We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stylish hotel near the CBD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #15 of 5,424 Hotels in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 802 Reviews
lausanne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A stylish hotel near the CBD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here twice a long-term stay for business in Beijng and really enjoyed it. The rooms are really big as well as the bathrooms. The bathrooms have see-through walls but these can easily be covered with an electric drop-down curtain so it would not be a problem if you are sharing a room. The Italian restaurant downstairs is delicious and so was the Fat Duck restaurant, renowned for the Beijing duck.
The spa upstairs is nice if you want to get a massage and usually don't need to make a reservation. I also enjoyed the swimming pool and jacuzzi on the top floor to relax in after work.

The only thing that might frustrate a visitor is that some of the staff do not speak English perfectly but this is not a problem as they are always extremely helpful and willing to get help right away.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room as they are larger and on a high floor for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    226
    19
    12
    6
See reviews for
65
93
44
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Renaissance BCH is 6 stars hotel in Beijing.
I was there for one night and the room was very clean and the service was also good.
Because it is quite new hotel in Beijing, everything was quite well but not settled to be professional.
However, no matter what they do, the hotel itself was great.
(Working Enviornment is Poor)

Room Tip: Very nice but expensive. Please make sure they serve you as a VIP!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is my favorite hotel to stay in Beijing. It is clean, new and very modern. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I love the bathrooms with the separate bathtub and marble countertops. Free wifi for Marriott Rewards members is great. It definitely lives up to its five star rating. I have stayed here the last two times I have visited Beijing. I look forward to staying here on all my future visits.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I'm using it quite often for business, for 5 to 10dd stays. It's location is good to relatively quickly reach interesting spots. Metro station 3 minutes walking. Hotel is nice, rooms large. A great breakfast choice! Good limo service from and to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Advantages:
The hotel building is new and rather impressive. Its location is very convinient for guests to CBD.
My room was upgraded to the executive floor. The room is big, clean and with beautiful view. The bed is comfortable.
The service is quite satisfying.

Disavantages:
The sound insulation is not very effective. I can clearly hear the noise from the corridor and even from the upper upper floor.
The lounge looks beautiful, but the food (especially for happy hour) is unfortunately poor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I've been to Beijing many times and stayed at other 5 star establishments. This hotel lived upto my expectations... Modern hotel with Beautiful rooms and good service throughout. Free Internet if you're a Marriott rewards member! Location was decent but perhaps the wangfujing area is bit more central?

All in all, would stay here again....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinese PinkAddict in Malaysia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Beijing probably has thousands of hotels and one can be spoiled for choice. We chose this one bec hubby had Marriott rewards card and it gives us access to the lounge. Superb idea as we totally enjoyed 5 days stay at their hotel. Fruit juice in the morning were super and varied choices! Breakfast spread was okay though my fave were mostly pain Au chocolat and croissant. The staff are all ultra helpful!

Kudos to the staff who were at the reception during our check in which was on Oct 26 at 2:30am!!! Thanks a million and you made a great difference in our vacation!!!

The room was good and spacious. Bed was comfy and toilet was not bad with a view of the room when you put up the blinds.

Hard to get cabs depending on the time. Hubby and I were a bit adventurous certain times took metro which was cheap at rmb2 per person!

Super short walk to the mall called Viva which had a nice teppan Japanese restaurant at the Food Republic (food court cheap food at basement of the mall). Did that once on our last evening before flying out.

The service at the Club floor was super. One of the nicest club lounge in terms of cocktails in the early eve, breakfast juices and even light dinner / dessert on evening.

Would definitely stay again. They even gave a bottle of wine and some fruits for the anniversary celebration.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 5,424 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why can't a business trip also be a journey full of inspiring discoveries? Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is the ultimate lifestyle hotel in Beijing. Surrounded by upscale shopping malls, numerous of intriguing restaurants and amazing bars in Shuangjing area. The hotel puts you in the heart of Beijing Central Business District, 35 minutes away from the International Airport.Our property offers the perfect blend of comfort, with 522 spacious guest rooms including 37 well-appointed suites. Our International Chefs' team proposes a delicious international and authentic cuisine which should delight your senses. With more than 2300 square meters function space, elegantly decorated, the Renaissance Beijing Capital can satisfy all your business and social events requirements.To end a perfect day in Beijing, enjoy our signature Touch Spa and health club before letting you be pampered in our Club Lounge on the 24th floor.You spend life working. Discover the world as you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.