We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #15 of 5,424 Hotels in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 802 Reviews
Beijing
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The employee named Pretty Hu provided great customer service during my stay at the lounge.
Please recognize her service.
I am a Manager for United Airlines and I'm satisfied with how she provides customer service.

David Bickerstaff

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    226
    19
    12
    6
See reviews for
65
93
44
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

and that is something I experienced travelling throughout China; it is really difficult to communicate. There are a few westerners working in the hotel and that makes it easier but overhaul -even in hotels like this- it is a difficult thing. Especially if you try to ask or need something ' outside' the regular/ usual stuff. So some extra efforts and patience will take you a long way. Besides this it is a great comfortable hotel, for those who would just like to ' cocoon' and stay in the room; well it is just perfect. LOVED being able to watch tv from my bath.
Great and affordable buffets as well.
Check in and out takes a long time so (but that is everywhere when travelling throughout the country) take plenty of time.
Another ' typical' thing is that the rooms can be VERY hot. But here you can open the windows and get some crisp winter air.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Excellent team, with Alice Lu , pretty Hu and Alex Chang and of course all the rest of the team. Always with very kindly smile ready to help, always giving the "home feeling" make me come again and again, I'm sure that all my friends agree with me and share the same opinion.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

A special experience everytime. The staff is extremely friendly and always willing to help with any request. The executive lounge on the 24 floor offers an exceptional view of CBD and it is a great place to relax after a long day.
The breakfast spread on the 4rth floor is outstanding and one never leaves hungry.
I also like the fact that the Shuangjing Station (line 10) is just few minutes away, on the other side of the mall.
I would highly recommend this hotel to any business person, as well as tourists interested in discovering the many Beijing sites.
A very pleasant saty indeed. Thank you everyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My own opinion:

Upside (1) superb and very hi-tech room and spacious (2) modern lobby (3) awesome stuffs (4) breakfast at top floor is breathtaking (5) the restraurant at lobby has delicious original peking duck
(6) very very comfortable

Downside (1) a bit far from the main area (China New World area) by walking and if by car, traffic jam

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

All waiters serve in a good maner, the location of the hotel is in agood site because of this me and my friend come from out side and enjoy here. In fourth floor it is better to make the two bar together and make the bar and the one side italyan restorant or othe foreign restorant.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos AIres
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Excelent hotel. All the employees are very kind, the food is great and the views from highers floors are very nice. Rooms are well designed and are clean every time. The location is good, with an easy access to the subway.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 5,424 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why can't a business trip also be a journey full of inspiring discoveries? Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is the ultimate lifestyle hotel in Beijing. Surrounded by upscale shopping malls, numerous of intriguing restaurants and amazing bars in Shuangjing area. The hotel puts you in the heart of Beijing Central Business District, 35 minutes away from the International Airport.Our property offers the perfect blend of comfort, with 522 spacious guest rooms including 37 well-appointed suites. Our International Chefs' team proposes a delicious international and authentic cuisine which should delight your senses. With more than 2300 square meters function space, elegantly decorated, the Renaissance Beijing Capital can satisfy all your business and social events requirements.To end a perfect day in Beijing, enjoy our signature Touch Spa and health club before letting you be pampered in our Club Lounge on the 24th floor.You spend life working. Discover the world as you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.