those who would just like to ' cocoon' and stay in the room; well it is just perfect. LOVED being able to watch tv from my bath.
Great and affordable buffets as well.
Check in and out takes a long time so (but that is everywhere when travelling throughout the country) take plenty of time.
Another ' typical' thing is that the rooms can be VERY hot. But here you can open the windows and get some crisp winter air.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Excellent team, with Alice Lu , pretty Hu and Alex Chang and of course all the rest of the team. Always with very kindly smile ready to help, always giving the "home feeling" make me come again and again, I'm sure that all my friends agree with me and share the same opinion.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

A special experience everytime. The staff is extremely friendly and always willing to help with any request. The executive lounge on the 24 floor offers an exceptional view of CBD and it is a great place to relax after a long day.
The breakfast spread on the 4rth floor is outstanding and one never leaves hungry.
I also like the fact that the Shuangjing Station (line 10) is just few minutes away, on the other side of the mall.
I would highly recommend this hotel to any business person, as well as tourists interested in discovering the many Beijing sites.
A very pleasant saty indeed. Thank you everyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My own opinion:

Upside (1) superb and very hi-tech room and spacious (2) modern lobby (3) awesome stuffs (4) breakfast at top floor is breathtaking (5) the restraurant at lobby has delicious original peking duck
(6) very very comfortable

Downside (1) a bit far from the main area (China New World area) by walking and if by car, traffic jam

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 5,485 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why can't a business trip also be a journey full of inspiring discoveries? Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is the ultimate lifestyle hotel in Beijing. Surrounded by upscale shopping malls, numerous of intriguing restaurants and amazing bars in Shuangjing area. The hotel puts you in the heart of Beijing Central Business District, 35 minutes away from the International Airport.Our property offers the perfect blend of comfort, with 522 spacious guest rooms including 37 well-appointed suites. Our International Chefs' team proposes a delicious international and authentic cuisine which should delight your senses. With more than 2300 square meters function space, elegantly decorated, the Renaissance Beijing Capital can satisfy all your business and social events requirements.To end a perfect day in Beijing, enjoy our signature Touch Spa and health club before letting you be pampered in our Club Lounge on the 24th floor.You spend life working. Discover the world as you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.