We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 5,168 hotels in Beijing
Buenos AIres
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excelent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Excelent hotel. All the employees are very kind, the food is great and the views from highers floors are very nice. Rooms are well designed and are clean every time. The location is good, with an easy access to the subway.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    451
    209
    17
    11
    6
See reviews for
54
80
39
289
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Very friendly and helpful Staff in the 4th floor lounge. Worth stopping by for a drink. The hotel is located in the Southwest section of the city and very convienent for transportation. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is interested in coming to China and expiriencing the Capital city.

Room Tip: The upper floors have a great view of the city lights at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGP
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This hotel, close to a mall which is across a small road but mall entrance about 2 minutes away and doesn't have an entrance close to the hotel or link bridge. The mall has many reasonably price food choices, mid end clothing brands and linked by underpass to the subway station. Close enough to center of Beijing.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great stay in this hotel whilst on Business trip in Beijing. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming going into details to make me feel comfortable. Rooms were extremely clean, modern interior design with appropriate size bathrooms that comes with bath tubs and forest showers. The internet connection via Lan line was fast with WIfi alternatives. I received a 8cm cake, strange enough on my 2nd day. I called them that it wasn't my birthday but they told me that it was for me. I Can't eat a whole cake myself, and offered to return the cake but they didn't accept. Thus it was left there on my table for almost 4 days. I had to leave it on to of the trash to remind them to remove the cake. The gym was fantastic, right on the top floor with a great city view whilst I do my daily workout in the evening. It is located right next to a mall where you can have more dining options. There was an Italian restaraunt on the bottom floor - where I had dinner once - good food really, though in Beijing, I thought it was fairly authentic with pretty good wine options :) I will definitely come back, nothing to complain!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Nice Stay , Cordeal & Pleasant Staff. Clean Room . Breakfast of Your Choice . All Varieties.- Chinese to Indian - Continental to Arabic. It was Really Great. Nice Location. I stayed Four Nights . It was Wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

A very beautiful hotel, clean and very good service. The food is good. The swimming pool and fitness area is in super condition and with good service.
A very beautiful hotel, clean and very good service. The food is good. The swimming pool and fitness area is in super condition and with good service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My stay at this hotel was wonderful.
The room was nice, clean and spacious with some additional services like free WIFI and international TV channels. The service is very good from the moment you arrive until your departure, with all staff speaking correct English.
It is difficult to find any drawback, but I would only say that the bar service is a bit expensive and it is far from any touristic spots (not far from subway stations, though) but walkind distance from the business area.

Room Tip: The higher the better views, especially on the 3rd ring side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 5,168 hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Central Business District, middle of Dongsanhuan Middle Road, the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is part of the Fuli City Complex together with a modern shopping mall and office towers. Convenient access to Subway No. 10 with the station “Shuangjing” right under the Fuli City Complex connects you to any part of Beijing. The hotel offers 521 stylish and spacious guestrooms including 36 suites with contemporary interior design and convenient in-room amenities provide both business and leisure travelers with distinctive experience to explore and savor the ambiance of unique Renaissance in the capital of the greater China. Boasting of over 2,350 square metres of meeting space to ensure all your business needs is well taken care of. All meeting spaces are equipped with high speed internet access and the cutting-edge audio & visual services. Our wide array of modern restaurants will surely delight your senses. For relaxation, there is our health club, swimming pool and Touch Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.