We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Beijing Wangfujing to your Saves list
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off & Free Wifi
Ranked #26 of 5,485 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I get about for my work, and my wife and I like to travel. So I've stayed in some hotels. This is the best hotel I've stayed in. My only regret is that it was only for two nights!

We used one of their cars to pick us up from the airport, the arrival/check-in experience wasn't as slick as the Hilton in Shanghai, but it was all good. Three of us rocked up together, and we were all processed efficiently and simply.

The rooms were huge, in fact I think I'd say too big! it felt like the dressing room, where my bags were stored, were at the other end of the city!

I'm Hilton HHonors gold, so that means I get extra stuff, this case there were some cakes and Chinese sweets in my room, a really nice touch. You might say big deal, but as they are still in my mind, clearly it is a personal touch that works.

The bed was huge and comfy, I so wish I could have a Saturday morning 'sleep in' in one of them!

Rarely for me, we ate at the Chinese restaurant in the hotel one evening, it was very good food, a touch expensive, but great food. Check out the deep fried fish, I've even taken pictures and put them online.

As a tip, the other night, we ate in one of the restaurants on the ground floor of the shopping mall which is just out of the door and too the right. We chose the Szechuan restaurant, four of us (one from Shanghai all rated it).

Breakfast was good, lots of choice, and the servers were attentive without being overbearing.

My colleagues and I had a discussion over dinner about what we could find fault with.. And to be honest we had to think pretty hard to come up with anything, and these are all so trivial!

Two of us ordered coffee at the bar, and they took such a long time that we had to remind them! (big deal in the big picture!).

The light switches in the room seem to have been worked out with no logic on the positioning of the switch in conjunction to the actual light! (luxury problem?).

that was it..

I'd stay here again in a heart beat..!

Room Tip: Not a room choice tip, but in the room, either side of the TV are some 'hidden cupboards/closets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Adriang68, I was thrilled to read your recommendation of our hotel, thank you so much. The deep fried Sweet and Sour Mandarin Fish is one of our more popular dishes in Chynna Restaurant. Glad you enjoyed it. The shopping mall you refer to is the APM Mall. BEsides many ethnic restaurants and the more familiar fast food options it also contains a lot of trendy stores, including the largest Apple store in Asia! We'll work on improving the coffee service in the Bar, and look forward to your return. Best regards, Marc de Beer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,163
    501
    85
    25
    6
See reviews for
287
418
149
460
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Beijing. Although the hotel stands right in the centre of the main shopping street in Beijing, getting there was a bit confusing as it is not located in the same Wangfujing Street. The reason of our confusion for getting there is that the address is 8 Wangfujing East Street, in the Dongchen district, but the building is actually in a short street behind a shopping centre in the actual Wangfujing street. I highly recommend you to have good look at map before going as you can’t trust taxi drivers to take you to the hotel. However, when we finally got there, we realised that its location is a plus really, since you can avoid all the noise of the main street, while being right next to it.

And now the hotel: this Hilton is all you would expect from such a luxurious hotel company. In a word: excellence. The rooms start at 50 m2, like ours, which had a very convenient and wide place next to the door to leave the luggage and clothes. Then the bathroom was just perfect, with a rain shower and bathtub from which you can watch the big flat screen TV set on the wall before the bed. The bed is obviously very comfortable, wide and soft. There is also a nice sofa to lean on and a wide office desk, views to the city and even an iPod docking station.
The glass-enclosed rooftop pool is a very nice place to relax after an intense day exploring the city. It is not the only option, though: there is also a spa and a fitness centre. The hotel includes two different lavishly decorated and very stylish restaurants, one for modern Chinese cuisine and the other for world cuisine with and an all-day buffet. We just stayed there for breakfast, and it was all that we could ever have expected and more, as it even included local dishes. Two nice bars and the biggest wine selection in Beijing round up the fantastic gourmet experience of this Hilton. It has also rooms for meetings and events. Last but not least, the staff is really nice and helpful. If I had to say a “but”: although there is free Wi-Fi in the lobby, not so in the rooms.
If you want to experience the luxurious Beijing this is your place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Diariodeabordoblog, I was delighted to read your very complimentary review. Thank you so much for sharing your expeirence here on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to Beijing. Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here for 8 nights and only wish we could have stayed longer! The staff was incredibly helpful, going so far as to accompany us to a nearby shop to help us get ID photos we required. The staff at the Executive Lounge was particularly helpful and eager to answer any question we had. The rooms were large, clean, and well-appointed. Close proximity to great shopping and main Beijing tourist attractions, as well as reasonably close subway stops. Another reviewer mentioned limited taxi availability. We had no problem getting a taxi at various times of the day and on weekends, too. We were even there for the early part of Spring Festival and had no problem procuring a taxi. We didn't eat at any of the in-house restaurants and only looked at the pool and spa. I agree a steam room would have been nice, but it doesn't negate the excellent location, amenities and service of this hotel. All-in-all, I highly recommend this hotel for families, couples, business travelers and tourists alike.

