We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Save Saved
You added Hilton Beijing Wangfujing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #13 of 5,310 hotels in Beijing
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Incredible stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

My wife and I are just about to complete a weeks stay at the Hilton Beijing Wangfujing. The hotel lived up to all positive reviews we have read and more. The hotel is just the right size, not too big, nor to small. We are celebrating an anniversary and the hotel manager and staff did an outstanding job of making us feel welcome. Arranging a ride from the airport through the hotel is a great option, we were greeted outside the plane and in our car in no time. Great location in the city centre, very helpful staff throughout hotel. Gym is smallish but has everything you need, especially at 3 am when you are adjusting to the time change. Lounge on the 16th floor is an oasis.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,521 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,008
    420
    68
    21
    4
See reviews for
242
343
137
372
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This hotel has a very good location. It is within walking distance of the Forbidden City and there is a very large shopping centre right next door if you need anything. Lots of restaurants nearby. The rooms are large and nicely appointed. Great bathrroms with glassed in showers and claw-foot soaker tubs. There is even a TV above the bathtub! The breakfast buffet was very nice. We had dinner at Chynna and the food was some of the best we'd had although expensive. The staff were helpful. There is construction on one side of the hotel and it can be noisy. Try to get a room away from the construction. The club lounge was also very nice with good service and food.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear northvan05,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. With regards to the construction, they celebrated the topping off last week, so there should be a lot less noise. A dozen or so of our rooms face the site, albeit one block away and across the street, behind the office tower that forms part of our building. Noise disturbance from this site is really rare. We look forward to welcoming you or your fellow Vancouverites back to Beijing soon! Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

This hotel is one of the most spacious and stylish standard room I ever stayed in China. Location is perfect with various shopping mall and close to subway. We didn't use the hotel service much but the room is the benchmark of all standard room hotel room should be. Just one thing, the heating system in the room. It just too hot in the room, we have to open the window to sleep. It was -12 degree celcius outside but with the heat blasting we still feel warm inside the room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear eugenes286,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your opinion here on trip advisor. I am happy to know you enjoyed our facilities. Each room has individual climate control, and while temperatures can be adjusted up or down, switching it off will stop the warm air from coming in completely. Perhaps we could have done a better job at pointing this feature out to you. I am sorry this has caused you discomfort. Nevertheless I look forward to welcoming you back with us if travels bring you back to Beijing. Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stopped over in Beijing for one night in Nov 2011. Hilton Wangfujing was amazing. The bed was delightfully comfortable. Service was impeccable. Staff responded to my requests promptly - including printing of documents, airport transfer, directions to nearby attractions. The only thing which I wish would have been better was the quality of food for room service - food was cooked well but it just did not taste like exactly like what the menu described.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Great location, just a short walk to Tiananmen! Could not be more convenient. For other attractions sub as the hutongs or the olympic sites, just take a taxi.
Great service if you take the airport pickup service and you get escorted through Beijing airport's vip area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

We have stayed at the Hilton Beijing Wangfujing several times over the last few years (with my husband and daughters, with my business partner, with my parents, ...) I have loved the hotel each time!!! The rooms are modern and clean and luxurious. The Executive lounge is very nice. The breakfast is amazing! I look forward to returning to the Hilton Beijing Wangfujing.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I have stayed in Hilton's all over the world, I was shocked and disappointed at the low standards, filthy conditions and lack of English speaking personnel at the hotel. This is the worst Hilton I have ever seen, but out of all the other sewers that pose as hotels in Beijing, this was the best. Chinese cities are incredibly filthy, including Beijing and the rudeness of the people is amazing.

Room Tip: Avoid it at all costs, but your choices for something better are minimal, so if you are trapped goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Dear Wildernessmd,

Thank you for having chosen Hilton Beijing Wangfujing during your trip to Beijing. I was sorry to read how disappointed you were with Beijing. I noticed you have rated 7 different venues you visited in Beijing with only 1 or 2 stars. Although I can see how some of the English phrases Chinese people use, translated directly from Chinese, may come across as rude, this is not at all how it is intended, and if one pays attention to body language and attitude, one realizes that even the streetsweepers in Beijing are charming and happy to welcome you as a visitor to their fascinating city. Sure, their habits may differ, but isn't this what makes visiting foreign countries so interesting? As for our hotel, we run it according to very high standards which includes professionally trained housekeepers cleaning all spaces several times a day with internationally branded chemicals. All our front of house personnel, with the exception of some security guards, will speak English, all that is required is a certain degree of patience and understanding that it is not their mother tongue. While we do have two smoking floors in our hotel, we do not permit smoking in any of the public areas and restaurants and we are very strict in enforcing our non-smoking policy in non-smoking rooms. I doubt you'll be back to Beijing, but for those that will, we are excited to welcome you with our contemporary design and personalized service in this magnificent city. Sincerely, Marc de Beer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#7 Family Hotel in Beijing
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#9 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#10 Business Hotel in Beijing
#290 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao and Otel so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.