We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hilton Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Beijing Wangfujing to your Saves list
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #23 of 5,463 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austin, United States
1 review
“Great Hilton Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is one of the best Hilton properties I have stayed at. Conveniently located in heart of Beijing, great amenities and the staff service is excellent. It was hard to leave the hotel each day to explore, but I had to. I was great to come back to my great room, and them go enjoy the executive lounge and dinner in the restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Herald C,
Thank you for branding us as "one of the best Hilton hotels"; we are humbled by your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you back among us in the future. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    488
    81
    24
    5
See reviews for
282
404
145
444
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We booked this hotel for a stay following a cruise using Hilton points. We emailed the hotel prior to our arrival to obtain transportation options from our ship and the response was quick with tons of information/options. Although we opted for the ship transfer, we were able to email on our way to the hotel and they accommodated an early check-in (11:00 am). Quite a few of the staff members spoke excellent English and were very helpful with suggestions for dining, shopping and transportation (especially Tracy). The room was beautiful, comfortable and very quiet. The room was huge with a desk and sitting area. Internet was provide but the signal was not that good. There was also a separate dressing area, sink area and a lovely bathtub/shower room!

The restaurant was reasonably priced as was the coffee bar. The location was also perfect for shopping/dining within walking distance. Just across the street was a shopping district that included an "American" type shopping mall, a pedestrian-only shopping district and a traditional Asian Market area. We felt safe in all areas except maybe deep in the Asian Market where it got very crowded.

Due to our Hilton status we were offered access to a special area where a nice breakfast was provided along with afternoon snacks and light dinner items with drinks. There was a staff up there that provided information and service if you wanted it or you could just help yourself....what a nice perk (and saved some money)! The view from this area was beautiful despite the smoggy Beijing air!!

Although it was an "American" hotel, it still had an Asian ambiance. Try the Peking (Beijing) duck in the hotel restaurant. You have to order it several hours in advance and one is plenty for two people.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear enewgreen,
Thank you for your review of our hotel here on Tripadvisor. I'm glad you liked the hotel. We are installing additional internet access points later this month to improve the signal strength, particularly for mobile phones and tablets. Thank you for recommending us. Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had booked 2 twin rooms at the Hilton Beijing Wangfujing many months ago. One room for my parents and one for myself and sister. We were given two rooms next to each other which was very convenient.

Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted by polite reception staff who checked us in promptly. Everything went very smoothly. I can't repeat how polite and helpful the staff were, from the reception staff to the concierge. Taxi's could be hailed easily from outisde the hotel. Just tell the doorman where you want to go and he will repeat this in Chinese to the taxi driver.

It's a good idea to print off the hotel address and map from their website in order to give to the taxi driver when you arrive at the airport or travelling back to the hotel. The hotel is just off Wangfujing main street and next to Jinyu Hutong. It's right smack bang in the middle of Wangfujing, Dongcheng area. There is the big APM shopping mall right next to the hotel. You can enter it via an entrance which is just to the right of the hotel. On the upper floors there is a selection of restaurants and eateries. There is also a good Cantonese restaurant on the Lower Ground floor.

The Forbidden CIty is within walking distance, about half an hour walk to the main entrance. For the Summer Palace, Temple of Heaven, Lama Temple, you can catch the metro. For the Great Wall, depending on which part you go to, you can catch the metro and then the train from Beijing Bei (North) Station or hire a car (plus driver) for the day.

The rooms are extremely spacious. The bathroom alone is as large as the main bedroom itself. We had separate walk-in shower, toilet cubicle and bathtub. There is also a walk-in closet with a safe. There were 2 queen size beds in each room and the duvets and pillows were very comfortable and soft. We liked the novelty of the curtains being controlled by remote control! There was also a desk in the room and a small sofa. There were coffee/tea making facilites in a big wardrobe like cupboard. The rooms were clean if a little scuffed around the edges from wear and tear. Otherwise I cannot heap enough praise for this hotel.

As we booked this hotel on the internet with an agent many months in advance we managed to get a good deal. A hotel of this quality would have cost 2 or 3 times the price in Europe so we were very happy with the value.

All in all a very good experience. I would most defintely stay at this hotel again if I were to go back to Beijing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Lealing,
Thank you for your extensive review here on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to know you and your family thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and our friendly staff. Indeed, all our rooms have a spcacious walk in wardrobe, walk in shower and private toilet cubicle. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Hilton Beijing Wangfujing during our recent visit to Beijing. It is about 1 to 1.5 hours away from the airport depending on the traffic and is in walking distance to the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square. There is also a new shopping centre, a walking street and a small market close by the hotel.

The rooms are spacious with a walk-in closet, a tv above the bathtub and a bar closet, not a mini bar!

The staff were friendly and all spoke English. The buffet breakfast was amazing.

My only complaint was that the business centre charged for using the internet. Other than that, it is a great hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Moondoggie317,
Thank you for having chosen Hilton Beijing Wangfujing on your recent trip to Beijing. I am sorry you were charged for internet access at the Business Center, this should have been free. Please contact me for a refund. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Loved our stay at the Hilton.

Were upgraded to a Lifestyle suite on arrival, a great good size and well laid out except for the structural post located in an unfortunate spot within the room preventing viewing of the TV from the sofa. It didn't cause a problem and I doubt all of the same room type as like this.

Morrison ran a great executive lounge, with a wide range of beverages - excellent breakfast and enough evening food to make a well balanced meal out of.

Walking distance to Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City and an excellent shopping centre/mall 100m from the hotel entrance.

We'd absolutely return here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Austral1a,
Thank you for your resounding endorsement of our hotel. Glad you liked the offerings in our Executive Lounge. Morrison appreciates the mention and him and the team here look forward to your return. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I would not hesitate staying at this hotel again. Great location, excellent service. Rooms were large and extremely clean. Easy 5 minute walk to shopping and restaurants. The hotel had excellent amenities, nice pool area with a good amount of fitness equipment. Money could be exchanged easily with a very competitive rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear KenM,
I was pleased to read you enjoyed the hotel. Thank you for the recommendation. Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our room on the 6th floor was super modern, slick, huge, it was awesome! And a little confusing because there were mirrors everywhere so it would throw me off, you will have to stay in there to understand what I'm talking a out.the bathroom was huge, it even had a little tv installed in case you wanted a bath in the bathtub. The only bad thing was that the swimming pool was really cold and there was no hot tub/jacuzzi, and the western restaurant had lousy food. The hotel was a nice distance from The forbidden city, lots going on around this area in the sense of shopping. The front desk staff was helpful, but did not let me use my husband's hilton diamond card, as I was traveling with a girlfriend. The concierge helped us get a private tour guide and driver for the Great Wall but they were required to take us to a jade factory and a tea factory where we felt they were trying to force us to buy their merchandise, we were definitely displeased with that. Other than that, it was a beautiful hotel and would happily stay there any time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear paula p,
Thank you for revieiwing your recent stay with us. I was happy to note you liked the hotel. I am sirry you did not like the food offerings at Vasco's. Our new Executive Chef will review the menus with his team. We keep the pool water at 29 degrees Celsius, which I accept may feel a bit cold in the middle of summer. For a Diamond card to be accepted, the card member needs to be one of the guests staying, which I note was not the case. If you booked a tour from the hotel accredited agency, you should not have been taken to any shops unless they were expressly listed as part of the itinerary. I will be following up on this. Thank you for recommending us. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Beijing
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#14 Business Hotel in Beijing
#17 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#261 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.