We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Presidential Suite !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Beijing Wangfujing to your Saves list
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #22 of 5,462 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Presidential Suite !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

I booked a Premier suite communicating with another room for the children at the Hilton Beijing Wangfujing (6 nights in August 09).

Upon arrival, we were told that the suite was not available for "technical reasons", and that no other suite (with a communicating room) was available.
And guess what: We were upgraded to the Presidential suite (together with a communicating room):
257m²-2766 sq.ft, 16th. floor, 180° views on the city, a fully equipped kitchen, dinning area and living room, a huge round bed, jacuzzi, Bose surround, etc., etc., etc

Apart of our "special upgrade" ( I am Diamond), this Hilton is absolutely perfect:

* top location bor both shopping and cultural visits
* beatiful design
* Friendly staff
* Nice swimming-pool

On the bad side:

* Noise from construction nearby
* very small gym

I will come back, also in a standart room !

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    487
    81
    24
    5
See reviews for
282
404
145
443
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We purely chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews.

It was an excellent choice. As we are HH Gold members we got straight away an upgrade to the Executive floor. The room was one of the best hotel rooms we ever stayed. The location of the hotel is fantastic, next to the main shopping area and walking distance to the Forbidden City. This is the first time we came to Beijing and we don’t have any comparison, but I believe that this definitely must be one of the best hotels to stay for business and leisure in Beijing.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

My review is based on the fact that we took advantage of this hotel pursuant to a 2 for 1 promotion that Hilton was running in Asia. The rooms might otherwise have been too pricey.

This is a well run hotel in a great location. It is a 5 minutes walk to Wangfujing street, a 10 minutes walk to Oriental Plaza/the Wangfujin metro stop under Oriental Plaza, and a 15 minutes walk to the Dongdan metro stop. The business center provided good service as did the concierge desk, though there were some communication problems from time to time (though these had nothing to do with the English language). You definitely want to take advantage of the hotel's limousine service to go to/from the Beijing capital airport if the cost is remotely close to a taxi (or if you are not budget conscious for whatever reason).

Our hotel rooms were quite spacious, attractive, and full featured. Amenities were nice, too. There was construction going on next to the hotel, but the noise did not disrupt our stay in any way. If you go to the hotel within the next 6-12 months, you may wish to request a room away from the construction. The hotel has a very nice health club as well as an indoor pool which evokes memories of the 1930s given the way it is furnished.

We did not use any of the hotel restaurants (a scan of menus showed they were expensive, though the food options seemed interesting), other than the breakfast restaurant that was part of the free breakfast included in our room rate. Service was quite uneven, but the food selection was very impressive with Western, Chinese, Japanese, and other cuisines being offered.

There is a mall southwest of the hotel (2 minutes walk almost due west). It is run by Sun Hun Kai properties out of H.K., though I do not have the name. It is worth visiting a) because of a very good "food court" on the top floors, b) a movie theatre, and c) a number of choices beyond the usual Louis Vuitton shpos that populate high-end malls in Beijing.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

I have just returned from an 11 nights stay at the Hilton with my boyfriend. It was an absolutely fantastic hotel in a superb location. The main Wangfujing shopping street is just outside the hotel (through the APM mall which also has great shops and places to eat). The Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square are both within in a 10 min walk from the hotel. The hotel staff were amazing and we received first class service throughout our stay. We stayed in an executive lifestyle suite which was beautiful and absolutely huge! The executive lounge was a lovely place to escape the hustle and bustle and relax with afternoon tea or cocktails and canapés in the evening. The breakfast was also extensive and served until 11am. The hotel also has 2 restaurants and a bar on the 5th floor which are all excellent and very reasonably priced for a Hilton. The Spa is also worth a visit. This hotel has everything you need and is situated in a great place to explore Beijing. I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

This is a new hotel in an excellent location. The room was fabulous(true to pics) , the breakfast was extensive and the staff was incredible. The decor is modern, sleek and clean looking, and very chic. The room was VERY comfortable and spacious.
You can walk to Tienaman Square and the Forbidden City. You are also steps away from the Wangfujing street shopping and market. And taxis are ready and waiting to take you where ever else you need to go... all the common sites are not too far. The furthest is the Olympic Village... but then it would be a bit further from anywhere in central Beijing. There are two subway stops a couple blocks away and the subway is very easy to use...signs and instructions on the ticket machines are in English.
Highly recommend you go to a restaurant called "PAPER" Take a look at their website and you will understand why. It is a trendy, contemporary Chinese restaurant, whose food is excellent. We had their pre fixe dinner and they were pretty flexible in letting us say what we didn't eat and they came up with the selections based on that. Do yourself a favor and go there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

My partner and I stayed here towards the end of July 2009, sadly only for 2 nights, but we loved every minute of our stay. First of all, the hotel is located very close to many popular tourist sites, such as Wangfujing street itself, Tiannamen Square, The forbidden city, etc... It is extremely clean, beautifully decorated, with wonderful, comfortable rooms. the pool is beautiful - highly recommended. The staff were all extremely kind, friendly, and helpful with anything we needed help with, whether it was getting directions to sites, making reservations at restaurants, a late check-out or early check-in, etc... I really can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay here! The best part of staying in this hotel is the all-inclusive breakfast, that is included in the room cost. The breakfast was just amazing. Buffet-style, catering to all kinds of cultures - Asian breakfasts, Western breakfasts, cereals and oatmeal, tons of fresh fruit, eggs made the way you want them, cheeses, breads and cold cuts, the most delicious freshly squeezed orange juice, (and I can go on and on!). Needless to say, I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to Beijing.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

I stayed here with my girlfriend a week in July.
This is probably the best Hilton I have stayed at ever and I have tried a few. Thanks to their 2 for 1 offer, I had booked an executive suite for 1.500 RMB pr night. The suite was on 7th floor and just great. Everyhting was in super shape, new and very big, even for a suite. Only bad thing was the view or lacking view. There was many english channels on the 3 tv's in the room.
The executive lounge at 16 floor was just great. We had breakfast included in our roomrate, but we had breakfast in the lounge every morning. We talked about having breakfast in the normal restaurant, but couldn't see what more we could get down there.
We also spend several evenings in the lounge just sitting and reading and talking and enjoying the service from the friendly staff. In the afternoon they had afternoon tea with a lot of cake and in the evening they had light snacks, including some hot meal, so we had our dinner here a few evenings, when we had walked too much during the day.
One tip is to use the free wireless network in the lounge instead of paying from the room.
Fintness room was normal and we didn't try the pool or spa. We didn't try any of the restaurants at the hotel, but they looked nice and probably expensive if I used the "breakfast in the room" prices as guidance.
The staff was very friendly everywhere and helped with all our questions.
The hotel is a few min walk from wangfujing street, so we took often a walk in the evening watching the life and people down there.
If I'm going back to Beijing I will stay at Hilton Wangfujing again, for sure.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Beijing
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#15 Business Hotel in Beijing
#17 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#269 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.