Room Tip: Had a king-sized bed with west-facing room. Was very quiet and fun to watch the next door office wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Sarah G,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Beijing Wangfujing for your recent visit to Beijing and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It was satisfying to learn how much you enjoyed the hotel. I thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHR
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

1st time visitor and not only impressed with the quality of the Hotel, service from the staff and general location - wait till you see the rooms!! Huge with quality furnishings and great attention to detail. So much space - with seperate dressing closet, seating and lounge area- really 1st class. Flames is a great spot to have a drink and relax and couldn't recommend it highly enough..only 15mins from Tianammen Sq, and the Wangfujing shopping area is very high end and safe. Taxis from the Hotel are good- we used the Limo pick-up which was very good there and back.- as has been noted..Taxi's back to the Hotel and in general on the street can be difficult and rare to stop so plan that ahead? The Traffic is a real challange and leave plenty of time if you have meetings in the City. If you get a chance the shopping at the Silk market is recommended - and the must do sites such as the Great Wall etc are all easily aranged at the Concierge and reasonable- exchange rate at he front desk is good value for $$$ rates..all in would highly recommend ..

Room Tip: High floor or pay for the upgrade to Exec level..you can get real VFM there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear OverlandandseaLhr,

Thank you for your recent stay and for posting a review on Tripadvisor. I was thrilled to learn how impressed you were with our spacious rooms and Flames Bar. The team joins me in expressing our appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon. Regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is my second time I have stayed here and the staff is amazing. They defiantly take hospitality serious and are all very professional. Received great communication from the staff before checking in to arrange transportation (which I defiantly would recommend - Stone Du), check-in was fast (young blond lady) and friendly and the ROOM.... AWESOME! The Lifestyle Suite is truly beautiful and well planned out. Thanks for the in room bakery items and the amazing service. Marc de Beer is the manager of this great hotel... although I have never meet him... I commend him on the excellent work he has done here. Now off to the gym! Marc - would like to meet you someday to see how you run such a great operation. Thanks again!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
215 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great choice for downtown Beijing.
Walking distance to forbidden city/tiananmen sq.
There is a mall just to the right as you exit the hotel, with broadway cineplex, lots of restaurants.
Cut through the mall and you are on the Wangfujing pedestrian street.

Taxi's hard to come by, really difficult, so plan ahead if going to airport.

Great service, and HHonors benefits. Upgrade to suite for HH gold. Suite is huge, with power curtains, but a bit of odd layout for bathroom.

Odd that even the breakfast server was greeting me as HH Gold "thank you for being our gold member, etc etc, please ask me for anything you want". Some might like that, it was a bit over the top for me, but I guess, this means they train their staff to recognize HH status evrywhere in the Hotel, which result in good service...

Got a good price this time (~CNY1000), but usually on the pricey side (CNY1400++)

Overall, great experience here.

Breakfast was very good as well, all encompassing, western and Chinese breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear pvcnco,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel here on Tripadvisor. I'm pleased to learn you rate our location, rooms and service highly. I'm sorry you experienced our guest recognition program as a bit over the top. It is certainly not meant that way. Our pricing fluctuates based on expected demand in the area, and we continue to honor Hilton's Best Rate Guarantee. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Beijing. Best regards, Marc de Beer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Disappointing. The rooms were ok but overpriced for what they were. I was appalled when I went to their health center to warm up after a long day wandering in the Beijing smog and there were no jacuzzi/sauna/steamroom onsite. This is unheard of a 5 star hotel. I did not get to enjoy the well reviewed pool with views because the 15 m pool was filled with screaming brats which were unfortunately beyond the hotel's control.

The best point about the hotel is its location - next to the Wangfujing walking street, the Donghuamen night market and also the only place you can flag a taxi in that area. Not easy to get around after dark when taxis are few - the nearest subway Line 1 and Line 10 are at least a good 15 mins walk away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Traminer,

Thank you for having chosen Hilton Beijing Wangfujing for your recent stay in Beijing. I was delighted to learn you were pleasaed with the location, but obviously disappointed that we did not have the Spa facilities you were hoping for. We will certainly take this feedback into account when considering future improvements. Just a small addition to the subway information, Line 5 is the nearest to the hotel, within 600 meters (0.4 miles), followed by line 1 at 900 meters (0.6 miles). I appreciate you having taken the time to share your experience. Kind regards, Marc de Beer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Beijing
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#17 Business Hotel in Beijing
#20 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#232 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.