We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay in this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Beijing Wangfujing to your Saves list
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off & Free Wifi
Ranked #26 of 5,485 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Brasilia, Brazil
1 review
“Amazing stay in this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Great location of the hotel. Stunning views and clean surroundings. Excellent services and accommodation. Elegant hotel where it was really worthy for the money you paid. Free internet in every room. Staffs are friendly and polite. Foods are good where many choices to choose. Its a perfect stay in this hotel. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear victorburke,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Great to read you enjoyed your stay, even better to know you'll be back. We can't wait!

Marc de Beer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,164
    501
    85
    25
    6
See reviews for
287
418
149
461
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while I was at a conference in Beijing. Even though the conference area was about 20min from the hotel, the reviews about this hotel led us to want to stay there.

To start the front desk and reservation desk was very helpful. Since we were traveling with a 6, 4, and 2 yr old, they have certain restrictions on the amount of people in a room. Because it was a hilton, we were able to get the family rate 50% off your rate for the childrens room. They made it easy, and when we checked in the manager took us straight up to our room, and then went and got us something to drink and some milk for the children. This was awesome after the 10hr flight from seattle.

The rooms were connecting, and the nicest downtown hilton type hotel I have ever stayed at. They were huge, and had all the ammenities. A large shower, a huge tub with a tv on the wall to watch while you relaxed, and a seperate large walk in closet.

I will tell you it was definetly the nicest hilton room I have ever stayed at , and we just had the basic room type.

The staff was great, and they went out of their way to say hi to the children and learned their names. They were always pulling something out to make the kids smile, and they made sure that we were always greated and felt welcome.

Since we stay alot at the hilton, we always get access to the executive lounge. I will tell you that it is worth the extra charge. The breakfast and the view at the top of the building was a nice way to wake up and the food was very good. The staff made sure that you had a good time, and the free alcohol and soft drinks was a nice addition in a city that can be cheap, but also expensive at the same time.

The hotel is close to everything and we walked everywhere or took the taxi. A little advice, print out the directions to the hotel that is supplied by hilton. Most of the taxi drivers speak little mandarin, and no english. Plus there is no ancient chinese symbol for Hilton Hotel, so the characters on their business card gives the driver a round about area to go, but not the exact location. So have the telephone number to hand to the driver in case he is lost.
The hotel is close to the forbiden city and was about a 2 dollar taxi ride, and you can walk out of the hotel and through the monster mall next store and you are on the main shopping street that is for foot traffic only.

Overall great hotel, beautiful rooms, excellent service and a central area. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Dear Jimandthefamily,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to learn of your and your family's satisfaction with our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcome you back on a future trip to Beijing.

Best regards,

Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Great hotel with excellent food, services, and room, On arrival, they upgraded me to King Executive suite with access to the Executive Lounge, The Executive Lounge serves good breakfast with an egg station and has cocktails til 8pm. The hotel is at a great location within working distance to the Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven, Tian'anmen Square and the Wangfujing food market. It is a 15 minutes walk to the subway in order to access other parts of Beijing. The staff at hotel are friendly and speak good English. They were able to print out my destinations in Chinese so I can give it to the taxi driver since they can't understand English. Finally, the Chynna Restaurant serve very good Beijing Duck.

travel tip: Many cab driver in Beijing do not know the locaton of the hotel. I had a printout of the hotel in Chinese with the phone number. The driver was able to contact the hotel and provide assistance with direction. Make sure you have a printout of the hotel location and phone handy. Once you are in the hotel, get a card from the lobby/executive lounge with direction and phone number in Chinese. This will be useful when you have to get back to your hotel.

Room Tip: I went there before the Chinese New Year. Considered off peak. However, the traffic in Beijing is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton as part of a Dragon Air package and we are so glad we did. This is a faultless hotel. From the welcome teddy bear for our daughter to the arranging of tours, dinner and finally check out and taxis. Want an easy central place to visit Beijing from? Here is your hotel.
Breakfast is fantastic, we had dinner in one night that was also exceptional, turn down service and rooms are really lovely.
Luxury without pretension - very nice!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear Helen h,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Glad to read your daughter liked the teddybear! We look forward to welocing you back. Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We recently spent Christmas at the Hilton with our family. We were uograded by the manager to a beautiful suite so that we could enjoy true family time at the hotel for the Holiday. Our every request for dinner reservations,info, tour guides, and special requests were met with a swift "happy to help" attitude. We would like to give a special shout out to Elvis who was fantastic at getting us just the right dinner spots and Zoe who was a great guide with a great and safe driver for our Great Wall adventure. We would recommend a stay here to anyone whether on business or pleasure. The location was walkable to everything and so convienent. The executive lounge ladies were most helpful and accommadting as well. The on site restaurants were high quality and beautiful to be in. Our only constructive critism would be to warm up the pool a bit. The pool area and spa are so gorgeous to relax in but the water was teeth chattering!
In short if you have this as an option while in Beijing , do not hesitate to reserve here!

Room Tip: Ask Elvis for whatever type of dining experience you want and he will set you up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear thf077,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Glad to read you enjoyed your stay and the ugrade accomodations we arranged for you. Elvis thanks you for recognizing him. Our pool water is heated to 28 degrees Centigrade. Following some research this seems to be the recomended temperature. We have increased the ambient temperature to 24 degrees Centigrade to create a comfortable environment. I hope you will make us your hotel of choice again if future travels bring you back to Beijing. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I Stayed in Beijing for 1 Night begining of the year , and I have to say the room where great and location exelent
Great place to stay when you r in Beijing

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Be careful to get the taxi from outside the hotel, always used the taxi with the metre, the hotel's doorman not gave the guest hotel the taxi number like the other hotel (Kunlun/Weston/ other Hilton). We had bad experience w/taxi driver try to rip off us and gave us the free tour eventhough we only need short distance & the worst thing the hotel didn't care about the guest safety, what a shame !

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Dear princessjasmine17,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing and sharing part of your experience on TripAdvisor. We take the safety and security of our guests very seriously. We have a security staff of 30 and more than 200 CCTV cameras throughout and surrounding the hotel. We regularly use our high resolution zoom cameras to read taxi license plates when guests have had an issue and alwasy intervene on the guest's behalf. Unfortunately we have no record of you having brought the issue to our attention. We would have been eager to assist you in filing a complaint. We will take your suggestion on board and will start marking the taxi's license plate numbers on taxi cards for our guests. Despite this experience I hope your hotel stay was fine and you will consider us again for any future travels to Beijing. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Beijing
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#17 Business Hotel in Beijing
#20 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#232 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.