We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location.room & gym, small pool & lousy breakfast restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Beijing Sanyuan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Beijing Sanyuan to your Saves list
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tower 18, No. 5 Shuguang Xili, Chaoyang District | Subway SanyuanQiao Station Exit D, Beijing 100028, China (China International Exhibition Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #331 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
3.5 of 5 stars 500 Reviews
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good location.room & gym, small pool & lousy breakfast restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stay there for more than a week. The room is quite good, clean and comfortable, but the design of baggage rack under tv is not so convenient, you will be very close to the tv when u get something from your baggage. There is a very complete and new gym room, enjoyed workout there. Pool is very small, you can't really swim, and 2 out of 4 bulbs in the pool is out of order, make it so dark. They provide variety of breakfast if you go there on peak hours ( around 7:30-8:30), went for breakfast twice at 9pm on weekends, many of the foods are empty, left only the tray and they didn't refill it, very disappointing. Location of the hotel is good, very near to subway, so it's easier to get around beijing with subway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaZhang2010, Manager at Novotel Beijing Sanyuan, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay and taking time to leave comment here.

Sorry about the inconvenience caused by our baggage rack, it was designed for spacious room. Thanks for the quick feedback of bulbs in the pool, our staff are fixing the problem now. About the breakfast on weekends, our F&B department is working on it to make sure all guests are able to enjoy variety of breakfast.

We are looking forward to your next arrival.


Best Regards,
Sophia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    245
    115
    38
    19
See reviews for
33
39
74
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Hotel is located on a good place which allows you to be there very quick from the Airport (Airport Train stops at front of Hotel) and has also subway Connection to all places of the City. Very practical

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I had an overall pleasant experience with this hotel. The rooms are relatively adequate in size. I was initially allotted a corner room ( located at the end of the Corridoor) , which was not good , had a bad orientation, much smaller window and inadequate lighting. Based on my complaint the front desk officials , who are very courtious, shifted me to another room next day, which was much better.
The language problem still persist, specially if you need some thing from the house keeping or room service since very few would understand english.
The hotel offers free internet facility. But you have to connect through the broadband cable in the room and wifi is available only in the lobby area, which means you have to come down every time you want to use your smartphone, tablet or even a macbook.
However, overall it was a pleasant experience and I shall have no hesitation to get back to this hotel during my future trips.

Room Tip: Insist on the rooms which are facing the main road / Metro station ( Like X09 to X16 , where X is th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel two years in a row. Like the location which is very convenient to get taxi or take the airport express. The doorman is very friendly and helpful.

Not a higher rating because price is more than it worth. Compare to other hotel I stayed this hotel is a little bit overpriced. However, the service and location made up for the price.

Stayed July 2011 and April 2012, traveled on business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaZhang2010, Manager at Novotel Beijing Sanyuan, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for your appraise about our service and hotel's facilities. Next time booking ahead through our official website accorhotels.com or join our promotion activities timely, you will get opportunities to enjoy more benefites. We will continuously help our employees to improve the service quality and ensure you will have a pleasant stay. Thanks again for your comment. You are welcome to come back again.

Best Regards,
Sophia Zhang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I consider it an excellent hotel and comfort to move around.
The locaition is very easy to find and too close to the airport and one minute from the subway station.
Fast, quiet, comfort.

Breakfast with two options, Westren and chinese I enjoy it and remain a taste of more.
The rooms very good and the beds are comfortable.
The lobby make feel home while you see different visiters around you.

And also I would like to thank you wassila about the excellent service and smiling. Thanks for your four languages which help me alot .
wish you all success .

Room Tip: If you are travling in china dont forget to cross throw novotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbin, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

After more than two years in china, I had been Travelled around china and stay in diffrents hotels.
those hotels was good and good enough, BUT one month ago a couples and diffrent companys recomend me one hotel and under the name of "Novotel".
First of all it was easy to reach it from the airport without all the traffic congestion, near by the metro staition which very helpful in beijin.

very high quality of rooms.
breakfast which will increase your appetite
Cleanliness is amazing
The most excellent part was:
When I came to the reception my legs lead me to a smile of one worker which was writing in her shirt the name of "wassila".
I was surprised to see something diffrent after two years , someone who know how to smile, and by speaking four language, Responsibility, and beauty... keep going like that Im sure you will own your hotel one day, and Im sure more visiters will mention the name WASSILA.
I finish my words with : The service was excllent.
As other frindes willing to back to novotel beijin sanyuan I do also......

Room Tip: most of the rooms are the same cuz the locaition is quiet so you dont have to worry......
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, facing to the station, Room size is quite big and clean. Breakfast menu range is fine. However, when I left the hotel, I was not 100% happy with this Hotel. - Some staffs's English were not good enough. I asked to bring some amenities to my room but they never came... The reason I asked was that they forgot to fill the refill on my second day. - breakfast starts at 6am. I had it at 6.30am. BUT some foods were not ready, and short of staffs. They said, after 7am it should be fine. But it was supposed to be ready at 6am and quite many gusts were already there before 7am. - Bathroom's tray was broken. Every time I placed my shampoo or some stuffs, they fell down.. So annoying... All in all, it is value for money. This is not 5 star hotel and good price. Can't expect the perfect service.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaZhang2010, Manager at Novotel Beijing Sanyuan, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for your valuable comment. To ensure all the guests have pleasant stay in our hotel, our international staff can provide multi-language service. Besides, under our hotel's language training, our local employee are improving their English skills step by step. For the breakfast service, our F&B already took quick actions to ensure all the foods are well presented before 6 am. About the broken bathroom's tray, it has been solved. When facilities are not working well in rooms, we will solve it immediately. We apologize for all the inconvenience during your stay. You are welcome to coming back again. We will provide better service for you next time.


Thanks and best regards,
Sophia Zhang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Beijing Sanyuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Beijing Sanyuan

Address: Tower 18, No. 5 Shuguang Xili, Chaoyang District | Subway SanyuanQiao Station Exit D, Beijing 100028, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > China International Exhibition Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#216 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Beijing Sanyuan 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan is located in the heart of the city, only 15 minutes from airport. The airport Express Train and Metro Line 10 are right in front of the hotel, it is easy to connect you everywhere in Beijing. The hotel is only few minutes from the Embassies district, Lufthansa shopping mall, silk market, and 3 Exhibition centers. The 306 rooms provide comfortable accommodations to Business & Leisure guests, offering complimentary internet access ensuring permanent connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Beijing Sanyuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Beijing Sanyuan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.