We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay at Fraser Suites CBD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites CBD Beijing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Suites CBD Beijing to your Saves list
Fraser Suites CBD Beijing
5.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   No.12 Jintong West Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 116 Reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Stay at Fraser Suites CBD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fraser Suites and would recommend it to all. The Staff where very helpful during our stay and eager to please. The apartment were very clean,the location was perfect for getting around town. Also a free shuttle service was available for use during the day.

Room Tip: Great Location for China World and many Restaurants in The PLACE - also handy for Silk Street (10 m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBJ, Assistant Operations Manager at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Tom K ,

Greeting from Fraser Suites CBD Beijing!Thank you very much to share your positive comments.We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay.It is truly a pleasure to read such compliments. We will share with the entire team and look forward to your next visting.Appreciate for your recommendation and wish you a happy New Year!

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    27
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
12
14
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed at Fraser Suites Beijing CBD for almost a year (in 2013) and I had a very good time there. The location is very good as it is at the center of CBD. All restaurants, cinema, malls are just few min walk. The service is excellent, friendly and up to five-star standard. Staffs is fluent in English, super nice and kind..alway helpful (from the reception, staffs at lounge, security guard, technician - all are skillful and work as professional!). They made my living in Beijing much easier (I cannot speak Chinese). The facilities there i.e. breakfast, fitness, gym class, and pools are all great. I miss the most is the comfy bed. ;) For my next visit, I plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed at the room at the corner - one bed room + big bathroom with big window facing east. Super...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBJ, Assistant Operations Manager at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Ms.Pishayasinee
Happy New Year!
Greeting from Fraser Suites CBD Beijing. We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay.Thank you for your kind words and wonderful comment.It is truly a pleasure to read such compliments with regard to your recent stay. We will share with the entire team and hope travels bring you back to Beijing soon.
Thanks again and Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Fraser has a lot of places in China. If you're working in the CBD, then this place is handy to the China World complex in Chaoyang.

There's an indoor pool, which is handy in winter. After your morning swim or workout in the gym, you can go to breakfast on the same floor.

There's no room service, unfortunately. However, there's restaurants, cafes and mini markets a few hundred metres north.

Shopping wise, The Place is a hundred yards away to the northwest. China World and the Kerry complex are a few minutes walk the other way. In the same area, two train lines intersect, Line 1 and Line 10, at Guomao Metro Station. You can go under China World to get to the station.

There's a Costa Coffee shop opposite the entrance, with Internet. Fraser has free wifi too.
Rooms have induction cookers, a fridge and a washer dryer. There's a safe and an iron in the closet. Bathrooms have a shower and a bath tub. TVs are in the bedroom and the living room. Same with phones.

For a drink, head to The Place and find Cigar, Wine and Jazz, or go to the 80th floor of China World Tower for an amazing view of the city. Nearest restaurant is Annie's, behind and to the left of Costa. There's a wine shop next to it.

All in all, a handy place for a lengthy stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBJ, Assistant Operations Manager at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Hippodribble,
I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers and for recommending our property to those who are looking for a nice service apartment to stay in Beijing.Not only Tripadvisor users but all our staff are thankful for your comments that will encourage us to keep up the good work day after day.
We hope you will stay with us again in the near future and we wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed at Fraser Suites for 11 weeks and really enjoyed it.
The apartments are safe, modern and comfortable, located in an area with all the amenities like malls, supermarkets, cinemas, parks, diverse restaurants and a short walk from various subway lines so you can explore the city with ease.
The staff are super friendly and helpful too.
I'm sure any guest here will agree.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBJ, Assistant Operations Manager at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Frankb343
Thank you very much to share your positive comments about your stay at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing.We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay.It is truly a pleasure to read such compliments. We will share with the entire team and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed at Fraser Suites CBD many times and their service has been consistently top-notch. The staff is friendly, helpful and very efficient. The lobby, dining rooms and guest rooms are immaculate. The building is within walking distance to subway station, shopping, cafes and restaurants, and the Forbidden Palace is only a short cab ride away.

I highly recommend Fraser Suites CBD if you are planning an extended stay in Beijing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBJ, Assistant Operations Manager at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear cpw1,
Thank you for taking time to share with readers and us about your stay at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing.Yes, a lot of guests are very surprised with our facilities and location, Thank you for the superb compliments about the team, I know that they will enjoy reading this wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we are able to see you again soon. Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is an excellent hotel with comfortable rooms and great amenities. Its location is also great -- many office towers are nearby. The staff here is not only friendly but also conscientious. They go the extra mile to help you. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBJ, Assistant Operations Manager at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear imscott,
Thank you very much to share your positive comments about your stay at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing. And thank you for your kind comments regarding our team members, they will take great satisfaction in reading your encouraging remarks. Thank you again and best wishes for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongkong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is I stayed in a hotel the best, very warm environment, the staff here are very friendly, especially the waiters in the restaurant, they are very enthusiastic,helpfull. Care for my family, Organized by the hotel to let me see the Chinese characteristic, also met new friends. If the opportunity to come to Beijing again, will live here

Room Tip: Suggest penthouse rooms, the beautiful night view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBJ, Assistant Operations Manager at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear cai l,
Thank you for your sharing your positive experience with us. We are pleased that you have enjoyed our facilities and services,we will continue to improve our service and facilites in order to provide the excellent experience for our guests. Best wishes and we hope travels bring you soon back to China.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Suites CBD Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites CBD Beijing

Address: No.12 Jintong West Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#17 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#23 Business Hotel in Beijing
#52 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#130 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites CBD Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate luxury in apartment living, Fraser Suites CBD Beijing epitomises style and comfort, that surpasses the service level of many Beijing Hotels. A complete range of facilities including meetings rooms ,business centre and GYM .The subway No.1 and 10 Line lie just a few minutes away . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fraser Suites CBD Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Cbd Beijing Hotel Beijing
Fraser Hotel Cbd Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.